hi..BMW 3series ci, celica or RX8

ivandotcom

hi all,

my name is ivan here and i need some opinion on certain issues.ok.
i am planning to get a car with a budget of 150k.exclusive modified . among those car within my budget plus my personal perference, i had sorted out til these 3. BMW 3 series CI year 2002/3.toyota celica 2001/2 or mazda RX8 2002/3.what do u guys think? below r somehing to b considered.

1.i am traveling abt 4000 to 5000km per month.petrol is smthg i ned to consideed .
2.i am not relly into those engine
modifieding person.the look of the car is the main concern.
3.i am woking in a finance compny, impression is also a issue..lolz..coz i ned to meet up with some clinets sometime.cannot to be too 'lala' or a beng'..
4.i am nt a very rich guy. high maintanance or very troblesm if kena accident to look or spare part is also a issue.

pls share some opinion of ours if u r in my position.thks you vry much.i really need some opinions coz decision ned to be made by this month.

Sorry, but your language would make a better impression than your car.

And ur punctuality as well. Okay, I dont drive either one of those 3 cars that u ve listed down. But i would like to give an oppinion as spectator. Em... I m more to BMW. The brand name itself speak loud. It is some kind of an achievement symbol in a man's life... While RX8 and Celica are too boyish..
Just my oppinion..

if i would prefer BMW coz it will last longer then RX o Celica, coz the detail work of continental car r really good u can't compare it wth Japanese car( sorry 4 Japanese car lover )..I guess the maintenance of BMW will higher then other 2 car, but BMW u only need 2 service every 20,000 km...n the most important thing is,,,u going 2 drive u car 2 see u client and if u drive a continental car there will b a good impression as the most important thing 4 u career...hope u will take a good decision (",)

3000-5000km travelling per month is a heck lot of travelling dude! anyway, go for the Ci

Close your eyes..get a BMW..
otherwise look for other alternatves in that bracket...even the new civic is in your budget...

purchasing straight up cash or by loan ?

id agree with ehaab, i guess with that budget ur better off with a NEW 1.8/2.0 civic with the amount of millage per month.

Good job highlighting the top 3 poser cars in Malaysia.

Choose RX8 or Celica if you want to trick young school/college girls that you are young,fun and hip and driving a monster sports car.

Choose BMW if you want to give your future mother-in-law (Must have old fashioned thinking) or China Man client that you are a young succesfull executive who just made it in life. Especially suited for MLM agents to fool clients into thinking their MLM scheme is paying off very well.Please dont forget to include business suit in rear seat for final touch.

hahah....no..i am not in the MLM business...thk guys...relly apprciate it...yeap.the CI i am talking abt is the 318 or 320CI.abt 140k...

for boggysv....thks for ur advise.i would go back to complete my master..lolz

hi all,

my name is ivan here and i need some opinion on certain issues.ok.
i am planning to get a car with a budget of 150k.exclusive modified . among those car within my budget plus my personal perference, i had sorted out til these 3. BMW 3 series CI year 2002/3.toyota celica 2001/2 or mazda RX8 2002/3.what do u guys think? below r somehing to b considered.

1.i am traveling abt 4000 to 5000km per month.petrol is smthg i ned to consideed .
2.i am not relly into those engine
modifieding person.the look of the car is the main concern.
3.i am woking in a finance compny, impression is also a issue..lolz..coz i ned to meet up with some clinets sometime.cannot to be too 'lala' or a beng'..
4.i am nt a very rich guy. high maintanance or very troblesm if kena accident to look or spare part is also a issue.

pls share some opinion of ours if u r in my position.thks you vry much.i really need some opinions coz decision ned to be made by this month.

If you are consider petrol, don't go for RX8.
If you want matured look, don't go for Celica.
If you want cheap maintenance, don't go for BMW.

I reckon you should buy Camry or Civic or Perdana. Else, buy 1 of the 3 cars you mention for displaying at your car park and buy a waja for work. Buying a nice car is easy but maintaining it is not as easy as you think. I just spent about RM1k+ for my rx8 engine oil, oil filter, gear oil, LSD oil and coolant (plus extra engine oil and coolant to top up later).
Slowly la, don't nge nge lai. Wait until your financial become stable then think about nice car la. When? until you don't need to look at the cost of a petrol bill or maintenance bill. After 1 car down, you still have at lease another 1. And most important, every month pay a handsome amount to your parent to let them live happily.

* A piece of good 18" tire may cost you near RM1k. Front brake pad easily cost RM4-500.

well said csl..

if you want to look good in front of the client, your appearance is more important. it's not like you're gonna held the meeting INSIDE the car :)

RX8 owner has spoken..
RM1k for piece of tyre? I will only buy one of those cars if i plan to kill myself!:shocked::shocked:

agreed wit ehaab n infernal.. if u think a lot on petrol, maintenance, long travelling, bla.. bla.. better go for other car, civic fd 2.0 also should be in ur list..

its true if u choose between that 3 cars ur client will open eyes bigger, but wat for if lastly u suffer..

threat starter,

based on ur criteria, then the Bimmer is the obvious choice.

a celica will probably send u straight to the door of poser's club.
an RX 8 would require you to install a mini petrol station in that car.

so, go for bimmer.

Good job highlighting the top 3 poser cars in Malaysia.

Choose RX8 or Celica if you want to trick young school/college girls that you are young,fun and hip and driving a monster sports car.

Choose BMW if you want to give your future mother-in-law (Must have old fashioned thinking) or China Man client that you are a young succesfull executive who just made it in life. Especially suited for MLM agents to fool clients into thinking their MLM scheme is paying off very well.Please dont forget to include business suit in rear seat for final touch.

quote for truth ! lawl!

anyway back to topic u shud get da 318ci and spent the rest of money to convert it into m3 outlook

yeah i agree with csl.. im driving an evo7 but my family have an bmw 325I. i use the bimemr bcoz i sayang my evo.. but evo maintainece is around rx8 price too.... celica and rx8 is a sport car.. sport car meaning weekend car and hardly drive... just for fun drive once then go out. parts and maintainece is dem expesive.. bmw is not so expesive.. there are alot of 2nd parts if u want2 find and if u take care well.. it wont give u problem.. i also have an civic es1 and camry at home... is totally 2 different feeling driving bmw and civic.. if im given a choice i will go for a 2nd bmw than civic.. bcoz the class of a bmw.. is totally different from civic. bro ivan.. if u are meeting client... bmw is ur choice.... celica is a girl catcher.. but 318 is dem underpower.. hehe.. i from 318 change to 325... really underpower 318.... just my 2cent giving this avdvise bcoz i have driving a 318 upgrade to 325 for a E46 model. 2 different feelings.. my advice bro. go for a 2nd hand around year 2001 325I find a very very good condition car.. take ur time.. bmw if u take caer very well.. maintainence free 1... if u wack it after the 5th year give problem edi 1 ... trust me.. my family ahve driving bmw from E30 to E90.