Old School Cars Discussion

Might need to change the door skin for both front doors, change new bonnet or try to grind it off. Then repaint whole car, hoping that rust problem is solved.

something my dad did.... its disgusting but actually might work, lepas fis up the rust and its all painted, u grease the whole damned area, yes its damned disgusting but his cars didnt rust all these years.

Last week I saw it in person at a 'makat' shop on how to replace door skin. But this one is on a Saga Iswara. The old one was dented in accident, so it was replaced with a black unpainted one. The whole layer of the door starting from window area to the bottom is cut and replaced.

If you can reach the inside you can do that.....lol

There is one product called "Fluid Film", seldom see nowadays. My brother got for me long time ago and used to see it in hardware shop. My previous Civic door rust but after repair about 6 months later rust comes back. Spray painter say coming from inside, so I sprayed this fluid film inside and overnight you can see the oil smear and comes out from every creaks and corners. Just wipe off the excess that is outside. The rust never came back even after a few years.....:driver:

This is rare, i did see a beige one few months ago. I did not know what it was, took quite some time to google it.
http://www.mudah.my/1984+Nissan+Pulsar+1+5+A+-54438486.htm

This is rare, i did see a beige one few months ago. I did not know what it was, took quite some time to google it.
http://www.mudah.my/1984+Nissan+Pulsar+1+5+A+-54438486.htm

Never seen such a car before. Rare car.

If you can reach the inside you can do that.....lol

There is one product called "Fluid Film", seldom see nowadays. My brother got for me long time ago and used to see it in hardware shop. My previous Civic door rust but after repair about 6 months later rust comes back. Spray painter say coming from inside, so I sprayed this fluid film inside and overnight you can see the oil smear and comes out from every creaks and corners. Just wipe off the excess that is outside. The rust never came back even after a few years.....:driver:

just incase, i stripped almost the entire car, greased everything just to be safe.... sure enough, there was some bits where i suspect its rusting on the inside by the glue.... i greased everything from the front and back, bubuh je, the more the merrier, would loooove to remove the glue but its like solid.....
still driving around with no headliner just to watch it.

I hear a lot of people complain about new cars being expensive and paying loan.. But if they can change their mindset and willing to learn about cars, there are many good comfortable buys below 10k.

The 90s Toyota Corona
http://www.mudah.my/1991+Toyota+Corona+2+0+A+-54846099.htm

The 90s Nissan BlueBird
http://www.mudah.my/1993+Nissan+Bluebird+2+0+M+-54671204.htm

Or late 90s Cefiro
http://www.mudah.my/2000+Nissan+Cefiro+2+0+A+-54830641.htm

At least for cars, there are choices out there. Don't talk about house lah haha..

I hear a lot of people complain about new cars being expensive and paying loan.. But if they can change their mindset and willing to learn about cars, there are many good comfortable buys below 10k.

The 90s Toyota Corona

The 90s Nissan BlueBird

Or late 90s Cefiro

At least for cars, there are choices out there. Don't talk about house lah haha..

ehh corona, my dad and uncle both had one, okay cars, only thing i did like is that the 3sgte could be shoved in em. cefiro comes with a small issue, the 2l models aint got any puff AND are thirsty, the 2.5 is adequate and the 3.0's are fun but really thirsty

both are fwd tho

The 90s Toyota Corona

The 90s Nissan BlueBird

Or late 90s Cefiro

That is the problem, especially with new graduate. Newly come out earn money want new car, but suffer on the loan.....lol

They want to drive only new car or follow "people says" car. No "lau yar" car. :rofl:

My old school cars were not sold, so now my son and daughter can drive them. All paid for so they just have to maintain them, so is better than every month got to service loan.......lol

alot of these ppl... cannot tahan things break. They will bising useless car, car no good ke ape. Then theres also the fact that some places chop u when u go fix stuff.......... also, over 10, cannot loan dah

Actually for new graduate, too old the car also not good. Like you mention cannot get loan. Probably a few years old, repayment also less. If getting old car then buy cash, no loan repayment just maintenance......lol:rofl:

If buying cars like Impreza WRX STI, I rather go for the old ones since they are using the same EJ207 for JDM models. New one cost almost RM300k while I can get Version 9 for like 70-80k. Can save like RM200k already. Even if I go for recon GRB or GVB chassis, that is only like 150k. Can save up a lot for mods. I don't think repairs and restoration for old models can reach as high as RM200k.