B-series OEM Oil Cooler. Is there 1?

SA6YEuro,
wui wui wui....u got d full EF8 manual ar?whr'd u get it?Can i get a copy frm u?please??

crower75,
wat mastah mastah?u go play w ur fabrikator mastah lar..dun kacau me..ahhaahaha

user6,
its actually a very easy job 2 do.all u hafta do is replace d steel pipe whc comes w d adaptor n voila..u haf an oil cooler dy....

hattech-v,
hang nak cas brp plak nih?hehehhee

cekau,
nice 2 know ur stil alive..still w d EG?

user6, its my frens copy n hes sellin it at RM180 per copy ecxl shipping. Itsa USDM EF8 Crx B16A1 but application nearly identical 2 the JDM except driving on the opposite side..... hehehe

akuma, interested??? 300++ pages of the EF8.... complete car!! hehehe.... hes not really tryin make money..... more like covering the printing cost !

shiro, no la .... taken wif my handphone la.... i m not tt duh ler.... its my frens manual....n yes its the complete manual.....

OCT?? hehehe....

heres somethin 2 shed some light on whether its true in the 1st place.... taken fr a ef8 manual....

Dsc00161.jpg

Dsc00162.jpg

aiyaaa .. the 1st picture in this thread didnt show the rite thing laa .. I tot the black boxy one .. thats why I threw in that stupid idea ..

• Image(700).jpg
    Image(700).jpg
    32.8 KB · Views: 248
the black boxy thing u r referin is the oil reservoir tank.....

Last edited by a moderator:
Bro akuma.. u never check our team forum,dont u?? :Not_Impressed:

its pinned there the crx service manual and also the workshop manual..

I'm lookin at the same page now.. hahaha our engine has the oil cooler.. cool :_:

-peace- :shcokedcamo:

SA6YEuro,
wui wui wui....u got d full EF8 manual ar?whr'd u get it?Can i get a copy frm u?please??

crower75,
wat mastah mastah?u go play w ur fabrikator mastah lar..dun kacau me..ahhaahaha

user6,
its actually a very easy job 2 do.all u hafta do is replace d steel pipe whc comes w d adaptor n voila..u haf an oil cooler dy....

hattech-v,
hang nak cas brp plak nih?hehehhee

cekau,
nice 2 know ur stil alive..still w d EG?

btw i found this, please dont shoot me if this is not related... :_:

http://www.torontocivics.com/articles/oilcooler/oilcooler.html

-peace-

Interesting... Thought about it and to share my thoughts.. Don flame me ya. hehe...

This OEM oil cooler thingy...

On cold start
-----------------

Water temp will always rise much faster than oil temp due to the OEM themostat not opening when cold and then partially open when engine warm. Hence, the quick rising water temp will heat up the cold engine oil faster so that the engine oil reach Operating Temperature quicker so the oil will flow better and you can rev your B-engine quicker with less wear.

When engine is hot or when driving after warm up
-----------------------------------------------------------------

When engine is fully warm up or during driving, oil temp normally will go up and maintain consistenly higher than your water temp. Example in SIC, cruising water temp 75-80'c with oil temp 95-105'c. When driving hard water temp bout 85-95'c oil temp 115-130'c.

So it does it give an impression that water at a substantial lower temp will try to draw heat from the hotter engine oil, transfer heat to water to bring to your big radiator for cooling.

This process also will try to maintain proper operating temp for the oil.

just my 2c

Ok..almost got the whole pic already...good info there Chris
But wat abt the aftermarket oil cooler?Is it recommended for daily drvng as well as track use?Wat abt in normal driving/daily driving where less stress given to the engine?(unless u drag all the way to work la..)
Will there be any advantages in both driving condition?I dont abt u guys` scene but here in Kch,I can`t recall any vtecs using one . . (not tat i know of)

Care to share guys,sifus?