Anyone with TODA high cam or flywheel?

katopunk

Errmm... guys, how can I identify whether it is an original TODA stuffs or not? is there any codings written?

toda stuff:
cam and cam pulley both have markings on it.
cam : TODA writing and cam degree and lift.
cam pulley got TODA writting and degree markings
hope this help.

flywheel got oni sticker n oso serial number ler :-), but we can c d meterial oso diff from d stock one..... (stock - cast iron while TODA - chromoly ) if not mistaken laa

if flywheel... ermm... need to check at flywheel there lor... sure got marking 1 and sticker 1... and many hole also.

okz.. thanks guys. it's because there's one fella wanna sell his ae101, claimed got toda high cam and flywheel inside. just wanna check it out. if flywheel it's abit mafan to check la... gotta open gearbox. camshaft okla.

should i bring the car to some workshop to check it out?

no need buka whole gearbox ma i think.,, just open the cover located below the oil sum can c or not??

correctme if i wrong?

no need buka whole gearbox ma i think.,, just open the cover located below the oil sum can c or not??

correctme if i wrong?

whoa... me also noob. ahahaha... i also not sure gotta buka gearbox o not. :confused_smile:

As for Toda flywheel, only new one got the stiker. As for use one, u can't find the stiker anymore after previous driver whack more then 8K RPM and for sure the stiker won't stick there anymore.

haha bro chu if u buy the toda flywheel, u better give me the sticker la,
coz if u stick on the flywheel also will gone 1, since u always kao kao whack ur car in track....hehe....:_:
if i stick it on my car dashboard lagi leng ma hehehe....