Old School Cars Discussion

i duno the stories is true or not. Heard from my friend, 1st 1000 inspira's is from japan.
Anyone can confirm ? or just a hype..

plonk evo x, 1/2 cut also cost 33k. Better add somemore to buy the evo1 in mudah.

hehe bro, what i actually meant is not inspira itself but the hassles and restrictions imposed on us car lovers...

I see. I think most countries in Asia had some kind of restrictions when it comes to vehicle ownership. Well, at least I am very thankful that our system is way better than the COE system in Singapore.

haha selling the same thing for too long, not exactly good ya....

dont think the police inspira's are imported...

Well, this one is a bit short since it is only 5 years. Maybe really don't have enough demand for this car. People rather go for Proton design like Preve and Suprima. :hmmmm:

i duno the stories is true or not. Heard from my friend, 1st 1000 inspira's is from japan.
Anyone can confirm ? or just a hype..

plonk evo x, 1/2 cut also cost 33k. Better add somemore to buy the evo1 in mudah.

Not so sure about this but I heard transmission and engine is from Japan.

Chassis wise, I think Inspira chassis had more advantage than Evo 1 chassis. It might not be as agile or light as Evo 1 chassis but when it comes to stiffness and stability, the newer Inspira chassis could perform better? Evo 1 chassis at max I think you can only fit 235 width 17 inch tyres. Inspira chassis can fit until 19 inch I think.

But then again, for now 33k for Evo X halfcut is still quite expensive. Not worth it if you ask me. For me, I just like it as a good daily car. 140hp manual sedan car seems powerful enough as a daily car. I'm living with a 90hp sedan and power still feels okay.

They discontinued the Inspira far too quickly. Just 5 years in the market. Look at Wira and Saga. Both are also rebadged Lancer but they are sold in the market for more than 15 years.

Police Inspira also 1.8 manual isn't it? How is it fully imported? Don't tell me they import from Mitsubishi factory and fit it with Inspira bumpers and wheels when reach Malaysia?

Wira/Saga selling well mah! so continue. Inspira was just try a out, so since fail better cut losses....:biggrin:

Not worth it if you ask me. For me, I just like it as a good daily car. 140hp manual sedan car seems powerful enough as a daily car. I'm living with a 90hp sedan and power still feels okay.

My Mindset was like this before. I was wrong.

Once plonk in evo's. Your usual daily drive different story already. Tekan sikit already 160. :burnout:

can easily c*ck block those who like to potong left > right lane. :love:

Wira/Saga selling well mah! so continue. Inspira was just try a out, so since fail better cut losses....:biggrin:

Saga sold far too well. Selling it for over 20 years since 1985 Saga orion to Saga LMST. Wira I think the best ones would be during the late 90s era. MMC 4G15, C99 4G93. After that, Wira got a bit boring.

Once plonk in evo's. Your usual daily drive different story already. Tekan sikit already 160. :burnout:

Daily ride is all about affordable FC. If I do Evo engine, FC will be two times more than what I am paying now. :biggrin:

But then, I understand what you mean by having more power. I experienced it myself when I changed to 4-2-1 extractor. Although the gain is really insignificant, but I do realize that it is easier to reach 110-120kmh. When I just change the extractor, I thought I was driving at 80-90kmh in a familiar road. But looking at the metre gauge, it is already like 110kmh. :biggrin:

Anyone can recommend a body shop that can fix rusty doors once and for all ? I tried calling Playhouse Garage but the boss like dowan my business.

For Saga?

I heard what people normally do is they replace the door skin.

Bro. Renesis belum kena poison. Once kena no turning back.......lol:biggrin:

Rust is one thing difficult to over come. My wira roof, grind until bare metal from outside and also inside, change the sealant/gum material, paint with anti rust before respray, yet after 6 to 8 months came back......:banghead:

hahaha, luckily i on standard gsr....tekan sikit, minimum 120 on highway lah. lol....:driver:
now pakcik jpj introduce pointer system....susah loh:mad:

Not about running high speed and whatever. Just having the power the drive is totally different having power on tap when you need it......lol:biggrin:

Bro. Renesis belum kena poison. Once kena no turning back.......lol:biggrin:

Got poisoned. That is why I am always thinking about buying Impreza WRX STI next time.

Rust is one thing difficult to over come. My wira roof, grind until bare metal from outside and also inside, change the sealant/gum material, paint with anti rust before respray, yet after 6 to 8 months came back......:banghead:

I guess different Wira different condition. My roof fixed 2 years ago until now, still okay.

Maybe the sealant that you changed is also not suitable?

hahaha, luckily i on standard gsr....tekan sikit, minimum 120 on highway lah. lol....:driver:
now pakcik jpj introduce pointer system....susah loh:mad:

I don't mind much about top speed. What I really want is fast acceleration especially during over taking or taking off during first gear. :biggrin:

Yes Renesis my saga right rear door always rust. I want to try Playhouse Garage see what they can do. He answered yesterday. Lets see if they can do a good job.

ouhh pls update us here!