You favourite track car?

My most wanted track car is the toyota starlet GLANZA EP91 tuned by ZEP Japan....!!!

So damn fast this lil pocket rocket....the handling is outstanding and also light some more....!!!

Juz 1.3 turbo....hehehehe

Nah still has to be the GT3 RS! :shades_smile:

• gt3rs.jpg
    gt3rs.jpg
    6.8 KB · Views: 193
  • gt3rs 2.jpg
    gt3rs 2.jpg
    19.6 KB · Views: 168
yup...point well taken...:_:

but at the UK, they drove the caterham on the street...got reg plate summore...if here in malaysia...u must be bloody brave to do it...

i've seen it done here. few weeks back...over at Raju's Jln Gasing while i was having breakfast....one 'uncle' came with his caterham...& yes its registered. definately a head turner when he arrived

Ariel atom will eat most cars for breakfast on the track. End of story. On a more realistic note, an elise would prove to be the best fun, quite fast & hell of a learning tool for both experienced & inexperienced drivers. If none of this can afford, then better learn & train on a go kart.

i like Kancil the most.

small, difficult to handle(compare to hondas), power ok la but it's affordable and fun to drive.

nissan pulsar gti-r..............no need to say anymore..........hehe

kancil as a track car ar?

never seen before. drove a kancil before, like a go kart...maybe on a kart track will be fast...sepang i dun think so, haha:X-:

Fav track car if money is no object?

Ferrari F1 car

Muahahahaha

short shifter, i do have a wira track car. it's got a bare shell n a rollcage. the rest of the stuffs, waiting for donation.

u can buy track car from proton. they do have some for sale. most of them are from proton scrap, but with good, brand new chassis. some of them have defects on other parts that u dont need to make the car a track car. they will sell the car along with some documents that can make the car road registered.

2 years ago, proton were selling brand new wajas to local racing teams for rm5000 to be made track cars, a way to boost sales of waja. but i rarely see any wajas in local racing events hehehe

wow, just RM5K huh? Nice! I'd like to see some Neo track cars tho! Have u seen the http://www.scratchdisk.biz/r3gister/2007/02/16/r3-reveals-satria-neo-cup-race-car-concept/? Looking good!

Um those Wajas were never for sale. It was strictly for the Proton Track Carnival participants (Internal Proton depts and Unis) . After plans for the continuation of that Championship died so did the cars .

Back to Topic,

Must say I have most fun driving my AE on track. yeah it ain't as fast as some Satria race cars but rear wheel drive gives a different feel.

Ultimately it has to be a Porsche. After being given a taster (3 laps) with a 911 GT2 road car all I can say is "I want one!!!"

kancil as a track car ar?

never seen before. drove a kancil before, like a go kart...maybe on a kart track will be fast...sepang i dun think so, haha:X-:

why??? dont believe ka? come & see la this 21st & 22nd April MSS.(supercompact) got a lot of fast-fast kancilone loh....:cyclops:

My vote goes to the Porsche GT3 RS 997.

For a cheap car, a GTi-R with a 9-pt rollcage should suffice.

For a cheap car a Gti R...wat's tat? a satria?

DC5 are ok...but i dun think they can compare to the others

Why on earth would you go for a e30 m3?...the new me tats comin out...tats awesome!

can't wait 4 the csl of tat version :X-: