advice on modding my satria neo

oh, thanks for the explanation GT_auto :)

i had once read a review about a neo.
if the girl saw a guy drove a neo, that means the guy have a huge chance that he might not be taller than 175cm.......
soooo......

this thread and evo5229 has given us campro driver lot's of infomation... manage to learn a lot through this 2 posting.. "before & after the server been reset"

hope there is more members can provide us to and not to when mod our campro engine

thanks gt_auto for the info....means alot...

to samlee,

u are the lucky guy that can drove the neo easily...good to u...

i change the r3 spark plug cable, thought wanna change the spark plug also...

but not sure which brand is good...so getting some advice here...

to gt_auto,

how much is the matspeed cam? worth to mod the cam?

er....yeah, although i love my neo alot, but than, if i prefer i am abit taller, at least taller than 170cm ,although i might not be able to drive neo if i am too tall, but i still prefer to be taller.....sigh :p

besides, to black ice, where you get the r3 spark plug cable? buy from ppl
or go to shop and buy?
anyone know if there is any shop that are selling r3 stuff?
besides, what is the feel after you change the spark plug cable?

i heard that r3 also have its own camshaft, which is a stage2 mod
its cost rm1.4k without the cam pulley

the statement below is according to r3:
SuperStreet Performance Camshaft (Stage 2)
Newly-developed performance profile provides strong mid-range and top-end power without sacrificing low-end drivability. Smooth idle and power delivery.
Provides instant 10% increase in power and healthy increase in torque. Expect even more gains when combined and optmised with other R3 engine products!
Bolt-on item does not require any other modifications

does matspeed cam is as good as r3 ones?
or anyone here had test the r3 camshaft before?

i have to say samlee is one lucky dude to can drive neo comfortly...

since like everyone is keen on the camshafts... so guys care to share your review for it? thanks!!!!

samlee, i bought the spark plug cable together with performance spring...

at COE....but i think enoes also got...

as i know and informed, r3 camshafts is still in r&d and will be available around may...correct me if i m wrong...

would cost around 1.6k....

r3 spark plug cable...my experience after changing it....

as told by r3 technical, is dyno proven to improve as much as 3 hp in engine...

i didnt do dyno but i can fell better pick-up when pressing the accleration pedal...

improve ignition..start my car better oh...

and the red colour make my engine bay more "handsome"

haha....

any1 know does COE open on sundays? cos might wan to drop by on the following sunday to buy the spark cables...

oh ya, the r3 camshaft haven out yet,forget about it :p
really wanted to know how much will it improve our car once install it :D

ooo, 3hp ar, hm...
if i got the money might change both the spark plug and the cable
or mayb wait for my spark plug to spoilt :p
normal spark plug will only use for like 10000 to 15000 km only rite?

however, i find that it still better to install a VS first before change the spark plug

Last edited by a moderator:
evo4g63, coe for r3 didnt open on sunday...too bad....

like to update u that amin from r3 department have resign...

they work 5 days a week and u have to order 1st then onli can pick up ur item...

if i get from eanos do i need to order? too bad though like to go COE for a look summore near my house

thanks gt_auto for the info....means alot...

to samlee,

u are the lucky guy that can drove the neo easily...good to u...

i change the r3 spark plug cable, thought wanna change the spark plug also...

but not sure which brand is good...so getting some advice here...

to gt_auto,

how much is the matspeed cam? worth to mod the cam?

black_ice,i'm not sure whether is worth it or not.is up to individual.the acceleration is there but as for high end,not much difference.maybe still need to do other mod to make use of the hi-cam.

evo4g63, i think u have to check whether they have stock or not...

cuz usually they dun pile up their stock very well....that what i know...

so i suggest u better call up 1st....if u need the contact pm me....

thank gt_auto for the explanation....

i newbie to mod so i guess i have much more to learn here....

educate make someone intelligent...

i just want my little humble car to a bit faster in accelaration....

do u know how much does it sell for the cam?

thank gt_auto for the explanation....

i newbie to mod so i guess i have much more to learn here....

educate make someone intelligent...

i just want my little humble car to a bit faster in accelaration....

do u know how much does it sell for the cam?

price?i think u better go for r3 cos ms cam is quite pricey
or try call charlie ms up for price quoted n spec.ur welcome
black_ice.....happy modding......:driver:

haha....it's okie....neo or gen2 also the same proton....

but diiferent platform onli....

ur fren ride is damn cool....where can compare oh....

samlee y dun u post ur photo in....

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforu...r-shots/148958

wanna see you ride....