I've just had a massive accident with my EG..and now I'm going to claim my insurance to go for repairs. The damage is massive! All RHD bodyparts needs to be replaced ( including RHD door ), front and rear bumper, front bonnet, rear hatch + glass, both RHD front and rear lights, RHD side skirt, RHD side mirror. Chassis - wise : both front and rear RHD suspension arms, chassis sikit lari on RHD topside rear end area, front RHD ( near the front RHD lights ) maybe out of line too. Other I'm too sure off..
I want to make sure that my car is repaired properly, not by re - welding the damaged bodyparts and simply bakar and pull the chassis. I do believe that you do not need to burn the damaged areas, right? Get it knocked and pulled properly can, right? The car is insured under Berjaya General Insurance ( BGI ) so I need help from anyone who can pull some strings, or make sure that my car is repaired properly, not simply use 2nd hand parts, not a rush job etc. So, anyone from BGI who can help me out, pls do PM me. Do this as you are helping a fellow ethusiast. What I can confirm is that I was NOT driving carelessly at the moment, only at about 80 - 100 kph ( confirmed : as there was an uncle riding a Modenas Kriss cubchai beside me when the accident occurs. He was the one who 1st helped me out. Thank you uncle, may Allah bless you, as I never had the chance to say thanks or get his phone number.. ). It was due to the steering lock malfunction ( suddenly lock itself ) I know that there's not much brand new bodyparts around, so anyone who can hook me up with new bodyparts for EG hatch and can hookup with the insurance company ( if any ) pls do PM me as well.
Is it possible if I go and purchase the bodyparts myself and sent it over to the workshop for installation. This will surely drop the amount of cash that the insurance company will use, right?
I myself will make sure that I do drop by the workshop at least 2 -3 times a week to check the progress. I believe the car is at :
Ong Soon Hoe Motor,
41, Persiaran Segambut Tengah,
51200 K.L
I don't really know where is the workshop is situated. Anyone?
I hope anyone here who can help me out in any way, pls do not hesitate to do so and PM me. I can't promise u RMs, but a little bit here and there maybe lah..
I want to make sure that my car is repaired properly, not by re - welding the damaged bodyparts and simply bakar and pull the chassis. I do believe that you do not need to burn the damaged areas, right? Get it knocked and pulled properly can, right? The car is insured under Berjaya General Insurance ( BGI ) so I need help from anyone who can pull some strings, or make sure that my car is repaired properly, not simply use 2nd hand parts, not a rush job etc. So, anyone from BGI who can help me out, pls do PM me. Do this as you are helping a fellow ethusiast. What I can confirm is that I was NOT driving carelessly at the moment, only at about 80 - 100 kph ( confirmed : as there was an uncle riding a Modenas Kriss cubchai beside me when the accident occurs. He was the one who 1st helped me out. Thank you uncle, may Allah bless you, as I never had the chance to say thanks or get his phone number.. ). It was due to the steering lock malfunction ( suddenly lock itself ) I know that there's not much brand new bodyparts around, so anyone who can hook me up with new bodyparts for EG hatch and can hookup with the insurance company ( if any ) pls do PM me as well.
Is it possible if I go and purchase the bodyparts myself and sent it over to the workshop for installation. This will surely drop the amount of cash that the insurance company will use, right?
I myself will make sure that I do drop by the workshop at least 2 -3 times a week to check the progress. I believe the car is at :
Ong Soon Hoe Motor,
41, Persiaran Segambut Tengah,
51200 K.L
I don't really know where is the workshop is situated. Anyone?
I hope anyone here who can help me out in any way, pls do not hesitate to do so and PM me. I can't promise u RMs, but a little bit here and there maybe lah..