I think if treated with rust converter first, the result may be betterRoof i had it ground to bare metal, inside and outside, painted anti rustl
My ex Wira only kena roof. Door, bonnet, boot all ok. Roof i had it ground to bare metal, inside and outside, painted anti rust and change the gum material, still the rust came back after about 8 months, then sold the car.......lol

Dont think the sticker can be retained. Did they patch your roof with putty? Could be that which is causing the crack markGot crack mark on the paint surface.
Can I keep back the stock sticker below the doors that came with the car?
Yeah, hood rust bothers me a lot. I changed it to an overpriced mivec hoodBut the hood rust doesn't seemed to affect every Wira out there. Some don't have. Or not time yet.
Dont think the sticker can be retained. Did they patch your roof with putty? Could be that which is causing the crack mark
Yeah, hood rust bothers me a lot. I changed it to an overpriced mivec hood
Look at the bright side. A respray will restore the joy of hand washing the car again.Oh well, I guess the sticker had to go.
![]()
Have to do away with the front grill. The lock mechanism also have to be adjusted
Look at the bright side. A respray will restore the joy of hand washing the car again.
Hard to say. You know that meat vs poison phrase? If got TT, you can test drive to determine if you like it
Ftuned, for our local made coilover. I got not comment. Is good. Pricing acceptable.
I using it also. No regret.
6k/4k
Drummydrew. Farouk will entertain, can whatsapp him. He wont simply ask u buy. Sometimes is not the suspension give problem tho.
I fixed through their dealers. i stay in penang.
Around that figures.

Engine first.
Word. Your opinion is my confirmation!
we have bad choice for wira color ? i paint same color as parakey and renesis. Whahahaha....

Didnt there used to be a badass body sticker for ZTH?
door sticker sure have to go if you are really planning to paint it properly. now as far as the putty goes.... i hear that a good putty job should not show signs of cracking, its those where they lace on putty like peanutbutter and jelly where its an issue.... dont quote me on this tho, abang fazdik can probably tell you what to expect.
Yours still not as old as mine now.
But the hood rust doesn't seemed to affect every Wira out there. Some don't have. Or not time yet.

My wira is 1993 model woh! 1st batch, so yours cannot be older......lol
Yup, Hood rust mostly the old saga or Iswara...![]()
Show pic here. Really haven't seen any pic of your car before. Or PM me.
Bomberman sticker?
Is a cheapo paint shop located at those 'bengkel bawah pokok' area. What to expect. Cheap cost, and this happens. But at least no more rust bubble.

I mean your Wira's age when the time the rust started to appear. My door rust started appearing when the car is 16 years old.
My Iswara is parked outside under the sun everyday for years. There is rust on hood but not a lot. My Wira parked under shade most of the time but the hood rust is worse than Iswara.
i tag you at FB.![]()

This wira roof rust depends one. Mine was after 8 years if not mistaken. My company car 2 years only and rusted......lol
Monkey see, Monkey doMitsubishi made an engineering mistake, Proton went and follow up...