Looking for body car painting

YEah...start small and steady, as they say.
Use sandblasting machine first, then if got money. ada rezeki and strong demand from customer....then might consider buying the laser blaster.

Use angle grinder and brass brush wheel is cheapest.....hhahhahahhahahhaha:biggrin:

U be surprised bro..it's definitely x d cheapest or d easiest thing to do...so time consuming n tho d items r 'cheap' d labour will be expensive...u also have to take note that if u use angle grinder n brass brush u will be leaving a lot of massive 'scars' n prepping them is x easy nor cheap...

Cheapest for machine only, workmanship not counted......hahhahahhahah:rofl:

cause my car is 20 years old..... paint has already 'died'

**ooops reply to a deleted comment** izso very efficient

If d cost of coating is,say 3k,Honestly if it was me I rather respray d car...for that amount u be able to do a color change :)

wow that's pretty expensive coating, repainting your car won't look as great as the original, you should always protect your car's original car paint! :)

actually i might disagree with that..... sometimes, the aftermarket paint job can be beautiful.... i jelly looking at all those cars with flake in em..... i myself do want to add flake to my paint job but.... need to see if it can be maintained and if my car body is good enough to warrant such a paint job, faidik, is it hard to match a panel with such a paint job (assuming one wants to change panels or potong lobangs next time)

That is true bro. Grinding off paint and rust takes times...and create lots of dust, and can be a prob when inhaled.

That was why my old old sifu prefer to use chemical paint remover to remove old paint layer on the car. Apply paint a dollop of remover remover on paint, let it react with paint, scrap-off, and repeat process until seeing metal. Of coursem have to be careful bcoz the chemical is corrosive....

hahahaha, make sure dont use china-made grinder becoz they wont last long one......The grinder will kong before the paint is removed.....

wow that's pretty expensive coating, repainting your car won't look as great as the original, you should always protect your car's original car paint! :)

Fair enuff but if u read n understand I was merely giving n example...I x know how much a coating cost or whether they're s good s claimed but I'll take ur word for it bro...

actually i might disagree with that..... sometimes, the aftermarket paint job can be beautiful.... i jelly looking at all those cars with flake in em..... i myself do want to add flake to my paint job but.... need to see if it can be maintained and if my car body is good enough to warrant such a paint job, faidik, is it hard to match a panel with such a paint job (assuming one wants to change panels or potong lobangs next time)

Haha...then u shld get ur car done like that (flakes) bro..anyway when it comes to touching up u can never get a perfect match (no mixer is that good hehe)..close enuff match..but it also depends on d color eg. White is a b**ch to match bro...

how bout black :confused:.... anyway all things that i need to consider before selecting a color hehe

how bout black :confused:.... anyway all things that i need to consider before selecting a color hehe[/QUOTE

IN that case if n when we meet I'll bring along my color charts for u to have a look see..

That is the main problem with custom mixed color, when touch up time sure will be out

Well x necessary bro..true u x be able to get a perfect match but most of d time u x be able to tell d difference (depending on d mixer n certain colors)...

Actually if mixer is good they can get them quite close. Even from factory different batches can differ is say spray front fender with A and the door with B, the color is there but the color depth or tint differs. Then there is also the fading of the color in our hot weather....:rolleyes:

I disagree with this general statement. Perodua paint is crap. Especially the white.