Girls of AFOS - Malaysian Series 2007 Sepang Circuit

Tom

TIMETOATTACK

Girls of AFOS - Malaysian Series 2007 Sepang Circuit
Andy Goh
Girls and Racequeens of AFOS Sepang Circuit

Jaafar gets F1 Simulator Test at F1 AT&T Williams Toyota
Fourteen-year-old Malaysian racing sensation Jazeman Jaafar will take a step closer to realizing a career in Formula 1 following an invitation by Sir Frank Williams to test in the F1 AT&T Williams Toyota team’s Formula 1 racing simulator this week at its factory in Oxfordshire, England.
Jazeman has had by any measure a dream start to his professional motorsport career, with two wins and a 2nd place finish during the opening rounds of the 2007 Formula BMW Asia season held at Sepang two weeks ago, the youngest and first ever Malaysian winner in the series. On Tuesday (May 15), Jaafar will get his first taste of Formula 1 racing when he gets to drive the team’s simulator which, according to team driver Nico Rosberg, “is as close to the real thing as it gets.”

According to team Principal Sir Frank Williams, the team is keen to see the development of the young Malaysian as he has already shown great potential in his short motor racing career so far: “Our partnership with AirAsia has brought us closer to Malaysia. Jazeman has made an encouraging start in Asian motorsports with the Malaysian Meritus team and we are looking forward to seeing how he fares in our Formula One simulator,” he said.
Says Jazeman: “This is a tremendous opportunity for me. When the Meritus team bosses told me that I had been invited to test the F1 AT&T Williams Toyota simulator, I could not believe how lucky I was. It is a dream come true for me to be invited by Sir Frank as my goal is to race for the team one day.”

Jazeman flew to England over the weekend accompanied by his Meritus Team race engineer, Director Firhat Mokhzani, and Deputy CEO of AirAsia Dato’ Kamaruddin Meranun, partners of the F1 AT&T Williams Team. The AirAsia Director is flying to the UK to support the young Malaysian motorsport star’s first Formula One simulation.
A full programme of activities in England awaits Jazeman this week, including the race simulator test, which the team’s own drivers Nico Rosberg and Alexander Wurz use for race runs and circuit training.

Adam Parr, F1 AT&T Williams Toyota Chief Executive feels that the young man has shown great potential in his short racing career. “I met Jazeman just before the Malaysian Grand Prix together with Peter Thompson. Both Tony Fernandes at AirAsia and Williams were keen to give the Meritus driver a test with the F1 AT&T Williams Toyota team. The best way to do this at Jazeman’s age was to give him a run on our simulator,” said Parr.
“It is too early to tell whether Jazeman has the ability to make it to Formula One but he did well in Formula Renault Asia last year and has made a strong start to this season’s Formula BMW Asia. He is also an intelligent and mature young man who works hard at school and has a particular interest in math and science. These are all promising signs,” added Parr.

Jazeman currently races for the Malaysian-owned Meritus Team in Formula BMW Asia which covers six events and 22 rounds. The series is part of the Asian Festival of Speed, with rounds in Sepang, Sentul in Indonesia, Chengdu in Central China, Zhuhai in Southern China, and supports the Chinese Formula 1 Grand Prix in September.
At the opening rounds at Sepang recently, Jazeman made a dream debut in Formula BMW Asia when he won two of the four races, took a 2nd place and a sixth. He currently leads the Driver Classification, the first Malaysian driver to do so. He was also recently appointed ambassador to the Sepang International Circuit to help bring a greater level of awareness of the sport and promote motor racing amongst the young.

But wasnt the thread is about Jazeman Jaafar ? Haha u guys ahh dont bother to read the text and just drooling over the pictures =P

Like the AFOS gurl, especially the short hair 1...... (saliva everywhere)

But wasnt the thread is about Jazeman Jaafar ? Haha u guys ahh dont bother to read the text and just drooling over the pictures =P

the girls pics is more attractive than Jazeman Jaafar story Hehehe (sorry).

tom

any chance to join u on ur next photoshoot? let me carry ur tripod pun ok laaa as long as i can view that great scenery in person....heheheh