+1How is the water circulation? Have you checked the water pump?
Thermostat controls the flow of water also. When cold the water flows slowly through a bypass only. At the water heats up the thermostat starts to open to allow faster flow. What bro. scoupe meant was whether the thermostat is opened fully when heated up. If not, it is holding up the flow that is why the water boils.....Higuys, wow, v useful tips, tqsomuch! i m goin2hav achat w my mechanic, 1st thg 2moromonin! Yup, beliv ritenow d problem has narow dn2dis few items..
vr2turbo, ya wil ask mechanic2chek d pump2moro, dats wat i m suspectin2.. if it dosnotflow, heat buildsup, makes perfecsens!
Scoupe, ijus monitor d temp fr d dashboard, d ori thermometer. Wat do umean if d thermostat is openin fuly? M not familiar w dis item.. D electrician alr set bothfans2mov nonstop s long s power is on. Wen it boils, yup water is cominout fr d sparetankcap, n perhaps due2constan overheatin, now d cap is damag2, d springvalv device is broken, now itsjus a normalcap w a hole.. bout temp, dis2days is worse, goesup110 n boil, while movin fas! Mygod.. i got2add in a galon of water if i wish2drivit again..
Iseo, hey dats a gdpoin myfren! Perhaps isud conside addin somkinda insulation btween d radiator n d exhaus.. greatidea indeed..
Orite, letmejus tryout2moro haha, thksagain pals!
O bydway, anyidea wer2find chopshops dat sels fiatcoupe parts? Need2find som replacemens, tqvm n brighday
holy crap I had a brain aneurysm trying to read that...Higuys, wow, v useful tips, tqsomuch! i m goin2hav achat w my mechanic, 1st thg 2moromonin! Yup, beliv ritenow d problem has narow dn2dis few items..
vr2turbo, ya wil ask mechanic2chek d pump2moro, dats wat i m suspectin2.. if it dosnotflow, heat buildsup, makes perfecsens!
Scoupe, ijus monitor d temp fr d dashboard, d ori thermometer. Wat do umean if d thermostat is openin fuly? M not familiar w dis item.. D electrician alr set bothfans2mov nonstop s long s power is on. Wen it boils, yup water is cominout fr d sparetankcap, n perhaps due2constan overheatin, now d cap is damag2, d springvalv device is broken, now itsjus a normalcap w a hole.. bout temp, dis2days is worse, goesup110 n boil, while movin fas! Mygod.. i got2add in a galon of water if i wish2drivit again..
Iseo, hey dats a gdpoin myfren! Perhaps isud conside addin somkinda insulation btween d radiator n d exhaus.. greatidea indeed..
Orite, letmejus tryout2moro haha, thksagain pals!
O bydway, anyidea wer2find chopshops dat sels fiatcoupe parts? Need2find som replacemens, tqvm n brighday
Icic.. thksalot bro, dismonin ispen somtime w mymechamic, plus ur explanation, ihad a beter ustdin bout d thermostat now, wehad oso discover dat dflow isnot ok, tophos ishot n botomhos iscold, means notflowin..Thermostat controls the flow of water also. When cold the water flows slowly through a bypass only. At the water heats up the thermostat starts to open to allow faster flow. What bro. scoupe meant was whether the thermostat is opened fully when heated up. If not, it is holding up the flow that is why the water boils.....
no need for apologies. I find it fascinating the way you spelt everything and when I read it out loud everything makes sense.. HAHAHAIcic.. thksalot bro, dismonin ispen somtime w mymechamic, plus ur explanation, ihad a beter ustdin bout d thermostat now, wehad oso discover dat dflow isnot ok, tophos ishot n botomhos iscold, means notflowin..
Dat narows dn d reason2 2items, thermostat, o dpump, n d thermostat malfunction probability is higher, so we decided2handle it 1st..
ok, d climat here is sowarm, wat do usay if i getrid of d thermostat? Cos d mechanic says he dosdat alot, ijus wana makesure its orite..
Ps, haha sory bro izso..
Yup, around 90 t0 100 Celsius. I tried before in my previous old car. My water temp meter is just the needle type and it always points to the middle. Once the thermostat is out it runs at 1/4 only. Cold rainy day or morning even lower.....lolMonin every1
Bro izso, thks n glad dat ucud read my scrip, somof myfrens claim its fr outerspace..
Bro ism1991, tq2, umade myday starts w a smile.. oknoted, wilgo takitout now, but seriosly, isit realy necesary2warmup dcar? Imean in diskinda climate? Itot warminout isjus4coldweather places..
Bro parakey, ya dat makesens oso.. like usaid perhaps its needed2get d engin2reach proper operatin temp.. mmm.. indatcase perhaps isud putin anew1, but wehad ahardtime findin parts, any sugestions pls?
Bro vr2turbo, u thkso2? Okok.. infac iwas wonderin, wats realy d nomal temp? Aroun70? 90?
Bydway, hav uguys anyidea wer can i get fiatcoupe parts? Been askin aroun4quitesomtime..
Thksalot n lovlyday
Yes, it's necessary. The engine is designed to run at a certain optimal temperature. As you may already know, most engine damage/wear occurs when the engine hasn't reached optimal temperature.but seriosly, isit realy necesary2warmup dcar?
When thermostat is removed and can see the water flow strong, then pump ok. If slow, means pump gone also......lolYes, it's necessary. The engine is designed to run at a certain optimal temperature. As you may already know, most engine damage/wear occurs when the engine hasn't reached optimal temperature.
During testing, please have your mechanic remove and inspect it. I strongly suspect it's more of a degraded water pump issue. By the way, when was the last time this pump was replaced?