share ur fav place to eat in JB

camshaft

guys...especially from johor...just wanna share ur fav place to dine in jb or any place in malaysia...jb got so many places to eat..so maybe u guys kind enough to share...can bring ur chicks there to try the food...

ok start with me

1. ZZ sup tulang near mahmodiah JB...(the chicken chop there is really tasteful):tongwink:
2. Senibong near permas JB(the restaurant is like a jetty eating beside the sea in front singapore)
3. near dataran bandaraya johor (the seafood there is quite good)
4. near mawar center beside english collage at dataran johor(the goreng pisang there u really2 gotta try but closed at night)

wow....
another jb member....
interested to join our JB thread???
go to regional affairs n meets - malaysia - JB section part 2
see u there man.....

oh...
abt the list.....
u forgot stulang mee rebus....haven been there for damn long...
dunno still nice o not.....

for chinese food.....
restoran todak (seafood) halal place - near masai there....oso can see singapore....
lumba kuda beef noodle....dat place kindda secluded coz of the construction....
sentosa mee hun kuey same row as thestore n ocean....just go further down....

these r all i can think of......
chiaozzzzzzzzzz

My friend brought me to a Stall once near JB town to eat bbq prawns on sticks. Served with mango. Very good indeed. And very affordable too. Only Rm1 per stick. Dont' know exactly where it is, opposite a shopping mall I think.

yeah2...mee rebus stulang...very2 nice...but i'm not a mee rebus fan to much...near kempas lama..there's a sup cendawan there beside the road..the soup cendawan adn cendawan goreng was the best i ever taste...ok calvin...will join right away in jb thread...any ware else?...how bout in other city like kota tinggi,mersing?

My friend brought me to a Stall once near JB town to eat bbq prawns on sticks. Served with mango. Very good indeed. And very affordable too. Only Rm1 per stick. Dont' know exactly where it is, opposite a shopping mall I think.

BBQ prawn with mango? sound interesting...never heard anybody mix them before

ok mee rebus at angsana is damn nice.....
sup tulang at balai seni also hapenning...
food at anjung warisan also not bad....
main ulu tiram trafic light junction turn left, there is a malay restaurant......fried mee + tomyam damn hapenning....

non halal food
beef noodle at near the store and tebrau food court and johor jaya (near shell)
bak ku teh + steam fish at tampoi near angsana damn nice n cheap
xing she tai right opposite the store have nice food there especially the wah tan hoor damn big bowl lor...
many more must go 2gather gather n makan lor.......wahahahah

There is one chicken rice in Senai also very nice. Its located at the shop house along the highway in the industrial park to senai air port one.

also there is a wanton noodle beside the AL motosrports in senai also quite nice, the duck rice next to this wanton noodle shop also not bad.

I used to work in the factory there few years ago, lunch time is always happy time, many nice food to choose..and sometimes can go AL motorsports to see the monster projects.

i worked there to...at flextronics now...where's exactly the chicken rice eah?

I though flextronics is moving to PTP already?

Well its located the 2 storey shop house beside the main road to Airport, i cant recall any significant icon there, but its next to the first traffic junction when you come from senai. There is a clinic along that roll of shop house also.

when you go lunch time you will see many cars park there one, business there is good and their roasted chicken and chicken oil rice is fantastic that even many famouse politicians like Dr.Ling also visited before

no lah....flextronics senai is still operating...senai will remain here...only tampoi will move to PTP....will look out for it tomorrow when lunch time