Top 9 Emergency Service Vehicles from around the world

davidv00

0611_z+2007_mercedes_benz_cls_brabus_police+7.jpg

For would-be criminals, the police supercar is a bit of a paradox. Unless you have some serious get-away hardware, there is no freaking chance that you're going to outrun, say, a Lamborghini Gallardo "fuzz edition." On the Yang side, an officer would have to have some serious fortitude to cut you off or bump or your back end, and it's not likley he or she will haul you off to the slammer in a two-seater.
The folks over at Deputy Dog have compiled a list of their nine favorite emergency service vehicles, and we think they've done a bang up job. The Italians and Germans dominate this list, and with good reason. The two countries stamp some of the hottest metal on the world market, and it only makes sense that their police departments have a shot in hell of catching suspects with like power. One of our favorite models is the Porsche Cayenne ambulance. If you required emergency medical attention, wouldn't you want to get to the hospital as fast as possible. Check out the entire list of top emergency service vehicles by clicking the Read link. Just one question though, why the Top 9 instead of 10?

Thanks for the tip, deputydog!

[Source: deputydog]

Here is the list of compilation of pictures from various sources from the Internet:

Top nine emergency service vehicles

9. Brabus police car
0611_z+2007_mercedes_benz_cls_brabus_police+8.jpg

0611_z+2007_mercedes_benz_cls_brabus_police+7.jpg

0611_z+2007_mercedes_benz_cls_brabus_police+6.jpg

0611_z+2007_mercedes_benz_cls_brabus_police+5.jpg

0611_z+2007_mercedes_benz_cls_brabus_police+4.jpg

0611_z+2007_mercedes_benz_cls_brabus_police+3.jpg

0611_z+2007_mercedes_benz_cls_brabus_police+2.jpg

0611_z+2007_mercedes_benz_cls_brabus_police+1.jpg

8. Porsche cayenne ambulance
Porsche_Cayenne_Ambulance_4.jpg

Porsche_Cayenne_Ambulance_3.jpg

Porsche_Cayenne_Ambulance_2.jpg

Porsche_Cayenne_Ambulance_1.jpg

7. Segway i2 police transporter
segway_i2.jpg

i2_police2.jpg

6. Lamborghini gallardo police car
0503_lamborghini_gallardo_police_car_08_445.jpg

0503_lamborghini_gallardo_police_car_07_445.jpg

0503_lamborghini_gallardo_police_car_06_445.jpg

0503_lamborghini_gallardo_police_car_05_445.jpg

0503_lamborghini_gallardo_police_car_04_445.jpg

0503_lamborghini_gallardo_police_car_03_445.jpg

0503_lamborghini_gallardo_police_car_02_445.jpg

0503_lamborghini_gallardo_police_car_01_445.jpg

5. Lotus esprit s4 police car
C2DC4B3D827C14BEA162FF70CE2A1D.jpg

4. Porsche 911 carrera police car
2005-Techart-911-Carrera-Police-Car-Porsche-Speed-1280x960.jpg

3. Ferrari 250 gte
ferrari-250-gte-2.jpg

ferrari-250-gte-1.jpg

2. Lamborghini murcielago lp640 police car
Screenshot_1_10.jpg

lamborghini_murcielago_cop1l.jpg

1. Peugeot h2o fire engine
Peugeot_H2O_2002_r3q.JPG

Peugeot_H2O_2002_f3q.JPG

peugeot-h2o-side.jpg

cc_h2o_photo3_zoom.jpg

And ladies and gentlement, Malaysia police car:

Photo-0001.jpg

sorry uncle, dont meant to show you here... lolx

The cars like the LP-640, Gallardo and the Brabus Rocket,
what purpose are they used for?

- Highway Patrol/ Pursuit?
- Street Patrol/ Pursuit?
- Escort Vehicle?
- Demo/ Events car?

Pretty nice thread.
Where are the Japan's patrol Skylines, RX-7s, Imprezas and NSX?
They are pretty good too.

ps - Don't really think it's nice to make fun of Malaysia like that, failure attempt at humor.

The LP640 is photoshopped! That car is usually featured in CAR magazine and its no police car

that cayenne ambulance.

the patient inside might die because of the petrol station visits. imagine transporting someone from penang to KL.

hahahahahhahahah..

whatever it is, I don't wanna get chased by any of those.. :P

that cayenne ambulance.

the patient inside might die because of the petrol station visits. imagine transporting someone from penang to KL.

hahahahahhahahah..

They not all big turboed engines you know :P and plus dun think they transport critical patients on de road that far :)

It must be fun to work as a highway policeman in Italy and Germany. Saw a vid policeman driving lamborghini gallardo. Must be fun fun fun!!!! :_:

huha

I really think it's nice to make fun of Malaysia like that, 5 Star attempt at humor.

say what you want ... in reality we dont need no sports car to do all the police chasing thing ...

so for what you know you see one souped 110 EX5 ... you'll be begging you car to stop if the lights turn red! hehehe

huha

Malaysian police do have a Nissan Skyline GTR R34 as their patrol car. Here, it is seen leaving Apexi after receiving a major tune-up. Speeders better watch out!

skylinepolicecopy.jpg

Malaysian police do have a Nissan Skyline GTR R34 as their patrol car. Here, it is seen leaving Apexi after receiving a major tune-up. Speeders better watch out!

skylinepolicecopy.jpg

it is hard to belief but what the heck...for the sake of the fun...yes it is nice...
even police and jpj themselves have nicely modded cars...

it is hard to belief but what the heck...for the sake of the fun...yes it is nice...
even police and jpj themselves have nicely modded cars...

hehehe...the polis man in the skyline must be damn glamorous while riding the petrol car........however, what make me thinking is WHAT CAR WILL HE BE DRIVING (OR RIDING) AFTER WORK....kancil?? sure malu habis.....hehehehee...

haha i dont think our policemen would patrolling if they are driving the skylines. they surely wud join the streetnight racers n to be more worse they'll racing with them.

skylinepolicecopy.jpg

It's photoshopped.

if they use r34's for patrol surely will raise queries:retarded: