Pros and cons of engine braking?

Agree with VR, do heel-toe alone. Old people bone cannot stand the excitement. lol....

Yeah, especially if I brake too hard then it will be really uncomfortable. Need wait until I'm very familiar with heel toe, then only can try it again while fetching grandparents. :rofl:

Need to sneak out alone.......lol:biggrin:

Difficult. I'm like constantly under surveillance by family. Day time, grandparents at home. Night time, mother and aunt will be at home too. Sometimes when I go out without saying reason or location, came home sure get asked by 2 or 3 people at home.

I'm doing now...:biggrin::burnout:

If you are in a company that blocks social media website like Facebook, zth is the way to go. :biggrin:

Yeah, especially if I brake too hard then it will be really uncomfortable. Need wait until I'm very familiar with heel toe, then only can try it again while fetching grandparents. :rofl:

Difficult. I'm like constantly under surveillance by family. Day time, grandparents at home. Night time, mother and aunt will be at home too. Sometimes when I go out without saying reason or location, came home sure get asked by 2 or 3 people at home.

Why you need to heel n toe when ferrying your grandparents?....lol:biggrin:

Then you need to train when in kampar.....hhahahhaha:biggrin:

Why you need to heel n toe when ferrying your grandparents?....lol:biggrin:

Then you need to train when in kampar.....hhahahhaha:biggrin:

Now I am trying to apply it whenever I am braking and down shifting. Drove my Wira alone just now. It is so much easier to do heel toe after switching from Myvi. Looks like driving in Myvi really makes me appreciate the driving feel in Wira.

Twisting my foot to jab the throttle pedal had also become easier and more natural now. Last time when I started, my foot movement is like jerky and I thought, will I ever going to learn this by the way things are going.

Update.

After trying heel toe for almost 2 months, I have gotten more familiar to it now. Able to brake smoothly like normal while at the same time jabbing the throttle pedal on my heel. Now, it has almost become a natural reaction for me to do whenever I brake and downshift.

Once again, thanks a lot for your guidance and help earlier, Tom. Same goes for others like 6UE5T for their tips and advice. Couldn't have done it without you all.

Update.

After trying heel toe for almost 2 months, I have gotten more familiar to it now. Able to brake smoothly like normal while at the same time jabbing the throttle pedal on my heel. Now, it has almost become a natural reaction for me to do whenever I brake and downshift.

Once again, thanks a lot for your guidance and help earlier, Tom. Same goes for others like 6UE5T for their tips and advice. Couldn't have done it without you all.

That's great! Glad to be of any help.

Ah, you're still active. So quiet lately. I actually thought you went back for CNY. Do you celebrate it back in your place?

No, I'm busy actually, still working now! Just while waiting for my programs to execute or someone to do something then I reply.

Back in Jkt, the Chinese celebrate too there but not as big as here.

No, I'm busy actually, still working now! Just while waiting for my programs to execute or someone to do something then I reply.

Back in Jkt, the Chinese celebrate too there but not as big as here.

Looks like a lot of work to rush before CNY. Hope you will enjoy a good break during CNY time.

Bro. 6UE5t still actively around.....:driver:

I was wondering why he din't participate much in threads lately.

Looks like a lot of work to rush before CNY. Hope you will enjoy a good break during CNY time.

I was wondering why he din't participate much in threads lately.

I've been trying to persuade bro Ixeo to try the Fleva on the other thread. :biggrin:

Looks like I need to visit that thread to see what is the discussion going on over there. :biggrin:

You are going back to Jakarta or staying here during holidays?

He different mah! Sifu level answer only relevant question, unlike us always out of alignment one......lol:biggrin:

But you are also sifu and you're always leading the most 'likes' chart on the home page. :biggrin:

Ulterior motive, need someone to test the Fleva and get feedback......hhahhahahahah:biggrin:

For his Mark X to use?

I thought you read through all postings and thread......:hmmmm:

Not all, not all. :rofl:

Goot to hear u mastering heel toe bro renesis.
I still half tiang...practice when have chance.
I can see bro 6ue5t, trying hard... But bro ixeo is very careful n persist. lol.....even Tom give some handy pointer. Yet...is up to bro ixeo, his concern is about love one.

But you are also sifu and you're always leading the most 'likes' chart on the home page. :biggrin:

For his Mark X to use?

Not all, not all. :rofl:

Mine, some post out of alignment one.....hhahahhaha

Yah! looking for more feedback so can use on his Mark X

Looks like I need to visit that thread to see what is the discussion going on over there. :biggrin:

You are going back to Jakarta or staying here during holidays?

Stay here, cannot go back coz still got much work to do here so cannot take long leave. :(

He different mah! Sifu level answer only relevant question, unlike us always out of alignment one......lol:biggrin:

Ulterior motive, need someone to test the Fleva and get feedback......hhahhahahahah:biggrin:

No, not sifu but that ulterior motive! :biggrin:

For his Mark X to use?

Yeah but still like maybe 2 more years to go on my current CSC so most likely bro Ixeo would already need to replace his tires before me! :biggrin:

Goot to hear u mastering heel toe bro renesis.
I still half tiang...practice when have chance.
I can see bro 6ue5t, trying hard... But bro ixeo is very careful n persist. lol.....even Tom give some handy pointer. Yet...is up to bro ixeo, his concern is about love one.

I think if you got your feet position correct and used to it already, you can practice almost anytime during driving.

Now that I am used to it already, I can apply it almost everywhere even during city or town driving. When coming to complete stop shifting from 2nd to 1st gear also can do it.

Ixeo? I din't see him on this thread.

Mine, some post out of alignment one.....hhahahhaha

Yah! looking for more feedback so can use on his Mark X

I think you went out of alignment is because sometimes I start to ask a lot of things. :rofl:

Stay here, cannot go back coz still got much work to do here so cannot take long leave. :(

No, not sifu but that ulterior motive! :biggrin:

Yeah but still like maybe 2 more years to go on my current CSC so most likely bro Ixeo would already need to replace his tires before me! :biggrin:

If so, spend more time with your wife and kids over here during the holiday. I think KL should be more quiet during CNY season. Hope you can have a good rest at that time.

2 more years later maybe the market will have even more new tyres to try out. More choices, even harder to decide. :biggrin:

Speaking of tyres, my friend with F30 320i that I mentioned in the reducing road noise level thread has changed his tyres at last. After two of his Good Year run flat got bulge, he changed into PS3 for all four. RM700 plus a piece. He told me noise level is lower, more comfortable and grip is also better than the run flats.

I think you went out of alignment is because sometimes I start to ask a lot of things. :rofl:

If so, spend more time with your wife and kids over here during the holiday. I think KL should be more quiet during CNY season. Hope you can have a good rest at that time.

2 more years later maybe the market will have even more new tyres to try out. More choices, even harder to decide. :biggrin:

Speaking of tyres, my friend with F30 320i that I mentioned in the reducing road noise level thread has changed his tyres at last. After two of his Good Year run flat got bulge, he changed into PS3 for all four. RM700 plus a piece. He told me noise level is lower, more comfortable and grip is also better than the run flats.

Sometimes out of alignment but still learning things ok mah......:biggrin:

Mentioned already runflats are hard and bumpy, and even if same model with normal model, traction is less. I am surprised his runflats got bugle...:bawling:

One question, since your friend was on runflats, means he got no spare tyre, now change to normal tyres, what is his counter measure if got puncture?:hmmmm: