i've been thinking about it for a long time liow.wonder if our pvc pipe
is as durable or heat resistant as their's.the good thing about pvc
pipe is that it wont get heat soak easily.maybe boosting around
.8 to 1bar should consider this set up.

i've been thinking about it for a long time liow.wonder if our pvc pipe
is as durable or heat resistant as their's.the good thing about pvc
pipe is that it wont get heat soak easily.maybe boosting around
.8 to 1bar should consider this set up.

Been searching around for Polyvinyl chloride's (PVC) melting temperature. It melts about 180 ~ 210 degree C, would it be safe to it? :love: It would be nice it can be use:bawling:, but why no one using? :bawling:

u knw why no body using it ?
cos the rubber standard hose is much more reliable , who wish to downgrade la , get a small piece of pvc stuck inside the turbine or engine , hahaha

which pvc you're referring to?
cuz there's 2 that i know of,the grey one & the black one. the black one's a lot tougher, thicker.

u knw why no body using it ?
cos the rubber standard hose is much more reliable , who wish to downgrade la , get a small piece of pvc stuck inside the turbine or engine , hahaha

:love: What i mean is the hose maa, not the coupling. The joins use back those rubber and silicone, is just that the hose; other than steel, stainless steel, alluminum or copper; how about the intake side? :hmmmm: I heard fellow members in zth use PVC for the intake pipe before. :itsme:

which pvc you're referring to?
cuz there's 2 that i know of,the grey one & the black one. the black one's a lot tougher, thicker.

Yeah bro :love: , the black ones are tougher. How about the reliability in a turbocharged engine? :hmmmm: Don't think of the compression side first; wondering will it stay as hard as it is. :burnout:

if u said that the pvc pipe can withstand temp from 180-210c,i think
it ok since ur underhood temp is hardly reaching 100.not sure with
the air temp that goes through it.

if u said that the pvc pipe can withstand temp from 180-210c,i think
it ok since ur underhood temp is hardly reaching 100.not sure with
the air temp that goes through it.

Thanks bro:love: , the air at the compression side after turbine might be very hot~:biggrin:

what about if i used it as my intake pipe?would it last???spray some
paint on it in n out.what do u think about that ken?would it last?

my house pvc pipe is still in good condition after 20 years...hahaha:biggrin:

well i work in the water treatment industry. i can safely say the black ones are the tuffest. the ones we use (not the household one la) can withstand water pressure up to 6 bar!

what about if i used it as my intake pipe?would it last???spray some
paint on it in n out.what do u think about that ken?would it last?

If like that straight buy the black ones, no need spray~ :love: If spray inside, paint peel off go inside turbine and become ice blended liao. :biggrin: Let me do a test, i'll hang a small piece of PVC pipe somewhere in the intake area. After some time, let's see how it degrades. :biggrin: After hard drives, pop up hood and see it gets soften or not.:hmmmm:

well i work in the water treatment industry. i can safely say the black ones are the tuffest. the ones we use (not the household one la) can withstand water pressure up to 6 bar!

Thanks for the information bro :love: . It can withstand 6 BAR! :adore: Can it withstand high temperature more than 210 degree celcius? Any other alternatives rather than steel, alluminum and stuff. :hmmmm:

thanks for the info hks.where can i get my hand on the black pipe?
can i find it at my local hard wear store?does it come with 90 degree
elbow too?

Thanks for the information bro :love: . It can withstand 6 BAR! :adore: Can it withstand high temperature more than 210 degree celcius? Any other alternatives rather than steel, alluminum and stuff. :hmmmm:

dudes, it's quite strong, actually, they can withstand corrosion, pressure, age, but i do not know whether they'll withstand too much heat.

as far as i know, it only came in 90 degree bends which is a bit larger than the pipes themselves, and you can't get 'em in hardware stores (i think, cuz we get 'em frm a supplier).

and they're a LOT larger than your normal intercooler piping. i'm not sure if you can find any smaller, say.. 2-2.5"? but u can try lor. :biggrin:

i've use a pvc pipe as adapter for air filter. After few months, the pvc shrink.
Dun think its a good idea to use.