New Tyres for VR

Most tyres I did not finish. Only Asy 2 I kept transfer to my Sonata and the HPY that I recently took off. Asy and Stiletto was given to my mechanic, he and his son finish for me.....hhahahhaha

See next month if my size Asy 3 comes might change then these Land Golden can go to my Sonata. Asy2 also times up as coming 5 years already....

Woah, your tyres sure last. I mean, after you don't want it, they are still good enough for your mechanic and his son to use? How old are these tyres?

You really do like Goodyear Asy. Maybe if next time people ask me about tyre recommendation, I should say that.

Woah, your tyres sure last. I mean, after you don't want it, they are still good enough for your mechanic and his son to use? How old are these tyres?

You really do like Goodyear Asy. Maybe if next time people ask me about tyre recommendation, I should say that.

Those tyres about 50 to 60% balance. Sell no value, so rather give to mechanic since he wants. His SM4 upgrade 17" so tyres just right for him....:driver:

Later tyres since I kept, when he finished those tyres he bought C-Drive 2......:smokin:

Perdana no more you want for what car? Eastar can use ah?.....lol

yup use on eastar, front im using 8.5jj & rear 10jj rims, all round 215/45/17,
front able to use, but the rear's need to change to at least 225 or 235.
how much it costs per pc for 235?

bro VR,

I think saw your car few times around PJ old town near Chen Moh chinese school. Was it you always makan there? What I often see about budget tyre is usually it tends to wear and crack a lot faster than expected. I'm also using GT Radial HPY for about 1.5yr. Can see fine lines on the shoulder area. Just normal drive and seldom attach corner.

u also stay around PJ old town area?

yup use on eastar, front im using 8.5jj & rear 10jj rims, all round 215/45/17,
front able to use, but the rear's need to change to at least 225 or 235.
how much it costs per pc for 235?

10JJ need wider tyres loh! At least 235 loh, 225 also not enough....

225 become stretched tyre like those stance cars. :biggrin: If he use such wide tyres on Easter, won't it affect FC since it is heavier and more grippy?

225/45R17 still ok, same as 205/55R16 diameter. Only lose on rolling resistance but should not be too much

Yes, but car cannot take 255.......lol:biggrin:

Then should not use such wide rims. Just use 8 or 8.5jj good enough.
For 17' also very difficult to find 255 or wider, mostly max 245 like mine, so better not to exceed 9jj.

225/45R17 still ok, same as 205/55R16 diameter. Only lose on rolling resistance but should not be too much

If stock is 205 width, I guess upgrade to 225 is still fine. What I meant by affecting FC would be 255 width like 6UE5T suggested earlier.

Surely from 205 jump to 255 will affect FC and acceleration coz much more grip and heavier tires too.

255 just larger wider tyres mah! If same model as 225, is the same performance tyres.....lol:biggrin:

I checked back his twin turbo sale post. Even that one he use 9jj for rear tyres. Same model with 225 also, 255 will still perform better right? Wider contact patch with the road also means more grip?

I say, Eastar for wifey don't overdo loh! His beemer ok lah......hhahhahahah:biggrin:

Easter is also front wheel drive right? Not really need the extra wide tyres at rear I guess...