B16B using B18Cr Block!

if stret to change the block shud be no problem. but better change the ecu as well to get the right setting for the engine.

y need 2 chg d ecu oso arg abe' wan?me noobie..tolon ajar,bleh?

n AFAIK,isn't B16B block = B18CR block?only d crankshaft & conrod diff size/lenght n pistons diff shape(read:dome),right?

dump d B16B block & use a B18CR's?wats d advantage?u gotta pay 4 more roadtax ler..........

my block still ok..no problem at all...just planning someday might go to plug 1.8 block if have 18cr block...never think about b20b hehe...

Bagas.. I think you're being taken for a ride lah..

B16b and B18C is the SAME block.. 81mm pistons, same block height.

The only difference is the strokers. a.k.a Crankshaft and Rod.

If you plonk in B18C crankshaft and rod into B16B block.. and use the proper pistons.. viola! 1.8L in 1.6block.

Pay less roadtax too.. since you can tell JPJ people.. no.. no.. this is 1.6!

Or course.. that is.. if I don't misunderstand your question.

well, probably the fella has no problem with money and now with b16b engine....then later wanna upgrade but kenot find someone selling crank and rod separately, so he buys a complete b18cR block....then later lazy to take out the internals from both block to swap, so straight swap the whole block....faster and easier also....roadtax more expensive by a bit only.....he can afford a b18cR block ler.....what's a few ringgit extra for roadtax?.....

udeng,
yealor..u oso can afford a blardy Type R engine like hattech-v n avantasia...wats a few nescafe tarik n mee goreng mamak 2 u?hahahhhaahhah

b16b wif 1.8 stroker kit..
anybody here use this set up?
advantage/disadvantage...noob here...

B18C-R crank and rods can fit to B16B block cause B16B block same height as B18C block.

Advantages are higher and flatter torque and better low-mid power. Peak power should be similar or slightly more than B16B.

Disadvantage, cannot rev as high as B16B crank and rod combo.

I have a spare B18C-R crank and rods if you guys looking for one. PM if interested to stroke your B16B or de-stroke your B20. hehe..

chris, i want it....
pm me for the price...

udeng n dc, i've no idea how the 1.8 stroker will be good or not inside b16b...
i'm only experience in 2.5L stroker kit laa...
hahahahaha

chris, i want it....
pm me for the price...

udeng n dc, i've no idea how the 1.8 stroker will be good or not inside b16b...
i'm only experience in 2.5L stroker kit laa...
hahahahaha

Hattech upgrading.. hahaha.

wat hattech-v is trying 2 tell u guys is....his B16B is producing torque similiar 2 a 2.5cc engine ler..dat oso u guys kenot catch meh?hehehhehehe

From the PM i'm receiving, i suddenly see so many people want to stroke their B16B. hehe.. And also so suprise to see so many B16B owners.

Lol.. 1.6 not fast enough.. no replacement for displacement.. you should have advertised earlier chris.. hehe.

I kept this for awhile and did not want to sell them as i have been keeping for myself for a project i intend to do since long long ago and you know how hard to find these B18C-R crank and rods.. :)

But now i have a change of plans so may not need it anymore..

But what suprise me was there was actually so many B16B riders on board...