Need opinion-Perdana to change Merc 190E

eternav6

:itsme:
Haloo..
I'm need your all opinion.
Is it worth it to change my Perdana Sei 1999 to Merc 190E 89/93.
Thank you.

Re: Need opinion-Perdana to change Mers 190E

better drive perdana la bro.i think way better then a 89/93 190E.
spare parts for perdana is ez to find.a peace of mind.

tHANK You bro
I really need that kind of opinion.
I'm in the middle right now.confused.

get a newer version of E class instead of the 190E. that's quite an old car already and spare part is not easy to find. of cos it is better than the perdana. everyone knows that =)

bro drive bek perdana la.....
perdana easy to repair bcoz many parts available....
perdana got anything problemjuz go repair lo.....
feel dun like the outlook juz overhaul and paint it lo....haha

reali....dun be regret in future.....
sumore perdana haven change model yet...juz change change bumper den will be a new model look aledi.....
or u wan comfortable juz throw few thousand on car make it look like new look and performance...

perdana is a much more modern and bigger in size compare to 190E.

my opinion is stick to perdana if your car is V6. if just 4G63, then merc W201 is a good change.

parts may not be easy, but the car itself is ultra reliable and not that complicated.

i have to agree with Jose though. go for W124 E class, early models from 1986 fetched about 25K in price. avoid carbie models 200, 220E Masterpiece is slightly underpowered, 230E upwards is the one to choose.

260E, 280E Masterpiece and 300E are getting cheap now because of expensive road tax and heavy on fuel. avoid 250D, its a diesel.

if u innsists on buying compact luxury car, try also BMW E30 as alternative, starting from 1984. 318i slightly underpowered, 320i 6 cylinder upwards highly recommended. 4 doors easier to sell back, 2 door coupe if want looks and exclusivity

perdana is a much more modern and bigger in size compare to perdana.

my opinion is stick to perdana if your car is V6. if just 4G63, then merc W190 is a good change.

haha....

4g63 also good, dump in 4g63t but dun mod it keep it stock, n the feel of driving it is like a 3.8 NA... :)

haha....

4g63 also good, dump in 4g63t but dun mod it keep it stock, n the feel of driving it is like a 3.8 NA... :)

damn! my fault. forgive me for typo error.

perdana is bigger than 190E especially at the back.

Well... i used to drive my dad's old 190E... its.. a nice car, i kinda feel its more powerful that the perdana.. maybe psychologically. One thing for sure, it may be old... but its conti... u'll feel solid and good compare to a perdana.

heck.. i feel its nicer than perdana.. :P .. depends on the model u're looking at.. if i'm not mistaken there are many variance of it. My dad's was UK model.. standard merc bodykits... sunroof.. and some stuffs here and there... condition was marvellous although it was a recon bout at mofaz back then.
'
but i wish to differ some opinions bout hard to find spareparts... its actually wrong.. :)

the prob i see is actually, paying high price for spare parts of an old car.. hmm... u think its worth it? I reckon.. not. Besides.. the 190E's not so popular among mod nuts.. so, E30 has way far more options of tweaking than the merc. Depends on your requirement.

but why 190E? itz.. old.. lol... E30 of the same age is nicer.. and refuses to go old.. but 190E has aged alot.

all my opinion la... my differ fr others' point of view.

i dont think 190E merc is more powerful than perdana, it would be if compare to E55 with 4G63 SOHC but definitely not when compare to E54 6A12 V6.

wikipedia states power output for 190E 2.6 is only 160bhp. then the standard spec 190E 2.0 would be around 120bhp (high by 1980s standard). wherelse the PV6 has 150bhp, the 4 cylinder version SEi has about 118bhp.

my uncle also has one 190E which he brought back with his own AP from UK. his car is a 1.8, with no power windows but has sunroof. the rear legroom is so small, maybe as myvi is bigger.

no offense to anyone, it was design 25 years ago. same thing goes to Honda Civic today which has grown bigger than original Accord, and Corolla Altis bigger than a Toyota Cressida.

everybody can google, but a comment fr someone whom has driven it would be alittle different. Sometimes, figures doesn't mean your car will be faster than the other. A perdana v6's 150hp could only merely see the ass of my 1.3 NA car.. lol. and no, itz not an rx7/8.

anyway, i think the main concern is the value for money. To be frank, it is not one of the best option to consider.

I still think the styling of the E30 is by far better, at least to my taste and preference. But i kinda feel the interior of the 190E is somewhat a notch higher than of the E30.

everybody can google, but a comment fr someone whom has driven it would be alittle different. Sometimes, figures doesn't mean your car will be faster than the other. A perdana v6's 150hp could only merely see the ass of my 1.3 NA car.. lol. and no, itz not an rx7/8.

anyway, i think the main concern is the value for money. To be frank, it is not one of the best option to consider.

I still think the styling of the E30 is by far better, at least to my taste and preference. But i kinda feel the interior of the 190E is somewhat a notch higher than of the E30.

yr turbo as big as the moon sure laaaaaaaaaaaaaa.......... UFO see u also lari lingham!!! Megatron see u also commit harakiri...... Optimus see u also pass u the matrix and tabik u