Suitable absorber for wira 1.5

Just to want to have a slightly improve performance. I read from others than it also improve the flow and smoother drive. Not going for those loud screaming pranggg... prangg... exhaust :-) too old for that.
So what sort of extractor do you currently have?

Only the original short 4-1 type is cast iron I think. The Wira SE 4-2-1 is not.

The original 4-2-1 is for the early batches of Wira SE. I can't be too sure for those found in Wira 1.6 and 1.8 though. However, I do notice certain carb 1.3 and 1.5 came with short 4-2-1 extractor.

My revs are indeed smoother after I did the piping. My setup won't sound like pranggg pranggg but the sound is definitely a bit louder than stock when I hear it from outside. One more thing is, I noticed the low frequency bass-like humming noise is louder at certain mid range RPM like between 3-4k rpm when I release the throttle. Might be due to the resonator / bullet thing that I replaced my cat con with.
Ah! mine was 1.5 Carb

Yours not noisy because still have rear muffler mah......:driver:

still 'virgin'... untouch... have to go down and peep... LoL... mine is Wira 1.5 VDO manual... that's why I'm checking you sifu here...
i thought u mau pasang turbu? or was that kaihoong?

Just to want to have a slightly improve performance. I read from others than it also improve the flow and smoother drive. Not going for those loud screaming pranggg... prangg... exhaust :-) too old for that.
once u swap the extractor to after market one and 2" piping it'll be slightly louder than stock even with mitsubishi twintip sflow muffler. u can hear the roar in front. haha.

Ah! mine was 1.5 Carb

Yours not noisy because still have rear muffler mah......:driver:

Yours must be those with the short 4-2-1.

My rear muffler is stock item for Wira 1.8. Stock item should be quiet enough especially during idling. But now is still louder slightly compared to the time when I had full stock exhaust system.

Yours must be those with the short 4-2-1.

My rear muffler is stock item for Wira 1.8. Stock item should be quiet enough especially during idling. But now is still louder slightly compared to the time when I had full stock exhaust system.

Inside the muffler should have fiber glass, those must have deteriorated. Same for my straight through, from the time fitted new till now, volume and sound have changed........

that is my consideration whether to get a new after market or a used from original car. As you said, the deteriorated might have change the sound or louder.

once u swap the extractor to after market one and 2" piping it'll be slightly louder than stock even with mitsubishi twintip sflow muffler. u can hear the roar in front. haha.
I planning to change twintip silence to make car more quiet but i had change aftermarket 4-2-1 and bullet, piping duno how many inch. As u say from front also can heard roar isit pipin or extractor problem

front can hear roar.......
1)u ade open pod ka?
2)exhaust leak?
3)erm.... nvh no gooding ka?

The muffler that I'm using from Parakey is already 23 years old this year from this 1996 Wira 1.8... The fiber glass definitely had deteriorated from usage and time.

before thinking want,but cant confirm with Vdo can compitable with wht piggyback
told u previously u can use unichip.

normal if u use aftermarket extractor. but shouldn't be that loud. roaring online above 4k rpm.

front can hear roar.......
1)u ade open pod ka?
2)exhaust leak?
3)erm.... nvh no gooding ka?
he meant the engine can hear louder when u drive from 3.5k-redline. haha.

The muffler that I'm using from Parakey is already 23 years old this year from this 1996 Wira 1.8... The fiber glass definitely had deteriorated from usage and time.
Yup, all sealed type muffler will suffer this problem. Got one time I saw at exhaust shop, one rear muffler the back panel held by bolts. This one can open can change whatever is inside.....:driver:

sound come from the front... always check the front dulu