You can store for 20 years oso its ok, but before you use it shake the bottle vigorously because the additives can fall out of suspension.
Not sure if shaking is required, lol. But from the FAQ of the largest American oil producer/blender:
http://www.valvoline.com/about-us/faq/general-motor-oil-faq
Does motor oil expire? If not, how long does motor oil generally last?
Valvoline motor oils do not have documented expiration dates. When stored under optimal conditions, the product remains stable for an extended period of time. It can be used as long as the American Petroleum Institute (API) rating on the label continues to meet or exceed the requirements listed in your car’s owner's manual. If the rating is still current, we advise you shake the container before use to blend any additives that may have settled.
Awesome collection there dude
Really love 0W40 when I tried the new Helix Ultra. It feels great on new engines. In the Clio RS the lightness was substantial
Would you ever sell any of those Mobil 1?
Sent from my SM-N9208 using Tapatalk
Part of my stash..
I've used the Shell Helix Ultra (old packaging) on the 4B11, I can safely say the Total Quartz is significantly quieter better than the Shell. (unless the new one is reformulated) I scored that shell at RM99 and RM129, then moved on to Total due to the 5L packaging -- worked out cheaper. Petronas oil used by Proton service centre is pure rubbish and the wrong weight.
Shell uses their proprietary XHVI base oils, while superior to regular cracked oils, it is still a Group III oil. If it can be had for RM99 then its a bargain. Otherwise, at RM129, I'd rather pay a tiny premium for the M1.
@Tom, you want to try out the M1? Its 4L packaging only.