suitable gearbox for 4g93 na???

WestCoast

im using perdana gearbox..is tat suitable for my engine??? which gearbpx suits most for 4g93???

mivec 1.6 gearbox u mean??
act i used ori 1.8 putra gearbox at 1st but my mechanic recomanded me perdana gearbox as he claims perdana gearbox will gv me more performance.is tat true??i oledi changed it but dun find big the difference jz rpm reach max quicker.so actually i wana knw which gearbox suits most for my 4G93 na engine?? how bout GSR gearbox??

WestCoast said:
mivec 1.6 gearbox u mean??
act i used ori 1.8 putra gearbox at 1st but my mechanic recomanded me perdana gearbox as he claims perdana gearbox will gv me more performance.is tat true??i oledi changed it but dun find big the difference jz rpm reach max quicker.so actually i wana knw which gearbox suits most for my 4G93 na engine?? how bout GSR gearbox??

i don think perdana gearbox will give u quicker max rpm...if u put perdana gearbox means ur topspeed will improve but no pick up.....1.6mivec gearbox is da best..

hmmm thank u sifu
mean 1.6 mivec gearbox is the best d la
gsr 1 no good? mivec gearbox easy find? cost how much? top speed will lost?

or maybe u can look for F5m311 gearbox to fix.
Mivec gb now is stand at around RM 1200 to 1500 depand on condition.

thx for the info bros
i asked d o here alor star cost 1800 lor plus lsd
if normal gb 1.6 n 1.8 same same 1 rite?
will normal 1.6/1.8 gb get better performance than my current perdana gb???

perdana gearbox will give ur topspeed will improve but no pick up....

now u still using perdana gearbox rite..???
manual or auto bro...??
if manual u can sell it to me... hehehe

gbox

Perdana g/box will give a low rpm at hogh speed but will lack on pickup..

4g92 SOHC uses the F5m221 box
4G93 DOHC & 4g92 Mivec uses the F5m222
4G92 Mivec some come with LSD & some don't but the code is the same

Std putra box i feel is gud enough..

using mivec 1.6 gearbox (close ratio) but without lsd..give u better acceleration & closer gear ratio but ur top speed is quite limited..let's say somewhere around 200km/h..the difference of close ratio is when u shift ur gears it would give u less rpm drop compare to 1.8 & perdana gearbox means ur rpm is always above 4k rpm if u r shifting ur gears at 5k rpm..where 1.8 gearbox rpm would be somewhere around 3k+ rpm..and for the performance part the gearbox can stand a whopping 10k rpm max but of course ur engine has to coupe with it la..cheers bro*

sorry for bring up this old thread, but i want to ask some questions
1. what happen to top speed and fc if i change my putra gearbox to f5m221?

guys.. wanna ask. wats the code for mivec 1.6 (terbalik) GB with close ratio??

and wats the diff using this close ratio??