B16A From Japan with LSD - nOOb's QuEstIoNs

hi fellas..
good info for me bout LSD..
another question are??
how bout TCS (Traction Control System)?? it was come with LSD or it's another System..Its one of system in Gear box or on Braking system
please help me what is function actually??

my personal opinion, since we dun have snow like japan, the tcs wouldnt do much work. it hinders your driving style if you start to on/off the switch whenever u get stuck in the mud or something. if u need traction, get better tyres :)

hi fellas..
good info for me bout LSD..
another question are??
how bout TCS (Traction Control System)?? it was come with LSD or it's another System..Its one of system in Gear box or on Braking system
please help me what is function actually??

actually its a known fact that people from jamaica & trinidad and russia are buying b-series halfcuts/fullcuts in bulks and pay more money nowadays in japan. the last 6 months prices has gone up drastically in malaysia.

i rather stay off and get a halfcut without the lsd, u never know if its a worn out dying lsd. if money is not an issue then proceed.

Wallaa.. don't think that B16A c/w LSD now priced at the RM8.5k. Damn crazy high!!

Better check with other kedai for better deal also. I think the fair price should be RM6k (with LSD).

actually its a known fact that people from jamaica & trinidad and russia are buying b-series halfcuts/fullcuts in bulks and pay more money nowadays in japan. the last 6 months prices has gone up drastically in malaysia.

i rather stay off and get a halfcut without the lsd, u never know if its a worn out dying lsd. if money is not an issue then proceed.

damn...all the way to jamaica....it's just a matter of time before the people in timbuktu also do the same thing...then we'll screwed....:biggrin:

ok bros...found 1 B16a Manual with LSD from EG Body.
The price is RM5K++ ... my question is:

1. is the price worth it...is it the market price now?
2. wat r the things i have to change since im using EK...and getting B16a from EG? roughly how much more i have to spend on those parts?
3. is the EG engine mounting same as EK?
4. how will i know whether the engine is in good condition...i mean from the outside...wat are the things i need to check or askthe tauke? ie. engine leaking...etc

Thx guys...

ps: any sifu wanna yamcha in PJ area...i dun mind belanja u minum and makan all nite long...so that i can ask u all the questions in my mind haha...belanja ciggie also can

request to start the engine at the halfcut shop. clean or dirty, if you want to be safe u can always strip down the engine and overhaul it before the transplant. bearings, seals, gaskets, o-rings and etc.

how will i know whether the engine is in good condition...i mean from the outside...wat are the things i need to check or askthe tauke? ie. engine leaking...etc