Nology Hotwires for B16A

dey macha..u stay in KL,right?KL go SOOOOOOO many big big chop shop u dun wanna find stuffs der u wana come back kuantan n find?HAHAHA..wat ler u..terbalik lar!

no lar bro.... juz more 4 info in case i need 2 look 4 stuff urgently...... i use a very old old car mah..... out skirt sometimes got mah.... summore cheaper..... name oso SA6Y oredi..... hehehe

hahah.. plug cables.. you guys should try dyno once with NEW stock cables and NEW performance cables..

I wonder if you will see any difference... :P

The better plug cables more lasting AFAIK, that's about it.

Lower resistance means as it wears, it will not affect the spark too much.. (at least in my head lah..)

if got performance proof, I oso like to know.

100% agree with bro shiro here... one main point we have to understand is the spark travels by skin-effect. it does not travel thru the cable, instead, it travels on the skin of the cable. thus resistance of cable is not so relevant. in theory, it is best to have bigger resistance for EMI suppresion.

but i swear by d performance of d ULTRA n NOLOGY plug cables ler.....
m gonna try 2 use d SILVER plugs dats meant 4 d NOLOGY cables next...selling in AMOIL for RM220/4pcs

akuma, have u make an honest comparison between Brand New Stock cable and Nology cable?

have someone else put the cable by his choice without telling u, then u test drive the car. then swap to another one. then test again. i doubt it have any effect.

don, if u weigh its worth to functionality then its pricey..... tt aside... it does work.... i started usin the oem sumitomo 1s, then i changed 2 the 10mm red ultra... honestly no diff but when i changed 2 nology..... it does make a big diff esp at hi revs.... i used 2 struggle after touchin 7k rpm, after it was fitted, effortless till red line.... like akuma, i swear by it.... we r not askin ppl 2 buy it but 2 shed light as whether this stuff does work.......

juz like any another performance part, 2 fully utilize its capabilites, tuning is a must.... this cables carries a higher voltage... compliment it wif better plugs, fueling and more air.... u can figure out the rest..... hehehe

proof? i dun hav ler.... i dun think spendin 100 bucks on a dyno juz 2 find out whether the cables make a diff is practical unless oredi intend 2 dyno the car......

honestly, if it doesnt work i will b the 1st few 2 criticize it 2 the ground..... i 2 hate being taken 4 a ride......

i got the cable with me now..
so gonna install it soon, and gonna do dyno comparisson soon too..

-peace-

don,
r u offering me ur car 4 a dyno run or r u offering me a set of brand new OEM plug cables 2 play ard w?if yes,thn thk u..whn can i come c u?

note:n i blif i've mentioned b4,in order 4 dis aftermarket gizmos 2 work,its best 2 use it on a relatively modded engine...if ur still burning d same amount of fuel as a stock engine,i dun c y u need higher voltage plug cables like d NOLOGY......
n time 2 let d bag out of d cat....i've tested my static compression in 2 workshops so far..results??19psi all across 4 pistons....so i dun need 2 tell u guys wat sorta compression ratio i'm running right?
in conclusion,dis NOLOGY works best w high compression engine...
done...
cheers.................

moshpit21,
now dat u got d cable,do update us abt ur dyno results...n wat r u comparing it w?wat cables r u running now?d NOLOGY,r they new or used?

n pls take note dat moshpit21's enigne is relatively stock..only w bolt on performace parts like filter n exos....dun hope 4 much improvement....

don, if u weigh its worth to functionality then its pricey..... tt aside... it does work.... i started usin the oem sumitomo 1s, then i changed 2 the 10mm red ultra... honestly no diff but when i changed 2 nology..... it does make a big diff esp at hi revs.... i used 2 struggle after touchin 7k rpm, after it was fitted, effortless till red line.... like akuma, i swear by it.... we r not askin ppl 2 buy it but 2 shed light as whether this stuff does work.......

juz like any another performance part, 2 fully utilize its capabilites, tuning is a must.... this cables carries a higher voltage... compliment it wif better plugs, fueling and more air.... u can figure out the rest..... hehehe

proof? i dun hav ler.... i dun think spendin 100 bucks on a dyno juz 2 find out whether the cables make a diff is practical unless oredi intend 2 dyno the car......

honestly, if it doesnt work i will b the 1st few 2 criticize it 2 the ground..... i 2 hate being taken 4 a ride......

Err.. how much voltage increase are we talking about here? Original stock voltage is already a few 10s of thousand Volts. A few more kVs wont make such difference. Cables no need any tuning. when u say "compliment with fueling and more are", that is EXACTLY the power comes from.. fuel+air. NOT majorly on plugs or cables.

In case of 'certain' plug cables that gives a marginal increase in power is because of the ignition timing has changed. Resistance and inductance in stock cables helps to maintain the timing of ignition. Once changed, so does the timing of ignition. But believe me, its MARGINAL. there are dyno test done on it, comparing STOCK NEW cable and NGK POWER CABLES, NOLOGY and others... (google on it). Most good cables gives MINOR increase BHP (+3~4bhp) at top end. But all is almost similar increase BHP. But, only NOLOGY is overpriced. And there are some cases where NOLOGY wires cause disturbance to the ECU since the resistance of cables are TOO LOW that it reduces suppresion to EMC noise that soon after leaks to ECU operation. NGK Power cables been measured, and the resistance is
still quite high, because the manufacturer realizes the need to suppress EMI disturbance.

don,
if ur only interested 2 look @ d peak hp gain,thn nothg 2 discuss here..yes,i too agree dat d peak power gain is very marginal.....wat i'm more interested is how these aftermarket cables helps in burning d additional fuel+air more efficiently n effortlessly,WHC,helps alot in d higher rpm range.....
same thg whnever i go dyno or tuning....its not d peak hp dat i aim for but d overall power+torque+AF curve......dis stuffs works......@ least it does on my car n SA6YEURO' car...sorry if they failed u....

what im saying is... brand new stock cable (which is designed for ur car), might do the job better. OR, u can buy NGK Power Cables which has been dynoed before and EMI suppression is good. Other good brands i recommend is like Magnecor, or Brisk. But, NOLOGY??... hmm...

all in all, ur car, ur decision.. hehehe...

just a note: I used NOLOGY plug cable also.. and DID give instantaneous power to my previous Wira. But it does not last long, and the performance drops soon after a few month i think. I only realize the performance drop caused by these low resistance cables right after i swap it to ori cables when i was about to sell off the wira. maybe not built for Mitsu engine n ECU eh?

i will be comparing the NOLOGY and NGK Power Cable (blue)..

donCityZ ,

sorry if i'm wrong, but doesnt Brisk and Nology work together??

-peace-

Brisk and Nology together? im not sure.
but brisk is a better cable... i have checked.
nology is FAR too low resistance.
and that in effect causes leakages of sparking

u might wanna read this article:
http://www.magnecor.com/magnecor1/frequent.htm

Just read about the technical aspects of cables.

yup i have read it.. and it does make sense for some of it, but for the rest of it, it sounds bias to me hehehe... they talk about their competitors, givin out links and links, but all under "http: //www.magnecor.com........" which means they are still the creator of those statements..

anyway, here what i found
http://forums.turbobricks.com/showthread.php?t=70191

my point here, someone out there must have bad experience about some particulars product.. which is why i decided to try it on and do find it out my self..
and wanna share it with u guys, and my experience ofcourse may differ with others..

i'm not a big fan of NGK nor Nology,
just wanna see how both of it perform in my setup.. :)

-peace-

yup... agreed.

i also not a fan of magnecor, ngk or whatever. but just read the technical details.. dont bother about their adverts in the text.

and from my findings, after 3-4 yrs, replace to a brand new stock cables just do the job of RESTORING the power of engine. because in the end, that is all it it... restoring LOST power due to aging of cables.

but, its boring. u know, stock cables is always black. heheh.. aftermarket ones is colorful..

stock cables works best 4 stock engines OR relatively lightly modded engines......i know my engine inside out n wat sort of compression i'm running hence d need 4 higher performance plug cables...i've used both NGK Power Cable(blue) and ULTRA(red+black) b4 dis....i wud say ULTRA is even better thn NGK n of course,due 2 my butt dyno...my current NOLOGY is much better thn d ULTRA....
well,my engine is coming out soon....n wud b goin 4 a dyno session once everythg's run in...i wudn't mind 2 make a few more runs if any1 wud b kind enuff 2 borrrow me brand new stock cables just 2 proof dat d NOLOGY doesn't work..
any1?

moshpit21,
ur talking abt d BRISK plugs dat goes 2gether w d NOLOGY cables,is it?i tot d plugs r called SILVER or sumthg?or r they manufactured by BRISK?i know AMOIL has it..retailing 4 RM220..go n try ler..u SOOOO rich?hhehehehheheh

stock cables works best 4 stock engines OR relatively lightly modded engines......i know my engine inside out n wat sort of compression i'm running hence d need 4 higher performance plug cables...i've used both NGK Power Cable(blue) and ULTRA(red+black) b4 dis....i wud say ULTRA is even better thn NGK n of course,due 2 my butt dyno...my current NOLOGY is much better thn d ULTRA....
well,my engine is coming out soon....n wud b goin 4 a dyno session once everythg's run in...i wudn't mind 2 make a few more runs if any1 wud b kind enuff 2 borrrow me brand new stock cables just 2 proof dat d NOLOGY doesn't work..
any1?

moshpit21,
ur talking abt d BRISK plugs dat goes 2gether w d NOLOGY cables,is it?i tot d plugs r called SILVER or sumthg?or r they manufactured by BRISK?i know AMOIL has it..retailing 4 RM220..go n try ler..u SOOOO rich?hhehehehheheh

yeah the silver plug is manufactured by Brisk..

i didnt know if the Silver's price is rm220, i bought already my plug at N1, i thought the Silver's price would be as expensive as Ngk Racing @ rm450..

the idea about the plug cable from my understanding is, when ur engine has so much potential, and u use the wrong cable(could be any cable including stock OE), it can hold back that potential power, its just a media after all, not bolt on performance that can increase power.

SA6YEuro,
come we sibuk sibuk when bro akuma dyno..
and let u see 1.6 engine running close to 200whp, yes 1.6=b16a, no no not b16b..

oops... cabuttttt. :P :P

-peace-