gen2 sedan...the real cars

zan

we all thought gen2 sedan is just imaginary. well, look at what i found. i hope this website is the first to show such pics...

01-5.jpg

02-3.jpg

mind you, pics taken from rear view mirror, the cars are actually RHD, not LHD.

the rear bootlid is all new. but does look like VIOS + KIA RIO SEDAN + RENAULT MEGANE SEDAN.

rear light cluster stays, but sadly no LED lamps... not yet for Proton cars.
rear bumper has additional lights. maybe just reflectors...

05-1.jpg

06-1.jpg

i believe this pics are the real cars because they are not black as usual but in real metallic paint from factory.

according to an insider, salesman training will start this month. the new car will come CPS, hopefully increasing power to around 120bhp or more.

just hope the rear passenger place will b enuf for tall person head..

quite pelik lar..
wif old design rear lamp..
sumthin wrong there

i believe this pics are the real cars because they are not black as usual but in real metallic paint from factory.

according to an insider, salesman training will start this month. the new car will come CPS, hopefully increasing power to around 120bhp or more.

Gen2 sedan model no CPS only gen2 facelift and waja

not much diff oso, backend like current gen2. maybe the body a bit longer?

if come equipped with cps,that's a good start as those gen2 owner complaining
that their car is lag in power.

After observing the pictures for the second time, the gen2 is still the same as that of the aeroback to me.
Can't really see that the boot is extended.

ish......what a method to cut cost.....using back same headlight/taillight designs...but just extending floor base chasis and split the tailgate of current gen2 with extended back window and boot area....huhu

hurrah. another proton P.O.S. to hit the fan.

perfect platform for ah-beng mods.

G2 is a junk car !!

sedan version.......junk car in advance !!

sure p1 sell cost a bomb :confused_smile:

nice man!120hp for 1.6 litre engine?i think it is good enuff for Proton.perlahan-lahan kayuh sure proton can get 160hp for the next R&D for 1.6 litre Campro.Proud To Be Malaysian!

this has always been proton's design.

aeroback tambah blakang, jd sedan.

then later neo tambah belakang, jd next putra.

then gen2 sedan tambah tengah jadi limo.

haiss...

cps ke pcs ke spc ke ape sama saja.

this is the info i got from insider

~ new gen2 sedan will not feature CPS initially. only Waja and sneo campro will have CPS. gen2 sedan with CPS will follow suit later.

~ gen2 sedan 1.6 is rumoured to have front seats with fully adjustable headrests compare to fixed head restraints in current gen2.

~ other features include re-located power window switched and a glovebox which was ommited.

~all other proton cars prices except for perdana would be reduced by around RM7,000. this means ....
savvy manual from 40K will be 33K
savvy AMT from 43K to 36K
wira 1.5 from 45 to 38K.

~ those models are called BLM or based-line models (as to Medium-Line and High-Line)

sighh...all proton model same design as well..ppl bored oledi wif this situation
how come malaysian ppl want to support local car industries...now perodua lead the ranking in local hopefully not same like proton situation now...