[WTS] Perodua Myvi Cabin Filter

Interior and Cockpit

[WTS] Perodua Myvi Cabin Filter

clausewitz

Systems Filtering Dust and Odors reducer is Common and now come at an attractive Price for Perodua Myvi 1.0cc and 1.3cc.

Duratech cabin filters are technically superior and designed specifically to fit your car make and model.

Duratech Cabin Air Filter (CAF) is designed keeps the cooling coils on the air conditioning system clean.

Dirty cooling coils make the system work harder, so keeping the filter clean helps prolong the life of your air conditioning (HVAC) unit.

Duratech CAF is on a crusade to educate drivers about cabin air filters.

Background to Pollen Filters

Pollen filters and Duratech CAF practically the same thing, however they do have a different function. When people refer to pollen filters they normally mean a filter that cleans air coming into the car. Cabin filters on the other hand are taken to mean filters that treat the incoming air and the recirculated air. In this website we refer to both terms in a generic sense, and any reference to one, means both types. Cars will generally have either a pollen filter or a cabin filter, rather than both. Technically pollen air filters are quite straightforward. Many originals ones used heat bonded non-woven synthetic fibers’ and were cased in molded plastic frames. The media was usually pleated in order to maximize the area of media available to the airflow, which prolongs pollen filter performance and its life. Although originally fitted to protect the air conditioning systems from dust accumulation and the resulting smells and loss of efficiency that the dust can cause, the benefits that pollen filters gave to car occupants was soon realized..

Pollen Filters - Did you know?
Since about 1989, most new cars have been fitted with pollen air filters to combat the increasing pollution and allergens on our roads? Changing a pollen filter is often easy. You can do it yourself without getting covered in oil, often without special tools and it can be quicker than filling up with fuel! A jam jar of city air can contain 35 million particles of dust - destined for your lungs? How precious is your cargo? In the year 2000, roughly 40 percent of all new vehicles offered cabin air filters as standard equipment, or as an option as part of the heating, ventilation, air conditioning (HVAC) system. That figure went up to 80 percent by 2005, even though some automotive manufacturers started including them in the 1980s. Just like the air filter that feeds your engine, the cabin filter can become clogged with gunk. Too much buildup and these contaminants become concentrated in the vehicle passenger compartment. Eventually, the ventilation system suffers, first with reduced efficiency, then by mechanical problems from the effort of pulling air through the clogged filter. Again, like your engine's air filter, this cabin air filter has to be replaced, at least 3 months a time.

Clean the air:
Your car's engine has an air filter. So does your gas-powered lawnmower, chain saw and trimmer. Your home's air-conditioning system uses at least one filter. You wear a mask when doing dusty work. So why don't vehicle interiors have an air filter? Actually, they do--at least some do and Most US and European cars are built with a cabin air-con filter provision located at the passenger side of the external car cabin, underneath the car hood. For most Japanese and Korean cars, cabin air-con filters can be installed at the blower unit located behind or under the glove compartment. Problem is, most folks have never heard of the Cabin Air Filter (CAF), much less know that their car may have one. And the car manufacturers haven't been much help The inside of your car is six times more polluted than the outside air. Couple that with the fact that people usually spend around 21 hours per week in their cars, and a lot of pollution is being breathed in. The most common allergens found in cars include dust mites, pet dander, pollens, road dust and mold spores, which can grow on moist surfaces and leaky air-conditioning systems. These substances can get into cars through the windows and ventilation systems as well as be carried in by passengers and evoke hay-fever symptoms. In addition, some car materials release volatile organic compounds (the cause of the new-car smell) that can cause irritation. Cabin air filters – such as Duratech cabin filters – clean the air entering the passenger cabin of a vehicle through the air conditioning system, reducing certain particulate contaminants that are associated with health concerns. So, if your a/c output seems to have weakened over the years but your mechanic can't figure out why, you might have a clogged cabin air filter or worse clogged cooling coil.

For Your Info:
Servicing Perodua Myvi cooling coils require high cost (you may shop around and ask) to dismantle the whole dashboard which consist of many clips and over time this clip may harden plus poor workmanship of dismantle and installing of dashboard this caused broken clips or certain parts of dashboard. Ultimately this will cause squeaking sound under dashboard or other related matter such as wiring or sensor malfunction. If you can stop servicing your cooling coil at all !!!! why continue to do so and why not leave it originally intact especially with our local quality material and workmanship.

Important Notice:

Duratech Cabin Filter is introduced to prolong servicing (maybe at the lifetime of the vehicle) on cooling coils but this Cabin Air Filter (CAF) doesn’t stop you the needs to service your compressor and replacing refrigerant quantity, pressure and temperature, checking refrigerant hoses, drive belts and wiring harnesses annually. Maintenance Tips/Suggestions: Cabin air filters should be replaced according to owners' manual guidelines, usually every 3months - more often if your vehicle is operated primarily in areas of heavy pollution or dusty conditions.

Maintenance Tips/Suggestions:
Cabin air filters should be replaced according to owners' manual guidelines, usually every 3months - more often if your vehicle is operated primarily in areas of heavy pollution or dusty conditions.

AN INVESTMENT YOU CAN REALLY LIVE WITH AND NOW COME AT AFFORDABLE PRICE TAG.

Coming soon, PERODUA KANCIL, KEMBARA, KELISA, KENARI, PROTON GEN2, TOYOTA VIOS, CAMRY, WISH, INNOVA, HILUX, ALTEZZA, HIACE, HONDA, CRV, CITY, CIVIC, ACCORD, HYUNDAI, KIA, EUROPEAN CAR ETC; MERC BMW, CITROEN, PEUGEOUT,

F A Q

Why do I need a cabin air filter in my vehicle?

Studies have shown that the number of contaminants inside your vehicle may be six times greater than in the surrounding air outside.

What is a car cabin air filter?
Many car owners don't even realize that such a part exists in their vehicles, much less if it ever needs to be changed. But, no matter if they know it or not, a cabin air filter is an essential part of your car's ventilation system that removes pollutants from the air before they get inside the passenger compartment. They were originally designed to remove solid contaminants like dust and soot which caused odor from circulating inside your vehicle

Why is the cabin air filters used?
It is an undisputed fact that roadways (especially major highways, especially during rush hours) are some of the major sources of air pollution. Therefore, as you are driving, you are forced to breathe the air tainted with exhaust fumes, dust and soot particles, many of which may pose a serious hazard to your health.

The cabin air filter is there to filtering all those pollutants from circulating in the passenger compartment.

Why and how often should you change the cabin air filter?

Eventually, a cabin air filter starts to lose its effectiveness, as it gets dirty with use. This may result in unpleasant odor, and decreased air conditioning performance caused by restricted airflow through the filter.

It is recommended to replace the cabin air filter at least half a year or every 3months - more often if your vehicle is operated primarily in areas of heavy pollution or dusty conditions.

Are cabin air filters difficult to replace?
Cabin air filters are typically located under a vehicle's dashboard or attached to the glove box. Others may be located in the engine compartment. In nearly all cases, Cabin Air Filters can be changed in as little as 10 minutes.

For instructions on replacing the cabin air filter on a particular car model, we will provide EBook guidance with picture to assist in installation.

Are Dirty Cabin Air Filters Preventing You From Breathing Easily in Your Car?
In our country which has tropical climate all around, contaminants, such as pollen, dust, mold spores and smog, can easily enter a vehicle's passenger compartment through the air conditioning and ventilation systems, making the air in the car six times dirtier than the air outside.

Motorists can protect themselves and their passengers from these containments by replacing the vehicle's cabin air filter annually or more often in areas with heavy containments, or whenever heating or cooling efficiency is reduced. Cabin air filters clean the incoming air and remove allergens - especially beneficial to people who suffer from allergies.

Does a cabin air filter offer relief for people suffering from respiratory problems such as hay fever, asthma and allergies?

As in the case of your home heating and air conditioning system, installing a quality cabin air filter in your vehicle from Duratech, will help reduce the level of contaminants in the air that aggravate respiratory problems.

Are there any carbon activate filter in the market and why Perodua Myvi doesn’t have?
Some cabin air-con filters are made of “electret†media consisting of electro statically charged fibers’ and usually added with activated carbon filter media to remove odors. The charged material attracts the particles in the air and removes them. These filters have been proven to better capture respirable particles but still at a low efficiency level of 20-25% air flow. The carbon filter media also tends to wear out quickly together with shorter life span. Duratech is an after market replacement parts which is specially designed according to Original Equipment Manufacture (OEM) requirements dedicated for Perodua Myvi.

Why can I smell a ‘musty’ smell inside the car when I turn on the aircon?
This is due to the build-up of mould and microbes on the evaporator. It can be cured with a microbiological treatment of the evaporator unit during the annual health check. Your air conditioning system should be inspected every 18 months to 2 years or as required. This annual check should include a check of refrigerant quantity, pressure and temperatures, checking refrigerant hoses, drive belts and wiring harnesses and changing cabin filters

Is there anything I can do to keep the aircon working?
On a modern vehicle, the best advice is to run the air conditioning continuously. Modern systems are efficient and will not add greatly to the fuel consumption. Continuous running ensures that the refrigerant and oil are circulated throughout the system, keeping the seals lubricated and preventing microbe build-up on the evaporator. With a standard manually controlled a/c system you should leave the a/c on all the time, even if not using it to cool the car. You should also turn the system to full cold for ten minutes once a week in order to circulate refrigerant which contains lubricants for the system and its seals. This gets rid of any moisture in the ventilation storing where mould and bacteria might be accumulating. The two main causes of failure are lack of gas (via leaks at the system seals) and component breakdown. Low refrigerant means low lubricant, which is contained in the refrigerant, and this can lead to seals drying out, thus losing even more refrigerant and leading to failure of the compressor. Properly repairing a failed system is a four-figure job.

What is involved in a service?
Air con personnel will measure the pressures in the system, check quality of refrigerant present and check all functions. Then, recover the refrigerant and vacuum the system down to a very low pressure to remove any moisture that might be present. Finally, Re-Charge (Re-Gas) with virgin refrigerant and replace any lubricant that was recovered with the refrigerant.

NOW .......AT ONLY RM28 for Myvi 1.0cc and 1.3cc

please PM me or mail me at [email protected]

new-filter2.jpg

Dirty-filter2.jpg

this picture is taken after 3 month of usage......just imagine further

please use PM or mail me at [email protected]

got kenari version? pls PM me when stock is available

got quote for rm80 by local aircond service center

kenari, kelisa, kancil and kembara is expected to be ready by early May.......

dear Thakilla18,

i do provide installation only at klang valley provided im free, but if you really wan me to help u to install, u can drop by Pro Jet wangsa maju / carrefour wangsa maju. let me know the time k

dear Jimmy 1983,

where u stay if near by setapak area, i have no problem. just let me know when u drop by then....or mail me at [email protected]

Systems Filtering Dust and Odors reducer is Common and now come at an attractive Price for Perodua Myvi 1.0cc and 1.3cc.

Duratech cabin filters are technically superior and designed specifically to fit your car make and model.

Duratech Cabin Air Filter (CAF) is designed keeps the cooling coils on the air conditioning system clean while keeping your interior air free air polutants as following:
• Clean the interior air in your Car!
• Superior dust filtering properties.
• Odor reducer
• Reduce your air con service bills
• Increase service life of your cooling coils.
• Easy to install into your car ( installation manual with picture and description will provided when you purchase online)

For Your Info: servicing Perodua Myvi cooling coils require high cost (you may shop around and ask) to dismantle the whole dashboard which consist of many clips and over time this clip may harden plus poor workmanship of dismantle and installing of dashboard this caused broken clips or certain parts of dashboard. Ultimately this will cause squeaking sound under dashboard or other related matter such as wiring or sensor malfunction. If you can stop servicing your cooling coil at all !!!! why continue to do so and why not leave it originally intact especially with our local quality material and workmanship.

Maintenance Tips/Suggestions: Cabin air filters should be replaced according to owners' manual guidelines, usually every 3months - more often if your vehicle is operated primarily in areas of heavy pollution or dusty conditions.

Disclaimer: documentation for informational purposes only. No warranty is implied.

please PM or mail me at [email protected]

PMed you already......Bryan

Duratech Cabin Filter price have drop from RM40 to RM30 now.

Kenari cabin filter will be at RM45 (together with bracket)

Price Review; Perodua Myvi cabin filter now selling at RM28.
Kenari and Kelisa cabin filter selling at RM35 which include a Bracket and for those who already have the bracket, the filter alone sell at RM25

for further info or enquiries; please PM me or email me at [email protected]

so far we are targeting Perodua, others model we are still considering.

now Perodua Viva cabin filter is ready at RM28 per cabin filter + RM5 for postage.

really state of art PRICE, search all the main forum, u cant get anyPRICE lower that this !!!!!!!! buy in bulk and get more discount~ i'm a very satisfy reseller from Kota Kinabalu, Sabah.