taiko taiko..
need ur advise, a fren of mine(not close fren), he wanted 2 let go his EG9(he is the 4th owner), No AP doc, it's a sabah registered car, 95/95(as been told, not recond, bought new), registration card is a 'salinan', showing reg in yr95, manu in yr95. I think it should consider as bought brand new tat time rite? Btw, the car is totally stock Std w/o sunroof..
the worries...
1. Does the car have ap? even it is bought brand new tat time.
2. Can I get loan with the car?
3. Worth to buy if the car condition is ok?
4. Any others things to take note/check when buying this car?
b4 I decide & send the car to JPJ inspection, hope taiko taiko here would able 2 light me up... b4 buying a problem car..
Thanks a million..
need ur advise, a fren of mine(not close fren), he wanted 2 let go his EG9(he is the 4th owner), No AP doc, it's a sabah registered car, 95/95(as been told, not recond, bought new), registration card is a 'salinan', showing reg in yr95, manu in yr95. I think it should consider as bought brand new tat time rite? Btw, the car is totally stock Std w/o sunroof..
the worries...
1. Does the car have ap? even it is bought brand new tat time.
2. Can I get loan with the car?
3. Worth to buy if the car condition is ok?
4. Any others things to take note/check when buying this car?
b4 I decide & send the car to JPJ inspection, hope taiko taiko here would able 2 light me up... b4 buying a problem car..
Thanks a million..
i got this story about ap,bank vs me.want to buy eg9 frm fren,got reg card but no ap,was lost frm the previous2 bank,actually im the 5th owner,the last owner use gov bank some more,so i apply bank loan,give them everything they want,copy of slip gaji,ic,penjamin,reg card,first bank said ok no prob,wait for 3 days,me happy dream come true,the next bank cal me n said got prob coz no ap,so i said why must have ap?so the bank pun balas,coz we bank dont know if the car seludup frm japan,so bank reject my application,and i insist to jumpa the officer in charge,and also the same thing they talk,then my turn to talk,i said,how com the previous bank can gave loan to the previous2 owner,also if u said it might kereta seludup,how many yrs this car in malaysia,also got register frm jpj,u know the plat no jpj reg,so u said jpj tipu la,how the bank go to jpj renew the roadtax if got no data about the car in jpj,how?i ask them...so i said more about the,if the car not reg yet mybe la seludup got to bagi ap to prove it reg masuk malaysia,but this car suda lama jalan d malaysia,if betul seludup suda kes polis lo.just think of it.bank pun diam,later i gave them copy ap frm kastam and cop.biasa selepas beberapa thn doc yang suda lama akan d lupuskan,lucky if got.loan pun approved,that the story,so for those having trouble wif bank u know wat to do,and bank shuold take not about this ap matter,always terjadi.