Radiator Fan

biao

Hi SIfu,
i plan to change my Radiator Fan. so ask all sifu, normally is change Original or OEM (High Speed Fan) ?

Hi SIfu,
i plan to change my Radiator Fan. so ask all sifu, normally is change Original or OEM (High Speed Fan) ?

depends on your budget.

Original, or half cut of original.

Aftermarket fans not as powerful as original/oem. OEM may not be as reliable as original. Radiator fans play an important role. Or, upgrade the motor to a bigger one from another sibling, e.g. Inspira to Evo X.

Original will more expensive than After market High Speed fan?

A good aftermarket fan is about RM300 to RM400. And I mean a good brand, not some imitation brand fan. Original mitsu fan is about RM200 give or take.

High speed is always a good idea but all a matter of budget.

Original, or half cut of original.

Aftermarket fans not as powerful as original/oem. OEM may not be as reliable as original. Radiator fans play an important role. Or, upgrade the motor to a bigger one from another sibling, e.g. Inspira to Evo X.

the Aftermarket High Speed Fan is look like this
http://www.mudah.my/AVS+High+Speed+Fan+12+-46711861.htm

A good aftermarket fan is about RM300 to RM400. And I mean a good brand, not some imitation brand fan. Original mitsu fan is about RM200 give or take.

High speed is always a good idea but all a matter of budget.

any recommend brands for the High Speed Fan?

Honestly - I don't know the brands these days. I've never used AVS so I can't comment. But you need to ask other Airtrek members for their feedback. Like 4gbanger sifu

the Aftermarket High Speed Fan is look like this
http://www.mudah.my/AVS+High+Speed+Fan+12+-46711861.htm

Your aftermarket fan not same shape as your original? If that is the case, need to mod installation and maybe wiring too.

the shape ofcos not that same but the fan size can be same. ya maybe the bolt position need to modified.

Honestly - I don't know the brands these days. I've never used AVS so I can't comment. But you need to ask other Airtrek members for their feedback. Like 4gbanger sifu

since when im a sifu.. haha

which fan are u replacing? the radiator or the condensor fan? still stock turbo or td05hr?
rite now im using forged slim fan, install at the front cause the turbo causing my previous fan to melt (install near the turbo). i've been on this setup for around 3 years no issue. only fan controller kong, now im directing the fan.

here is MAC forum

MAC has the NA and Turbo variant right? Usually the turbo ones have a bigger fan motor. So just get that.

Anyway my buddy measured before and after with the aftermarket fan you've link, not on a MAC but the airflow principles work the same for radiators.
1. Fan added in front of condenser with stock fan
2. Fan added in front of condenser without stock fan, just the frame
3. No fan added just a stock fan.

Water temp lowest is 3, followed by 1 and 2 overheat. Car is just idling.

That being said the air con felt colder with 1.