skyrap said:by the way...last year endurance i ordered at ksp for endless MA 45B brake pad...it really give me the consistent brake i need_smile:
faisal said:I'm Using Mintex M1144 on fronts and Mintex Redbox on rears.
5 continous hard laps , braking at 100m mark on both straights, no fade .
Price depends on wat car you driving
minivan said:When i bought the car. They had mintex on them. Used it for 4 track days and it worked fine. But 2 times i changed brake fluid as i read in an article, that the brake fluid is actually more important than the pads itself. I just used a good Dot 4, but a Dot 5 is adviseable/better.
Then i figured that SIC is not really that abusive on brakes. I only brake hard at turn 1, 4, 9 and 14.... so after the mintex i had, i opted for bendix metal king gold. This was also after reading an article in Auto Asian on budget racing. It said that they were good enough.
Indeed, last saturday i had them tested (again with new brake fluid) and they work just fine. Never let me down even after 4-5 laps of hard pushing when "keeping company" a pack of Lotus Elise's on the track that day... :_:
faisal said:I'm Using Mintex M1144 on fronts and Mintex Redbox on rears.
5 continous hard laps , braking at 100m mark on both straights, no fade .
Price depends on wat car you driving
You'd only need M1144 for the fronts really. If for occasional tarck use Redbox would suffice for the rear. Around RM 450-500 per set (fronts)ace79 said:say Faisal, roughly how much it'll be for Mintex M1144, application is on EG ( disks all around, EG6 spec )..
TODA said:do u know how much it costs for EF8/9 front only? my trackday last weekend really dangerous brakes fading............
faisal said:You'd only need M1144 for the fronts really. If for occasional tarck use Redbox would suffice for the rear. Around RM 450-500 per set (fronts)
If you interested to get, PM me and and I'll get the exact pricing.
I'll check, price wise for EF and EG not that far apartTODA said:do u know how much it costs for EF8/9 front only? my trackday last weekend really dangerous brakes fading............
ace79 said:hehehe, my brakes can only last between 4 - 5 laps, when I pit it, the pads was burning, blue smoke emaniating from the calipers woo...lagi on the way back, brakes was damn mushy, looks like some Goodridge / APP lines is required also..:angel_smile:
faisal said:I'll check, price wise for EF and EG not that far apart
Well the M1144 are high performance semi race pads. Price is expected really:-)TODA said:thanks, but if the price its around that range(rm400-500), sadly, I dun think I can afford it. Just to let u know, no hard feelings bro!
TODA said:thanks, but if the price its around that range(rm400-500), sadly, I dun think I can afford it. Just to let u know, no hard feelings bro!
TODA said:To be frank, my brakes actually cant even last a long straight hard braking... OEM honda pads hehe....scary man, imagine its your 1st trackday n u cant brake soon enough....:shcokedcamo:
me too, going for steel braided lines, do u know any place offering good price incl. installation?
faisal said:Well the M1144 are high performance semi race pads. Price is expected really:-)
The M1144 are OE for the Satria R3s. Main reason for that car's brutal braking performance. Some squeell when new and cold but after bedding in they are fine.ace79 said:say Faisal, how would these pads be for daily usage / wet weather braking? do you need to warm 'em up? how long would it basically last for : daily driver, often fast road usage, monthly track days.