How about how to clean fabric seats?

kc2

Malaysia Car Detailing Guru KC present - How about how to clean fabric seats?

How about how to clean fabric seats?

IMG_7343.JPG

Selamat Aidil Fitri

on your request!

whitish stains on your side door panel
IMG_4759.JPG

tada
IMG_4964.JPG

in slow motion
IMG_4756.JPG

use All purpose cleaner....eg OSREN Fabric cleaner! Meguiars All purpose Cleaner!Optimum Power clean!

more reachable stuff like ....... https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQL6D8EZU5GnRORUA4Ll3gq78MZEHVAJXpZO1BnaH7BNFbQRNTLiA

spray on ...agitate with brush and wait .................
IMG_4973.JPG

rinse off and let it dry

IMG_4981.JPG

another ........dirt created by the boys after football match

IMG_4754.JPG

agitate with meguairs All Purpose cleaner....rinse off 2 minutes later
IMG_4913.JPG

ta daaaaaaaaa

IMG_4962.JPG

alternatively if you have budget ....get a steamcleaner

IMG_4921.JPG

have a blessed Hari Raya

There is always a difference between sifu and toetai......hhahahhahahha:biggrin:

now you too can do it

Hahaha, yeah I actually have done it all along, just not often enough I suppose coz getting old and lazy everytime. :biggrin:

Thx for the tip on some products. I also usually just use all purpose cleaners, just cheap brands I can find in Tesco etc2. Was just wondering if there are more special tricks that I don't know.

Ah gonna get all purpose cleaner or from Meguairs. Just the thing I need to get rid the stains on the seats

lol
i prefer Alien clean

because is completely safe to use. No major health hazards, non flammable, no respiratory protection required, NOT HAZARDOUS TO TRANSPORT or toxic or hazardous chemicals

where others are in GROUP 3 CARCINOGEN!!!, listed as a COMBUSTIBLE LIQUID for transport labels.

lol
i prefer Alien clean

because is completely safe to use. No major health hazards, non flammable, no respiratory protection required, NOT HAZARDOUS TO TRANSPORT or toxic or hazardous chemicals

where others are in GROUP 3 CARCINOGEN!!!, listed as a COMBUSTIBLE LIQUID for transport labels.

Ya I think i use it before at friend's place. Is really easy to use and it cleaned my petrol cover area stains from 8 years till like new. Just by using brush after spraying on :top:

Not sure how much is it now haha

---------- Post added at 08:04 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:03 AM ----------

What stains on the seats?......hhahahhahahahhahahah:rofl:

Workshop oil stains lol. After service...see my passenger seats all patches of black spots... :bawling:

KC thanks for the tip. But can you elaborate on what you mean by "rinse" after you clean. How do you "rinse"? Spray on clean water and wipe off until soap free or just wipe with wet towel?

I've always had a problem with this. Last time I used OPC diluted 1:10 to clean and it foamed up quite a lot. Wiping with wet cloth sort of removed it but the seat still felt soapy.

KC thanks for the tip. But can you elaborate on what you mean by "rinse" after you clean. How do you "rinse"? Spray on clean water and wipe off until soap free or just wipe with wet towel?

I've always had a problem with this. Last time I used OPC diluted 1:10 to clean and it foamed up quite a lot. Wiping with wet cloth sort of removed it but the seat still felt soapy.

bro
thanks for asking
OPC diluted 1:10 is too weak.. the best is to follow instruction 1:4 = meaning i portion OPC + 3 portion water...

1. Spray on OPC or solution on to your cleaning agent - eg brush
DSCF6238.JPG

2. rinse off with damp cloth

DSCF6240.JPG

3. repeat if necessarily

DSCF6242.JPG

tadaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

DSCF6344.JPG

for hard core cleaning

eg

I brush with 1:1 solution and rinse with running water....need at least 2 days to dry under the sun

IMG_0483.JPG

KC : That's a leather seat. How do I "rinse" with a damp cloth on fabric seats?

Bro same way as I wipe off with damp cloth

Easier u bring your car next sat
And we will have a session just for fabric and interior detailing