its very frustrating... coming out looking at your car window smashed.... stuff stolen... you dont know whether to cry or get angry.. usually both... everybody will have that same look of blurness and rubbing their hands over their head.. some even have their hands on their forehead with the OMigod look... either sitting on the front door step or squating down looking at the mess... and having that thought of "if i get that idiot, he sure die" but somehow we never seem to catch the idiot....after all that frustration somemore get from your parents or maybe your wife saying " AAhh, always buy those expensive thing display in your car.. now get stolen already".. which eventually leads to more anger and maybe even sparks a small arguement of your ride and you should'nt have bought the car lah... asking you to sell your car lah..etc.. and that phrase "if you would have gotten a bmw, this would'nt have happen"...
my dear members and friends, this is one incident that will happen again and again... i'm a victim of 5 car break in's (window smashed) and 1 stolen VG incident. so i know this situation very well... police wont do you good due to their "efficiency" in work.. they know your house.. they know the timing of the guards ronda around your area.. and they know what stuff you have...i have been marked and i'm still expecting them coming again... but.. it makes you realised that.. dont blame the car....imagine this is just your car getting break in especially in your house compound!!!... if they can get in for your car parts.. they can even get into your house.. which endangers your family!!.. so tighten up your house security.. looking at places that they can climb in..and eliminating the posibilities. then only work on your car alarm or what so ever. be nice to your neighbour even though the aunty next door always complain your car is noisy... they are also your extra eyes... if you dont have budget for cctv.. your can get those sensor lights to brighten up your car porch area.. remember you wont have time to monitor while sleeping at 4am dreaming you're having some fun with a hot chick in a ferari. this is for those passer by or for your neighbours to see and shout if they heard some thing breaking. the thieves are upgrading themselves with more professional tools.. its no longer using your flower pot at home, rock, stick, helmet or even a baseball bat.. remember they did their homework too... they are equip with needle punches, sharp glass hammer and stuff like that.. so there goes your safety tint (if you have one).. but that does'nt mean your safety tint wont help... it actually slows down their movements or time in breaking in...we can't do anything about this matter..but to be a little more careful in where you park, workshops you go, accesories shop, car wash...if an incident happen to you.. dont get angry and pissed off..(i've gone through that many times already..) trust me.. it wont help or get your stuff back... first analysed how did they break in and what they took.. look at the damages and analysed what tool they have been using. (the patern of your glass broken)... look around to see any thing they left behind... little pcs of rocks, a stick, etc to know how professional they are... next step is to clean up, fix your car and etc and upgrade on the loop holes that you over looked. and solve it.. this way is more efficient to delay the thives or maybe even prevent it from happening in future.. lesson learn and apply!!
cheers!!