Tire Price list Zth

nah, I'm immune to the noise already. GY Assy2 205/45/17 isn't exactly quiet.

You started with Yoko Advan dB that is why you say Asy2 noisy. For me Asy2 is quiet because my previous tyres were more noisy.....hhahahhahah:rofl:

---------- Post added at 09:16 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:12 AM ----------

Recommend me to get re002 but he got no confidence in BS himself. :rofl:

Did he? That time you don't know him yet, right?:driver:

But RE-S001 is higher woh!......:driver::biggrin:

As much as I appreciate you thinking of me so highly, I'm just an ordinary uncle driver that's slower than everyone here on track lah. No need recommend the Semi slicks right?

I don't go over board with recommendation one.
RE-S001 are Max performance mah!

Extreme are RE-11 or RE-070

Semi RE-11S and RE-55S

Just a question - the MY01/02 range are UHP or just HP? Cuz last time I used this range I crashed at 30km/h speeds. So to say I have little confidence in the brand is an understatement. The thread looks similar to the GY Assy2 one

Re-11 looks tasty. :biggrin:

Yup, the grooves (longkang) very big......:driver::biggrin:

---------- Post added at 08:10 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:45 AM ----------

Just a question - the MY01/02 range are UHP or just HP? Cuz last time I used this range I crashed at 30km/h speeds. So to say I have little confidence in the brand is an understatement. The thread looks similar to the GY Assy2 one

Firstly I think you might have seen the wrong tyre or got their pattern mixed up.
MY-01 and MY-02 are directional patterned and GY Asy2 is asymmetric. Therefore they do not look alike.

MY-01

MY-02

Asy2

Secondly, I don't even think they are HP tyres. The pattern is directional and with that, many thinks they are UHP tyres, but if you look at their marketing punchline.

MY-01 - The Bridgestone MY-01 is a sporty-looking low-profile tyre

MY-02 - The MY02 Sporty Style delivers aggressive styling

With the words Sporty Looking and Sporty Style tell you they are UHP tyres? So actually you choose the wrong tyre for your driving style.....:driver::biggrin:

No no.. I was comparing the S001 thread with the Assy2. Sorry, sometimes I type slower than I think

yeap..its confirmed. If you type slower than u think means you wouldnt be making mistakes....so the statement above confirms that but the what really happens is u think slower than you type. cabuuttttttttttt :biggrin:

Buy PS3 saja laaaaa....got the size u want?

RE-S001 still defer in pattern from Asy2. RE-S001 got some blocks in the pattern. Asy 2 does not have.
Similar pattern to Asy2 probably GT Radial HPY, Toyo T-1 Sports, Falken FK453, Nexen N8000....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 01:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:03 PM ----------

yeap..its confirmed. If you type slower than u think means you wouldnt be making mistakes....so the statement above confirms that but the what really happens is u think slower than you type. cabuuttttttttttt :biggrin:

Buy PS3 saja laaaaa....got the size u want?

He wants pang lang cang woh!....PS3 mahal loh......

When the time comes to swap out these 4 tyres, I'll let you know. Then I'll decide on whatever the shop has. No point thinking about it now. Not like I'm sponsored by anyone

Yup, maybe by then got new tyre model......:driver:

---------- Post added at 08:08 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:05 AM ----------

Izso on random tires? I dont think so. :rofl:

Actually it is quite fun. After testing GY Asy1, I had the Blue Streak Stiletto. Since it did not grip well, it was fun throwing the VR in corners but have to be very careful and of course drive slow slow in the rain......hhahahhahhaha :biggrin::biggrin:

what if the shop only sells entry level tyres?

But RE-S001 is higher woh!......:driver::biggrin:

S001 is similar class with F1A2 & PS3 and similar pricing (expensive) also right? But not as good based on all reviews I've read (good in the dry but not in the wet). So might as well just buy PS3 or F1A2 if already consider that price level.

Yup, Max performance level, but other two (Asy2, PS3) don't have his size.....