Bridgestone RE003 vs Michelin Pilot Sport 3 (PS3)

Shop is Weng Tat Tyre Service in SS14, however that is Cash price. If pay with credit card have to add 3%.
Contact Mr. Wan Hoong Wai H/P: 016-3155424, tell him vr2turbo recommend....Oh! He mention Raya Promotion so better get before Raya, not sure he hold the price until after Raya....:driver:

Feedback on RE003 threadwear, which is lower than PS3. In my actual real life usage, yes it does wear down faster than PS3 and the GY F1 D5.

But my friend complain PS3 also fast wearing.....:hmmmm:

What's your mileage now on the RE003? How far did you use up your PS3 & F1D5 before?

RE003 bought mid 2015
F1D5 bought 2013

The RE003 is in front, F1D5 in the rear.. (I lost 2x F1D5, don't ask). The RE003 is now almost as worn as the F1D5... gonna rotate them, when the time comes I'll replace all 4.

RE003 bought mid 2015
F1D5 bought 2013

The RE003 is in front, F1D5 in the rear.. (I lost 2x F1D5, don't ask). The RE003 is now almost as worn as the F1D5... gonna rotate them, when the time comes I'll replace all 4.

My F1D5 lasted over 50k km from mid 2012 to Oct 2015 before I changed them, front totally worn out and chipped but rear still got like 25-30%. So that means the RE003 will wear out like 30-40% faster than the F1D5.

Yesterday a friend called to ask about tyres. His set of PS3 lasted more than 50k km also......fuh!:driver:

my friend Honda Accord 2.4. bought 2014 oct until now just wanna replace the factory fitted PS3. milleage about 45k. still got around 20 % left so it's about there la

Factory fitted give PS3?.....wah!

Good deal then, because all the while give like Goodyear Excellence, Conti MC5 all the mid models....

previous model Honda Civic FB 2.0 also factory fitted with PS3. dunno why the current model FC high spec they fitted it with mediocre MC5 nia

Normally give cheaper tyres to lower their cost......lol

Look at Myvi give 175/65R14 only....:smokin:

I hate how noisy the PS3s are but I love how they grip when the roads are wet.

Turn up the volume knob...

PS3 noisy meh? F1D5 and CSC also make similar level of noises leh. I haven't found high performance tires which are less noisy, maybe PS4 is. Anyway yeah, silence does not make you stick to the road so it's not important, so just do like me and turn up the music LOUD! :thrasher: