Ipoh touge master in the making. Can take Kampar to ipoh trunk road...![]()
Still a long journey to go before reaching touge master level. But I've been driving to Kampar weekly using trunk road from Ipoh > Batu Gajah > Tanjung Tualang > Kampar. Not using the main Ipoh > KL trunk road.

I tried those route a few times already. Not too bad, less traffic but the road are narrower only.....![]()
But many straights also for overtaking......

KL and PJ now so congested, traffic jams all over. You have those lovely routes......![]()
That is one reason why I wish to stay in Ipoh after graduating next time. Might be a bit difficult to get a high paying job to get the car that I want. But once got the car, really can enjoy it more in Ipoh than at KL. There is always enough space for the car to stretch its legs.
Been stuck in PJ SS2 once during heavy rain. It is ridiculous to wait so long crawling in traffic despite the destination is just less than 500 metres away.

That is one reason why I wish to stay in Ipoh after graduating next time. Might be a bit difficult to get a high paying job to get the car that I want. But once got the car, really can enjoy it more in Ipoh than at KL. There is always enough space for the car to stretch its legs.
Been stuck in PJ SS2 once during heavy rain. It is ridiculous to wait so long crawling in traffic despite the destination is just less than 500 metres away.
Ah KL jam is still child's play la! Not even ranked in the top 10 of most traffic jam in the world. Come to Jakarta then you'll see real traffic jams, ranked no.1 in some study in 2013 or 2014!

Welcome to PJ......hhahahhahahhaha![]()
come to penang also can....
Ah KL jam is still child's play la! Not even ranked in the top 10 of most traffic jam in the world. Come to Jakarta then you'll see real traffic jams, ranked no.1 in some study in 2013 or 2014!
Your hometown is in Jakarta or you just happen to be there occasionally? 
i live in mainland. More space, expressway to test
Driving in penang, no problem. See you dare or not during jammed/crossing road.
for instance, i give chance to one car slot in. It will follow by 2-3 cars in. Knn...
My fren stay in KL. He say KL driver very give face. True ?
Only that one time the jam is bad. Otherwise, still fine.

A few places in PJ will jam badly especially before and after work...
Basically not Penang, Ipoh of PJ drivers, most drivers on the whole, cut queue, worst is no signals.....lol

Looks like no place to practice heel toe in Jakarta.Your hometown is in Jakarta or you just happen to be there occasionally?
Your worse experience in traffic jam back in Jakarta is?
Still can practice but yeah not as often as here coz very often you will just crawl in 1st-2nd gear only. From when I started driving in the mid 80s up to the early 90s still not too bad. Starting the mid 90s to now, it gets worse and worse. It's worse than Bangkok, probably only cities like Mumbai and Manila can rival it. Worse experience? Phew too many to recall. For example just my regular trip between my house to my old office which was just 11km but on a normal day will take me 45-50mins 1 way. From my house to my parent's which is only 14km away, will easily take me 50-60mins. If got rain or some demonstration or accident, well easily 1.5hrs or more! Then when there was flooding, at 1 time took me like almost 3 hrs even when I went back after 8pm. My friend who tried to go back at 4pm ended up reaching home around 10-11pm, coz he had to stop and forcced to have snacks/dinner on the road side!
Jkt is my hometown, I was born there.
You came from a big city.
3 hours for less than 20km journey? Are you driving your manual Lancer back then? If you are, that is crazy...
How is the car culture over Indonesia? I don't think car price is cheap over there but traffic jam is so bad... Over population or too many people buying cars due to inefficient public transportation?