Insurance Claim

ace79

I've just had a massive accident with my EG..and now I'm going to claim my insurance to go for repairs. The damage is massive! All RHD bodyparts needs to be replaced ( including RHD door ), front and rear bumper, front bonnet, rear hatch + glass, both RHD front and rear lights, RHD side skirt, RHD side mirror. Chassis - wise : both front and rear RHD suspension arms, chassis sikit lari on RHD topside rear end area, front RHD ( near the front RHD lights ) maybe out of line too. Other I'm too sure off..

I want to make sure that my car is repaired properly, not by re - welding the damaged bodyparts and simply bakar and pull the chassis. I do believe that you do not need to burn the damaged areas, right? Get it knocked and pulled properly can, right? The car is insured under Berjaya General Insurance ( BGI ) so I need help from anyone who can pull some strings, or make sure that my car is repaired properly, not simply use 2nd hand parts, not a rush job etc. So, anyone from BGI who can help me out, pls do PM me. Do this as you are helping a fellow ethusiast. What I can confirm is that I was NOT driving carelessly at the moment, only at about 80 - 100 kph ( confirmed : as there was an uncle riding a Modenas Kriss cubchai beside me when the accident occurs. He was the one who 1st helped me out. Thank you uncle, may Allah bless you, as I never had the chance to say thanks or get his phone number.. ). It was due to the steering lock malfunction ( suddenly lock itself ) I know that there's not much brand new bodyparts around, so anyone who can hook me up with new bodyparts for EG hatch and can hookup with the insurance company ( if any ) pls do PM me as well.

Is it possible if I go and purchase the bodyparts myself and sent it over to the workshop for installation. This will surely drop the amount of cash that the insurance company will use, right?

I myself will make sure that I do drop by the workshop at least 2 -3 times a week to check the progress. I believe the car is at :

Ong Soon Hoe Motor,
41, Persiaran Segambut Tengah,
51200 K.L

I don't really know where is the workshop is situated. Anyone?

I hope anyone here who can help me out in any way, pls do not hesitate to do so and PM me. I can't promise u RMs, but a little bit here and there maybe lah..

Read through insurance policy, know your rights first.
pm if u need to know anything.

hi ACE7,
some questions i'd like to ask you...
1)are your car still in the installment period?
2)you "bang" people or other "bang" you?
3)what insuran are you using...?

as i know is if your car is in the installment period so just report police.then call the insuran company which mechanic are they normaly send to repair.try to find those shop nearer your house because it will more easy if you want to "Visit" your car.send to them then they will settle for you.they will change back all the things that you want...but it will take around 1 month...
GOOD LUCK...

ace79 said:
anyone can assist me?

brother.....

1.ur car how old? older than 5 yrs all used parts given unless u add-up money to workshop...

2. call ur insurance company or see the back of the insurance policy/handbook to search for the panel workshop tat nearby ur place....then go to hv a view of those workshop see which one is ngam u.....

3.towing charges r not pay by U, so dun woli...u can move ur car from workshop 'A' to workshop "B'......workshop 'B' wil pay to workshop "A"

4. ask workshop to cover either ur excess or saman.....if not then u find another workshop.

5. if u wanna buy ur parts urself.....u hv to deals wit the workshop..this normally applied if u hv a da,mn good relation with the boss only.....otherwise cannot one...

6. u claim OD or KFK or 3rd Party Claim???