Satria GTi Owner Headcount

i went to Ali Baba on friday nite for TT with SGTi Club members..this is the 1st time i met them..a lot of official members were coming and they are very friendly...we had TT until 3am...

i also join the SGTi club sunday drive to Kuala Klawang yesterday...it was a great drive with an awesome road...they gives me a new experience...waa..damn syiokk maa...

hehe...welcome
see....we are very friendly...huhu
cant join u for the drive coz got other stuffs i hv to attend..

glad to c u during the TT even u didnt come for the drive...
ur ride's cool man...sure got a lot of toyol inside....hehehe..

Hi everybody, :)
Need your opinions.... anyone of u has used Yokohama A-Drive R1 before? How is it? Does it worth to buy? Thank You... :)

Kenny

glad to c u during the TT even u didnt come for the drive...
ur ride's cool man...sure got a lot of toyol inside....hehehe..

Man's GTi ? Bapak Toyol pun ada .... HolyMotherOfGod inside his car, under his hood, macam macam adaaa :_:

urgh, just finish installing new windows baru boleh log in ....

Man's GTi ? Bapak Toyol pun ada .... HolyMotherOfGod inside his car, under his hood, macam macam adaaa :_:

where got...hantu raya got la...hehe:shades_smile:
heard that there will be a new N/A monster in the making...
jgn pandang belakang.....hehe

Hey Guys...New Member Here :p

SGTI Year2000.
Stock Engine 4G93P
Stock RIMS also :)
ALL STOCK...

Just bought this car one month ago :) Dunno the pervious owner got in this topic b4 or not...hehe...

Few Question Here,Anyway to save fuel?It's too makan minyak!!!
Anyone got stock twin exhaust(the big box) want to sell?
Anyone want to exchange their Ori Rear Light with my Carbon look Back light?Photo will be uploaded soon...

Makan minyak is very general la bro. Care to explain how many liter it consumes per km ? Or full tank can go how far ? Or ..... Just explain more aite =)

Anyway welcome bro, just dont trust those aftermarket fuel saver =)

good to be back...

mmm....chairman, organise time attack la...for us unofficial-ians only!

or drag / sprint test?

kenny, dont worry bro, i'm older than u!aahahahahaa...age is just numbers...what's inside that counts, right guys?heheheheh...like car oso....body so terrible - buruk, karat sana sini...but under the hood...hehehehwho knows?

wjdGTi...jom kite gi powerzone....lets have a good discussion with Wan and surely u'll see the path to your mods becoming clearer....let me know one or two days earlier if u are interested...i'm also keen about getting approx 200 ponies without forced induction...n/a power!!!!memang syiokk...!!

it is not impossible, but to reach that stage, lotsa RM terbang lerr....that's why we do it bit by bit....tak nampak banyak sangat...

but actually 120 - 150whp is enuf for daily use...it is not the numbers or figures that counts, it is how you optimise the power you have and that will determine which category of drivers we'd fall into...

no point having 500horses, but not enuf road to use, right? and even if there's enuf road, can you confidently control the power?are we physically fit to do so?

ehh..apa aku merapu nih...

ehh....i dont really count it b4....but when i on my way back to my hometown from kl using highway...If i drives fast...RM80 for 300km...DAmn...so scary man....Is it consider common or over ady?

Makan minyak is very general la bro. Care to explain how many liter it consumes per km ? Or full tank can go how far ? Or ..... Just explain more aite =)

Anyway welcome bro, just dont trust those aftermarket fuel saver =)

ehh....i dont really count it b4....but when i on my way back to my hometown from kl using highway...If i drives fast...RM80 for 300km...DAmn...so scary man....Is it consider common or over ady?

Actually driving on highway use to be cheaper than driving around town. Maybe try to change the engine oil, i used to write in this forum about how much my petrol consumption is, believe me is actually like your car too.

The GTI on wheel is around 104 hp on wheel ( around 130 hp on flywheel), and i feel the tourqe is abit slugish. As you need more fuel to launch a good pick up.

This is what i do, Change engine oil to semi type ( be aware of fake oil ) , change spark plug ( i used denso racing ) , Mivec manifold 4-2-1 exhaust piping ( catalitic converter removed ).

Thats all i did... driving around 120 to 140 km, 80 ringgit can go 450km.

I think for starter, take out the catalictic convertor and change to semi engine oil first.

Wudnt taking out the CAT will rise up the consumptions ?

Well, 200whp is kinda xtreme without forced induction, but im not saying it is impossible. Remember the blue putra (what his name I dont remember la) and he's like spending the amount of his car to build up everything and the KUDA dont play play ohh.

140+ shud be enough la. No point all money goes into engine and ur handling still sux ( u and ur car ). Manage ur spending well, power, handling, handling skills and security systems.

So I guess Abg Man already done with -

-Full PZ exhaust system with R3 4-1 header
-R3 oval muffler
-PZ high cam 268 or 272 (ke RPW from Ozzy)
-Zeal or Tein RA
-Willwood 6pots

And many more toyol if Im not mistaken ? nyehehehehe

Take out the CAT sure save fuel wan, because the Catalytic Converter makes the air flow in the exhaust system not smooth. Also maybe the netting inside is already stuck. so taking out is a good choice.

something like ' kentuk tak lancar '

hehe

So I guess Abg Man already done with -

-Full PZ exhaust system with R3 4-1 header
-R3 oval muffler
-PZ high cam 268 or 272 (ke RPW from Ozzy)
-Zeal or Tein RA
-Willwood 6pots

And many more toyol if Im not mistaken ? nyehehehehe

oit...where got....
no pz exhaust for me coz already am satisfied with what i have...done 3 yrs back & used till now...hehe but yeah am using the R3 4-1 headers.
cams also no more upgrade since last time u saw it
still on std coils with gab abs...used daily maa...
willwood??? thats $$$$$$...if use that...the brakes is much2 more powerful than the speed the car can go.

pretty much on maintaining what i already have...no more big projects...huhu

BroS...Thx for all ur advise :)

Steve...I like ur Avatar...can i have it? :p