Ch'ng my Old School KE35

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 24
  • Views 32K
hi EG9,
thanks for calling, your call is really fast and shock me as i just PM u, haha. ill calculate some budget on LSD, axle, together with the servo pump then let u know.

all others sifus,
after some consideration, i have just bought a supercharge, will fix in my stock 3k engine and rape it first, then change suspension, untill the rider skills better, then only upgrade the ride..

any idea on change away the leaf spring to better one?

EG9 said:
I got the info from Chin's web site...

http://www.my-acoustic.com/Car/Rear_Axle/LSD_Rebuilt/LSD_Rebuilt.htm

Summary: -

T282 = 4.3 final differential ratio without LSD

T283 = 4.3 final differential ratio with LSD
T284 = 4.1 final differential ratio without LSD
T285 = 4.1 final differential ratio with LSD

not too sure which one correct.
ic.. but then information is different at toysport.com... they teach you how to read the code on the axle.

T-285 will be divided into 3 section, first character, 2nd and 3rd character, and the last character.

Which will end up looking at "T", "28", "5"

T = t series axle
28 = 4.3:1 ratio
5 = 4 pinion LSD (2 = 2 pinion non-lsd, 3=2pinion lsd, 4=4 pinion non-lsd)

29 = 4.1:1 ratio

http://www.toysport.com/webpages/Techinfo/References/toyota20differentials20indentifications.htm
i'm not saying who is right or who is wrong lar, but when there is difference in information, i think everything is worth checking out. toysport is in USA, maybe their codes are refering to USDM and JDM parts we get here is different?

skyline86 said:
....bought a supercharge, will fix in my stock 3k engine ..

wahhh....that will kill the 3k fast enough......after it died, care to give me the supercharge???....:angel_smile:

skyline86 said:
....any idea on change away the leaf spring to better one?

I use stock leaf with additional 3 more leaf for another pack. I call it 7 pack leaf. Stiff enough to rock the car like race spring.:mouth_closed:

sifu 20v_ke35,

i have just got my servo pump today from a friend who bought 86 halfcut, new NS70 batt that no need to add air tulen, and some other small stuffs like plug cable, hosts, those those.... thanks for the info, next 2 weeks ill start my project, as recently is too busy for work, ill try to take some pics n post it here so that u guys can c n give me some comments since u are so familiar with ke35 :) hope we can tt one day.

regards,
- skyline86 -