Steel Locknuts.. wer to buy

donCityZ

alo sifus..

looking for a steel locknuts.. good ones.. but not expensive..
those rays nuts cost rm45/4pc.. im looking for something else
which dont have brands also ok.. but good strong material..

now i am using the alloy ones.. u know with blue or red colors..
the socket for it start to crack a bit.. so i want to change
a new better one..

anyone any idea?:shades_smile:

what type tyre shop sells?

anyways.. i go have a look later.. thx mag..

Tyre shop? Sell all lah, blue/red/black/chrome. Normal type, bullet type, etc.

Any tyre shop also got...especially those big type..price wise, not sure...
recommended to use those flower type..last very very long....

flower type?? which one?? mine bullet type, socket changed twice edi, huh..

actually normal nut is using screw like lock nut type or allen key type...but there is 1 type the screw head like this *...try to find it..my fren use for 3 years liao still no problem.. but expensive a bit..

if u wanna use back standard hexagon shape allen key type, try find vanadium type.... those are much much more durable... sadly, no people produce that anymore... try ur luck at old old kedai tayar if they have it... cross ur fingers... hehe...

http://img504.imageshack.us/img504/2321/vanadiumlocknuts1wf4.jpg

gt pics of wat type good ar? i still cant get it... =/

Dun have la.. but u mention to the tyre shop that flower type alloy tyre nut...
quite hard to find..have to order...

m@ttz,

i have same prob as you. Mine is oso bullet type.
the socket is crack now.. like 2-3mm long crack.

i dowan to wait till crack totally.

last week went down to local sparepart shop,
and bought the normal nut.. damn cant fit to
my wheel holes.

mag, u got photo of flower type? how it look
like?

havent been to tyre shop yet... go oso
no bajet to buy wakakaka..

I dun have it as previously i have a set of it that plan to put it on my wira after overhaul...
but the fucker foreman sold it to others when i put it at his garage...
i will try to find it... will put the photo if got it...
wish me luck...;p

WTF? foreman SOLD IT TO OTHERSS????

WTF is wrong with workshops nowadays la... *SIGH*

WTF? foreman SOLD IT TO OTHERSS????

WTF is wrong with workshops nowadays la... *SIGH*

yeap...
get use to it ok liao... even i overhaul and do rebalance my engine at there... that fucker exchange a lot of thing at my car...

- radiator from 2 layer to single layer
- wiper up stairs office come down to take off coz his car wan kong liao.. thn gave me a rust one...
- starter
- beside that... accessories shop from beside come in and take my center relay away... fuck...

all the things put at his shop until rusty...somemore let people step all the expensive parts...
fuck... do u know how many months for overhaul???
it takes fucking 3 months...
second time already... after piss off... say bye bye to him and just pay him half for overhaul and rebalance...

the 1st time the worst part is my lovely kancil...
change to L5 engine use nearly 1 year to finish it...

fuck shop.....
but cant said the name as he is my fren...very good fren... just can say becareful whn going to repair your car...

if my fren do things like that, he will kena from me edi.

fren or not, if do bad svc sure i kau kau whack him la.. shit..
sumore if fren, what kind of fren do shit thing to fren's car?