Paper Gasket sheets

CarroTT

I reli nid to know where i can buy gasket paper sheets.
Nid to cut my own custom gaskets
If can, gimme full address or telephone number i can contac

I live in KL

Help pleeezzzz :adore::bawling:

Hi Bro,
Last time I did perchase one from the spare part shop. Try one near your place. They sell in big piece. But not so big lah bro. Address / contact I dun have..

Hmm , There's a car auto parts in kota damansara that sells the paper gasket u mentioned carroTT.I don't know what's the address because i never bother to notice since im going that area to have a drink.If im nt mistaken , it is jalan PJU ? /? ,dataran sunway kota damansara 47810 PJ.Hope it helps abit..

I got try spare part shops near my place, but all dun have sell lar :banghead::banghead::banghead:

heeelllppppp :bawling::adore::bawling::adore::bawling::adore:

How big you want? I still got some but not usint it at the moment. If you want some can. If you can come to citibank Jln Ampang tomorrow 14/8/07around 1.30 to 2.00, I can pass some to you. My Phone no in your PM.

Flexoid - oil resistant jointing
Made in England.

Check out the photo below...

I just now found a factory that makes gaskets
Bought me enough gasket supply to build a lori.
Muaahahahahaaa, i gone loco liao :stupid:
The BIG sheet oni cost Rm28
http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a235/royalemy/Image705.jpg

Thanks WFM6259 for ur offer :shakehands:

so arr, if anibodi nid some, can ask from me oso, i live in Kepong
0.8mm thick
But i tink not as good quality as WFM6259 ones, but okay lar, as long as it does the job in sealing my intake, for small sealing jobs

oso went to the hardware to make myself a fuel cock valve
Image704.jpg

RM33 for this bloody little brass valve, so expensive :vollkommenauf:

yess brass are dammly expensive nowadays.. i bought a stupid brass FItting at rm10 per piece...

haha... nice idea... fuel valve. so you can close it when you park... no thieves can imagine such a good mechanical immobilizer.

fuel valve ???/ then everytime u park u car u have to open bonet and close the valve ...leceh nie ......can tell us wat u plan to do wit the valve ??

aktuali for my future bike to come lar, not for car lar
coz the fuel cock is built-in to the stock carb, so if i change the carb i have to install another fuel cock,
1) saves me a lot hassle when i wanna tune it.
2) in case carb overflow
3) can extent the fuel line coz tak cukup panjang
4) pobabli can help avoid my bike getting stolen again :banghead:

But good idea to fit on a car oso hor, turn it off, the car jalan 100m den kenot jalan liao.
Hahahahaaaa, bet it works a lot better than alarms, protect ur investment with a rm33 valve :top:

U have to measure ur fuel line hole diameter first, mine is 6mm, usually sometimes got printed on the fuel line. Convert the mm to inches, coz hardware usually use inches measurement.
Den go to hardware and assemble one lor, any size and shape oso got

u should wrap some white tape around the threads man.. otherwise fuel may leak!

Bro CaroTT, mind share where you bought the gasket paper from? Me from Kepong also, need to custom make gasket.

Aiyaaakkk, i lost the address liao. But i know how to go lar

Its near to metro prima side, if u jalan at Jalan Kepong heading toward Jinjang arr, straight go past Jusco and straigh somemore, u will see a shop got a signboard SILKOLENE on the right side opposite road. U go into tat place arr, the factory is around the back.

Or, u do wat i did before, search around in the net to find the address.

oso, bear in mind, the gasket i bought contains ASBESTOS
though it is heat resistant, can be used as exhaust muffler gasket, but not hazardous to health lor, wear gloves and mask before cutting