Where to find parts in KL?

MindFreaker

hi guys i be in KL for work next week, thinking of getting some bodyparts like ball joints, lower arm ,wear n tear parts, any stockist that i can try?

would greatly appreciate if contact number could be provided as i am not familiar with KL

Call Wing Heng for new parts 9221 8867 or for TRD parts 9221 6168. You probably want to buy certain parts new anyway. As for the other parts you can go chop shop hunting or just list the parts you need here and see if someone has seen it or have extra.

Hehe...could u be more specific? We have a few treasure hunters for MR2 parts.
Could be better if u change to new bushes for the lower arms. TRD offers a set of replacement bushes for press fit. Car will feel stiffer but more controlled. Have to specify version I think..

AW11 or SW20 or ZZW30?

win hin or UMW toyota (parts warehouse) of any yota. if you are in SG, did you try borneo motors?

some parts arent available unless you order from japan & unless you order ahead, you arent likely to find in stock. you know the Toyota "just-in-time" schedule & such cars like the MR's arent sold as "official import". well only the AW11s.

Hehe...could u be more specific? We have a few treasure hunters for MR2 parts.
Could be better if u change to new bushes for the lower arms. TRD offers a set of replacement bushes for press fit. Car will feel stiffer but more controlled. Have to specify version I think..

was doing alignment the other day and was told my bushes for the rear control arm and my front left ball joint loose, so thought of changing those before it gets worst, my ride is a sw20 year 91 NA convert to gen 2 turbo

since i probably be going up to KL once a month from this month onwards , i thought might as well get my stuffs from kl since forever Sillypore side will tell me, the car is too old nobody stocks the parts

well say hi if u see me next week in my pinkie, i will say hi too if i dun get lost, lol
http://img150.imageshack.us/img150/5493/image048op4.jpg

so many using veilside........think wanna sell mine away n look for tom's bodykit d.......haahahahaha......

oh ya forgot to mention......i heard there a place in SS2 license MR2 used parts.......u can try there...........hahahaha

any number or address? i should pass by ss2 quite often, company house quite near there i think

Tom's TOMS body kit also very common lah... cannot lah... EH continue to look for for a nice wing for me.