scratch piston

dking91

Hai..i got.little problem here.. My block alrdy scratch and need to rebore but alrdy 82mm(4g93) so i bought new enjin kosong...my concern is can i use the old 82mm toto piston with condition like in the pictureshttps://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/552460.vBhttps://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/552461.vBhttps://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/552462.vB

Sent from my Redmi Note 2 using Tapatalk

Looks ok to me. But if you're not comfortable buy new ones la.

Need sifus opinion 1st..also consider buying new piston 81.5mm but need to recalculate bajet..hihihi btw if i want buy new piston which brand is good??sakura/trim?

Agree, since already getting new block to bore. No point using old stuffs especially critical parts

Budget?

Wiseco? CP Pistons?

why not just take 82.5mm piston?

http://www.mudah.my/TOTO+Piston+82mm+82+5mm+For+Proton+4G93+Mivec-25765561.htm

save the hassle of getting the new engine block registered....

why not just take 82.5mm piston?

http://www.mudah.my/TOTO+Piston+82mm+82+5mm+For+Proton+4G93+Mivec-25765561.htm

save the hassle of getting the new engine block registered....
The old block also unregistered [emoji28] ..also thinking about 82.5 but i think not enough coz the upper block expand to much..i check by putting the piston ring in the block n see the gap to big n in the bottom the gap normal piston ring almost close..

Means the engine kosong is cheaper?
Enjin kosong i bought rm1k.. I make that choice coz i heard that changing the sleeves also got risk of improper sleeves installation.... About pistons i just bought yesterday evening brand Tt
.. Seem ok to me...
d9210d811d9653bbc9d3d78cf849bdd7.jpg
16c5cf5df37a76791a5f2d4f7240cced.jpg
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160318/987714930f54dbe294ca07c7ee446cd7.jpg

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/552536.vB

Enjin kosong i bought rm1k.. I make that choice coz i heard that changing the sleeves also got risk of improper sleeves installation.... About pistons i just bought yesterday evening brand Tt

Why I ask is because my mechanic always re-sleeve overheated engine. Lately Toyota ones because the lining very thin and when overheat it goes out of shape and cannot re-bore

Ok next time might consider resleeves. Btw resleeves cost that much???