Dude.. if it's for the missus to drive around don't buy the Airtrek turbo. FC for the manual variant is about 7-8km/L on a good day and if your wife is only just doing the school run - your FC is gonna be reaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaally bad. On a Myvi doing short school runs it's about 7-8km/L already, on a turbo charged 2.0 1.2 ton MPV it's gonna be worse. And I'm assuming you're gonna buy the auto version for the wife to drive which has even worse FC compared to the manual. Maybe 5-6km/L at best for school runs and oh - if I'm not mistaken you can only run RON97 right? Really GG bro.. GG..l be a lot lower, but scared as some other people say the fc is high. But then again, got some people say the fc will be on par with inspira.
If its only for me... I just go for wira 1.6 auto. Hehehe... But its gonna be my wife's daily car (only go fetch kids from school) and balik kampung car, so need to find something nice for me and her.
If it's for highway runs like balik kampung - then the Airtrek is a nice car to go in assuming you find a stock one. If it has an exhaust my god the droning exhaust and all will kill you.
Forget the inspira and airtrek la. Buy a Vios or Altis since it's for the wife. Less headache, easy to drive, relatively ok maintenance costs and price is about the same depending on model and year.