What are you driving now?

RM2K fresh grad is doable depending on which industry you are getting yourself in

The road tax system....HAH....mine too RM298, means I am richer than those Civic 1.5T too? But driving Wira only :rofl:

Industry would probably be logistics. Shipping department in a company.

You are also richer than those Volkswagen 1.4 TSI owners.

Depends where you are. KL and PJ maybe can get 2k start.

Told you ada 2 sen mah.....hhahahhaha

So young spoil them, really tough for them later on....

Working in Ipoh. If KL, 2k start also feel like just barely enough.

These rich kids most likely will still get parents support even they are working. But if parents are supporting them so much financially, where will their motivation to work come? :hmmmm:

Same here lol. Been using that 'chauffeur' all the way till end of uni days. Good thing is every trip different 'chauffeur':rofl:.

2k is pretty common should u have a degree. In engineering with a degree, a fresh graduate can get 2.5-3.5k.

My brother who is studying in PJ is also using such chauffeur service daily when he goes to class. :rofl:

Sounds like 2k seems like something reasonable that I can expect. I've already calculated. 2k salary is quite enough for my current lifestyle in Ipoh.

Ya, earn more with experience.
Paper is a passport.
I study e&e, end up in process dpt rather in engineering. So what, wiling to learn mahh..thick face a bit loh.

I just want something like 2k salary but my family tell me to expect 1.1-1.5k for fresh grad. :confused:

Can almost buy Myvi already. But then he got money. He told me that his titanium exhaust system cost him 15k while his 19 inch CE28N wheels cost 20k.

I've heard some people in uni where they get like 2k allowance per month from their parents. 2k alone just on spending, not including rental fees, petrol, school fees. If they are used to 2k allowance to spend per month, how can you expect them to work for like 2.5-3k a month where they will need to pay for all kinds of bill.

Now I have just entered fresh grad category but my paper is kind of useless. :banghead:

Next time ride uber, grabcar and bus then can have the feeling of being transported by chauffeur.

Civic 1.8 pay RM297 but the Civic 1.5 owner will pay RM90. :rofl:

over here in pj/kl, IT field also if not wrong, starting salary is around 2.5k-3.5k. Really depends on the job and your experiences

Ya, earn more with experience.
Paper is a passport.
I study e&e, end up in process dpt rather in engineering. So what, wiling to learn mahh..thick face a bit loh.

Same. I studied english language and now got offer to work in logistics. Which sounds like a good deal since this field looked like got more potential than my language field.

over here in pj/kl, IT field also if not wrong, starting salary is around 2.5k-3.5k. Really depends on the job and your experiences

But I'm not in IT or engineering field. :bawling:

Ermm, looks like off topic again..
So continue..another car story.
My late father's 1991 Saga 12V. Been through hell and back. Was pretty bad shape back in late 90s. One day in 1999 had the oil filter keep exploding. Change oil filter and it did it again. Sent to mechanic found that there were metal shavings in the oil sump. So that was probably the cause of the oil filter expand then burst.
Got the shavings removed, changed timing belt, and continued till Sep 2004..all with crap Duckhams 20W-50 oil.
By that time, engine burning oil, hard to start (5 to 7 sec cranking).
So in Sep 2004 overhaul the engine. Block rebored, piston rings changed, oil pump, camshaft, crankshaft ground, new bearings...the works.
Since then only used syntetic oil . Engine works great even today and does not burn oil. Starts everytime turn the key, internally engine is super clean. Good fuel economy of 7.5L/100km, driving in early mornings without A/C, but turn on A/C coming home in the evening. Super reliable..but has its bad points.
Noisy inside, go over bad roads and you feel and hear everything, like the car wants to fall apart. Repeated rust issues on right rear door.Suffice to say it isnt a refined automobile, it just does its job in a very basic manner. Long distance travel, no issues, but can be tiring, as it revs pretty high due to gearing to match its low power. Horrid chassis flex, and carb does not return to the same idle setting everytime causing minor annoyances of vibrating engine.
As long as you know the car's limit, it can be very safe.
The 12V engine and the S flow muffler makes some pretty nice smooth sound accelerating in 2nd and 3rd gear.
Easy to maintain, can even do valve clearances myself.
I am in the process of looking for a modern (1980s), comfortable old school japanese rwd car, and If i do get my dream car will be selling this Saga.

My late father's 1991 Saga 12V. Been through hell and back. Was pretty bad shape back in late 90s. One day in 1999 had the oil filter keep exploding. Change oil filter and it did it again. Sent to mechanic found that there were metal shavings in the oil sump. So that was probably the cause of the oil filter expand then burst.
Got the shavings removed, changed timing belt, and continued till Sep 2004..all with crap Duckhams 20W-50 oil.
So in Sep 2004 overhaul the engine. Block rebored, piston rings changed, oil pump, camshaft, crankshaft ground, new bearings...the works.
Since then only used syntetic oil . Engine works great even today and does not burn oil. Starts everytime turn the key, internally engine is super clean. Good fuel economy of 7.5L/100km, driving in early mornings without A/C, but turn on A/C coming home in the evening. Super reliable..but has its bad points.
Noisy inside, go over bad roads and you feel and hear everything, like the car wants to fall apart. Repeated rust issues on right rear door.Suffice to say it isnt a refined automobile, it just does its job in a very basic manner. Long distance travel, no issues, but can be tiring, as it revs pretty high due to gearing to match its low power. Horrid chassis flex, and carb does not return to the same idle setting everytime causing minor annoyances of vibrating engine.
The 12V engine and the S flow muffler makes some pretty nice smooth sound accelerating in 2nd and 3rd gear.
I am in the process of looking for a modern (1980s), comfortable old school japanese rwd car, and If i do get my dream car will be selling this Saga.

Wow.. that's a lot to go through with a car like that. I would've sold it when it was exploding those filters.

What dream car you have in mind?

Sorry about going off topic.

Finally can hear a story about daily workhorse Saga. Looks like you did a lot of work for the engine. 4G15 or 4G13?

Since you mentioned the car feels like everything wants to fall apart, why not spend some money on trying to restore any loose bits on the interior or something?

Sorry about going off topic.

Finally can hear a story about daily workhorse Saga. Looks like you did a lot of work for the engine. 4G15 or 4G13?

Since you mentioned the car feels like everything wants to fall apart, why not spend some money on trying to restore any loose bits on the interior or something?
4G13
Bro, I had enough of spending money on the body repainting it every few years. the body panels gap is also not even, and lets face facts, it is a low quality car, meant as basic transport, nothing more nothing less.
The problem with the saga is its not a solidly built car in the first place, no sound insulation, no reinforcement in the engine bay area..
Once i swapped my standard steel rims to taiwanese 15" BBS and felt that car was not quite right with the heavy wheels, so i went back to stock.
I just dont see the point of spending 10K on the body of a car that wouldn't even sell beyond 4K no matter how great it looks or feels. I just feel its time to try a much better engineered from the ground up retro car, instead of modifying a low end one which already has limitations built in. You only live once so best enjoy it while you can.

4G13
Bro, I had enough of spending money on the body repainting it every few years. the body panels gap is also not even, and lets face facts, it is a low quality car, meant as basic transport, nothing more nothing less.
The problem with the saga is its not a solidly built car in the first place, no sound insulation, no reinforcement in the engine bay area..
Once i swapped my standard steel rims to taiwanese 15" BBS and felt that car was not quite right with the heavy wheels, so i went back to stock.
I just dont see the point of spending 10K on the body of a car that wouldn't even sell beyond 4K no matter how great it looks or feels. I just feel its time to try a much better engineered from the ground up retro car, instead of modifying a low end one which already has limitations built in. You only live once so best enjoy it while you can.

From your description, it seems that not much can be done to refine a Saga. If that is the case, then what you said is correct.

For my Wira, I believe it is a better built car overall, so I actually hope to keep the car longer and try to restore anything that needs to be restored. Perhaps it sounds stupid to put so much hope on a stock Wira but I really like this particular car of mine.

Ehhh...got discuss before if i not mistaken

Yes, I finally test drive the car last saturday, lets just say the condition not as described.
Long story short, he say car reconditioned, but its BS. Everything inside engine bay needs work The body and chassis is really good though. So now just waiting to see if he is willing give me the price I am asking for so that I can pay to get whats in the engine bay fixed.
Instead of being a buy and drive of which seller is trying to project such an image, it is actually a project car.

No lah bro..the price he is asking is much lower than that but , but is still too high with the faults of the car. I dont like alteeza bro. I like more classic cars.

Altezza is a classic today. Yes, we are all damn old. Your dream car is antique already.

Sorry, its the reality. These days people don't smoke Marlboro, they vape. Useless hipsters.

Altezza is a classic today. Yes, we are all damn old. Your dream car is antique already.

Sorry, its the reality. These days people don't smoke Marlboro, they vape. Useless hipsters.
Well this is matter of taste. I know you might think those people paying 55k for a 1965 vw combi are probably crazy, but there are people who value those combi over a high tech and refined alteeza.

Altezza is hardly tech or refined these days.. that Yamaha improved engine may still be "advanced" compared to the rubbish sold by UMW Toyota today. Otherwise engines like Mazda Skyactiv and turbocharged small displacement engines is tech/modern.

Well I'd gladly pay 200k for a 930 Turbo... that's if I had 200k laying around. For the same amount of money you can get a modern 997 Carrera S. But I'd still take the 930. So yes I understand what you're saying.

I don't have 200k, so I'll go back to my boat now.