Proton Wira/Persona Fuse Box Diagram?

should check the petrol tubing from tank until engine bay. Just to confirm no more twisted here n there.
Thanks. I checked the piping yesterday when the car was jacked up.

You saw from the video that once outside of the time range, the car starts easily. Today can only start at 3pm. I guess the early morning downpour must have shifted the time range. The car runs well once it's started. Short of being unable to build up necessary fuel pressure, it looks unlikely to be a fuel issue. Furthermore, the fuel pump and filter are new.

I think it's more of a temperature issue. Possible the engine coolant sensor could be sending erroneous readings. The ECU requires these readings so that changes can be made to the engine’s timing and fuel calculations for optimal performance, as engines require more fuel when they are cold, and less fuel when they are fully warmed up. Tomorrow, when the car cannot start, I will try to unplug the sensor & trigger the ecu to fall back on default values. See if that will start the engine

I found a thread where someone reported it caused hard starting in the cold > http://www.4gtuner.com/topic/22023-coolant-temp-sensor/

Starting requires fuel and spark. Like bro. sweelt mentioned test for incoming fuel, then remove one plug, attached plug cable, ground side to metal, then crank and see if there is spark. If have spark, should start, unless fuel not injected into combustion chamber....

Bro, there's only one of me. I dont have anyone else to start the car OR eye the plug.

Anyway, today's another rainy morning. At 9am, it started on the second kick of the starter :dontknow:

Yesterday evening, I did clean up the area around the coolant temperature sensor.

Have to wait till tomorrow to see again

Bro, there's only one of me. I dont have anyone else to start the car OR eye the plug.

Anyway, today's another rainy morning. At 9am, it started on the second kick of the starter :dontknow:

Yesterday evening, I did clean up the area around the coolant temperature sensor.

Have to wait till tomorrow to see again

Coolant cold easier to start, like mine cold start take over and idling higher also....lol

After tank change, engine still no change, still don't want to wake up in the morning...........lol
Lol .. my bad for taking so long to have this fixed. It only happens in the mornings and that clashes with my work hours.

I left the car at the workshop for 3 days. Maybe it's because they kept the car indoors within the shop, for 3 straight days, it starts without issues every morning. Only when I take the car back and park within my apartment grounds, that it wont start.

So far, have changed fuel pump, spark plugs, plug wires & coil pack.

attachment.php

Coils changed because when I sprayed fine mist of water on it, I noticed some arcing. Still wont start in the morning. :bawling:

attachment.php

Notice that water from the windshield washer nozzle drips on the Power Transistor unit. When I remove the unit from the bracket, there's a some water pooling below on the bracket. Now waiting for a new unit to arrive from AliExpress. Even if it's not that, tak apa la. Can keep as spare.

Just hope it's not the crank/camshaft sensor assembly that's causing it.

Edit:: I have no idea why the bottom lip of my Power Tr unit's connector is broken. I wonder if it got replaced at the claim's shop.

• 20170310_182828.jpg
    20170310_182828.jpg
    119.4 KB · Views: 2,588
  • 20170310_170310-01.jpg
    20170310_170310-01.jpg
    99.8 KB · Views: 2,711
Oops. Sorry but all I get from youtube .. .We're processing this video. Check back later. :bawling:

Nothing particularly interesting in the video. Just the engine starting without any hesitation. So beguiling why it wont start an hour earlier. I wonder if the coolant temperature sensor is faulty

Although my ex-car was just a 4G15, I had similar issues. My mech friend setup a relay for my starter (manual to auto issues) and the problem like yours persisted. in the end it was the coolant temp sensor. We managed to replicate the problem fortunately with the PDT plugged in. Perhaps just try cleaning out all the sensors with contact cleaner?

We managed to replicate the problem fortunately with the PDT plugged in. Perhaps just try cleaning out all the sensors with contact cleaner?
It's very fortunate to have PDT plugged in.

attachment.php

How does one clean a coolant sensor? Looks like a fully sealed unit with just a terminal protruding out. I cleaned the terminals of the 3 sensors; coolant, engine oil temperature and temp gauge sensor. Also tried starting with it unplugged to see if the ECU would use default fail safe values.

• wolfman304_63.gif
    wolfman304_63.gif
    6.1 KB · Views: 2,284
* Plug Wires - replaced with new

* Spark Plugs - replaced with new

* Ignition Coil - replaced with new

* Fuel Pump - replaced with new

* Power TR Unit - replaced with new

* Coolant Temperature sensor - replaced with new

Engine when it does start, is real smooth but it's still same story, wont start in the mornings. :banghead: KNN

* Crank/Cam sensor unit - not replaced because there's no new units. Dont fancy used/recond parts

Think I might have to leave it at the workshop till it one day wont start in the morning for them. Any suggestions as to where I might have overlooked?

need "sai kong" to chant ur car dy. Hehehe...:"jokes"
How about battery, try put new battery before start in morning. ignore if u try dy.

need "sai kong" to chant ur car dy. Hehehe...:"jokes"
How about battery, try put new battery before start in morning. ignore if u try dy.

Battery is newish. Did try once with jumper attached to another car. Just in case battery was weak.

Just covering all angles bro. I heard a weak crank may not start

Depends on your car ignition. My neighbor I have heard before when her second car not driven much sometimes battery weak, it churns slowly when crank, but after 2nd try it starts even though the crank was slow.....lol :rofl:

* Plug Wires - replaced with new

* Spark Plugs - replaced with new

* Ignition Coil - replaced with new

* Fuel Pump - replaced with new

* Power TR Unit - replaced with new

* Coolant Temperature sensor - replaced with new

Engine when it does start, is real smooth but it's still same story, wont start in the mornings. :banghead: KNN

* Crank/Cam sensor unit - not replaced because there's no new units. Dont fancy used/recond parts

Think I might have to leave it at the workshop till it one day wont start in the morning for them. Any suggestions as to where I might have overlooked?

Wow... your car has gremlins like mine. When you say in the morning it doesn't start, in what sense? what are the symptoms?

To what I gather, can crank but won't fire up. Later in afternoon no problems......lol:biggrin:

Like Bro VR mentioned, the starter cranks really well but the engine wont fire up in the mornings. Later in the afternoon, it starts on one crank like there's no issue at all.

Take for example, it won't start at 11.30am. No matter how I crank it, it just wont fire up. Then I go out for some food and comes back at 12.30 pm. It starts on one crank.

It feels very much like a temperature issue but aside from the coolant temperature sensor which I have just changed, what other temp sensors are there?

As an aside, there has been 2 occasions when I managed to start it before pre-dawn around 5 am. Took a long time cranking before it starts. Once driven around, it has no issues for the rest of the day. It's possible once it passes dawn, the issue will manifest. By that I mean if I try to start after 6-6.30, it wont start till later past noon.

*Ghost in the machine* :bawling: