Fuel pump for CS3

top_cat87

isit true that only Evo7 stock fuel pump is a direct fit into cs3? what other options are there that require no modification

Evo4 to 9 all have the same fuel pump. You can even fit a walbro fuel pump in your CS3.

thats weird. cos i bought a second hand e9 one and was told cant fit. too long.
the ws sold me a walbro 255 instead and top part plastic shave off. but i find walbro super noisy

so by right e9 direct fit also?

Hmmm...

Many singaporean CS3 lancer used Walbro fuel pump for his ride...

thats weird. cos i bought a second hand e9 one and was told cant fit. too long.
the ws sold me a walbro 255 instead and top part plastic shave off. but i find walbro super noisy

so by right e9 direct fit also?

wat do u mean noisy?... the fuel pump produce sound?

yah the usual aeroplane noise. but mine v abnormal all my frens i ask said their walbro not so noisy. mine stand outside 3m away can hear.
tried change new one also same sound, even ws admit the noise is weird, but they cant do anything about it.
i suspect the walbro causing my stalling problems thus wanna change

Ya...on CS3 it will be noisy. Its a known issue but some have it very mild noise.
On evo not so noisy maybe because of our exos system.....ha hah aaaaa
So far never heard complain from SARD or BOSCH. Anyone using them?

Walbro fuelpump powerfull mar.....then noisy a bit lor......Like aeroplane flying...