Will police stop me for installing HID head lights ?

edwin_lcw said:
original come sure can lah ..... erm below 6K can ahh ... my friend using ....never kena also ... dunno how many blocks have we gone through ..... FIY there is no rules i think in JPJ saying HID kit not allowed .... rules is cannot have a headlights that causes glare or eye irritation towards other drivers ....

Well said, but knowing Malaysian we hv selfish altitude, we dont really car about the 'other' car infront or opossite us, as long its bright and white as possible.
There were many times i feel like smacking the owners of cars with uncalibrated/leveling HID, its not only nuisane but also very dangerous.
Advice to all HID wanna be, pls be considerate for other road users, inssist to your installer to calibrate/leveling the headlamp. A fine example is park your car infront of your frens and from your frens car, see if its too glaring or not.

tq

yesh yesh..
plz b considerate and adjust/level nicely the HID...
reduce % of can-happen-accidents...

pandu cermat, jiwa selamat.. kekeke :biggrin:

my friend had been to JPJ office; than there's this list on Summons... He remembered only "warna ungu", "warna Biru", Waran Kuning" i.e. purple 12K, blue 8k and yellow (super bright halogen) is an offence and different pricing for the above summons.
So white is okie just as long as you don't aim straight at ppl's eyesight.....

b00n said:
my friend had been to JPJ office; than there's this list on Summons... He remembered only "warna ungu", "warna Biru", Waran Kuning" i.e. purple 12K, blue 8k and yellow (super bright halogen) is an offence and different pricing for the above summons.

Oh Oh, mine headlight is abit more yellow/gold, i choose this coz you can see better in all weather conditions

haiya... like what i day...
as long as below 4.5k no problem liaw

the beemer ones are quite murky worr..like a creamy white..not so nice.:_: totally legal though.

dunno... saw some bmw kinda blue 1... eagle eye!!! not eagle like burung hantu
damn nice n chun

call angel eye??? icic
ooo... its changed version... but changed d whole headlight rite???
not d bulp only

b00n said:

so far as i known, is illegal. many cars owner installed HID didnt adjust their headlamp properly. they thought is alright with it.

anyway, it is advise not to install it... it may look great and sporty but will cost you more than RM800 and above. if get caught, then you have to pay additional money. you are taking the risk, either get caught or escape. but luck wont side you all the time. if you meet an nasty officer, you might end up convert the HID back to original, then you have to burn hole in the wallet. is it worth?

you can opt to change the bulb with brighter element and using back the stock series. e.g. my car is using H4 and i just bought PIAA brand - 4100K and it give almost like HID level... brighter than normal and is not illegal... still legal coz using H4 halogen.

the good part i heard is they have one humidity sensor n light sensor ..... where the humidity sensor will change the headlight lights shootin wide when dry n sharp when got rain ..... the light sensor is for when the place is dark they'll change to higher K's meaning brighter ....

The angel eyes for the BMW, it is a clip-on version. bcoz the headlamp of bmw do not need any insulation or adhesive agent where u can disassemble it wherever u wan. but for the jazz where u can c recenly, they have to buy the whole headlamp together with the angel eyes, if im not mistaken lah.... now got wira n civic EK projector headlamp with the angel eyes mah....oh yes, the HID. The summon detail that bOOn said, thers no offence against the white colour HID. i think this is true bcoz when my accesories customer ask me, wat the colour temp would be better? i just tell him take the white colour (6000K). in my opinion as HID salesman, HID can be legally install IF we follow the right instruction. 1) choose onli HID between 4000K - 6000k 2) You MUST readjust ur headlamp after u install it 3) do not install more than 1 pair of HID. we just dont mention about great look or sporty look of our cars, but HID give us benefits too. HID bulb have 5 times longer the span life of those HID like halogen, the power that HID using onli need 35watts where HID like halogen use 60watts n above (all HID like halogen in the whole market), the brightness of halogen is not comparable. finally i think the PIAA 4100k halogen cost about 3++? got warranty? of coz not 1 year, right? HID have 1 year warranty just onli add up a few hundred. There u can have an affordable and reliable lighting system..

edwin_lcw said:
the good part i heard is they have one humidity sensor n light sensor ..... where the humidity sensor will change the headlight lights shootin wide when dry n sharp when got rain ..... the light sensor is for when the place is dark they'll change to higher K's meaning brighter ....

war.... its auto ADJUST... can sensor so keng meh
what a great tech

jaylun said:
The angel eyes for the BMW, it is a clip-on version. bcoz the headlamp of bmw do not need any insulation or adhesive agent where u can disassemble it wherever u wan. but for the jazz where u can c recenly, they have to buy the whole headlamp together with the angel eyes, if im not mistaken lah.... now got wira n civic EK projector headlamp with the angel eyes mah....oh yes, the HID. The summon detail that bOOn said, thers no offence against the white colour HID. i think this is true bcoz when my accesories customer ask me, wat the colour temp would be better? i just tell him take the white colour (6000K). in my opinion as HID salesman, HID can be legally install IF we follow the right instruction. 1) choose onli HID between 4000K - 6000k 2) You MUST readjust ur headlamp after u install it 3) do not install more than 1 pair of HID. we just dont mention about great look or sporty look of our cars, but HID give us benefits too. HID bulb have 5 times longer the span life of those HID like halogen, the power that HID using onli need 35watts where HID like halogen use 60watts n above (all HID like halogen in the whole market), the brightness of halogen is not comparable. finally i think the PIAA 4100k halogen cost about 3++? got warranty? of coz not 1 year, right? HID have 1 year warranty just onli add up a few hundred. There u can have an affordable and reliable lighting system..

i bought the halogen less than RM250 due to offer price and have 1/2 year warranty. otherwise might cost almost 300. but some of the bulb can easily cost RM500++ (for halogen). if yes, then i would opt to change to HID. halogen is 55W/60W... those which higher range than 55W/60W... preferably go to HID conversion...

due to unrecognition yet from JPJ (black and white), still reluctant to install HID... coz you wont know when you will get saman. lately many ppl comment the HID in newspaper... criticize about it. IMHO, it is the owner fault due to not adjusting the height of the headlamp... otherwise it will not cause discomfort to other motorist on the road.

thats what i heard ...... n ppl using caplang non original headlamps meaning not original head lamp pls do not apply the HID on your head lamps .... don`t ask why ..... u'll know when ppl start f****** u on the opposite road n front