ZTH Photography Enthusiasts Club, anyone?

HI guy.. i am a new mamber at penang.. i into photography..... hehe......

here some sample i shoot at batu kawan d1gp last year...:)

drift04.jpg

drift08.jpg

drift01.jpg

ae86.gif

drift01-03.jpg

SUPER GT 2007
Sepang International Circuit

The Car
620370918_35e9b095aa_o.jpg

620269522_66e6bb9d00_o.jpg

620370932_5f44de2605_o.jpg

620269498_96326bbbbe_o.jpg

620269480_d69bf6c3d7_o.jpg

620269424_0c1be0897a_o.jpg

621047140_283076c384_o.jpg

621047150_008d17ec0f_o.jpg

619786759_5ee892ebf3_o.jpg

The Race
http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1234/620344075_562b0d19a2_o.jpg
620269406_17d6250250_o.jpg

620269454_6572174864_o.jpg

but the main attraction....

The GT Queen :lol_up:
621047058_305126ce25_o.jpg

[email protected]

i wanna join but...all my photography work are taken using.....my cheapo camera phone. : (
S.E W900i.... cannot join dy la liddat hor?

1) SonicTheory
2) kwtong
3) satria_95
4) asrul4069 - i'm using Canon 350D/ rebel series ;)

1) SonicTheory
2) kwtong
3) satria_95
5) PR1MO

Wow, sikes. I forgot about this thread. hahaha
Anyway, just a refresh of whatever's, my online gallery is at http://www.phototaker.fotopic.net where all my dumb arse pics are posted. hehehe

minicooper2u,
Digital cameras only will have the function to view the LCD when focusing to take a photo. For digital SLR's (dslr), you would have to view it through the OVF (optical view finder), which is the small little hole. So far, I think only olympus e-410 digital slr has a unique feature whereby you can view the lcd while composing a photo (Composing a photo means focusing to take a photo). The thing is that digital slr's will usually always capture more details as compared to non-dslr cameras. Furthermore, dslr camera has a good raw capture feature which captures even more details than compressed photos (.jpg format). erm... long story ler. I'm not a professional but I learn quite a lot from other photographers also. I used to hang out with some serious photographers so I pick up info from them over TT. hehehe

simplycomplex,
Actually, even with a simple camera phone, you can still learn stuff. Just that you would lack more manual control features to play with but one basic thing you could always learn with whatever camera device is the composition of a photo. meaning, the way a photo is taken, like the angle, the framing, etc. of a photo. Photography has lots of things to learn but if you keep it fun, it won't be all that technical. :)

I am new to photography and interested to join the club. So are these the members we have after so long?

1) SonicTheory
2) kwtong
3) satria_95
5) PR1MO
6) ngou - just bought Canon 350D ;-)

Wow, sikes. I forgot about this thread. hahaha
Anyway, just a refresh of whatever's, my online gallery is at http://www.phototaker.fotopic.net where all my dumb arse pics are posted. hehehe

minicooper2u,
Digital cameras only will have the function to view the LCD when focusing to take a photo. For digital SLR's (dslr), you would have to view it through the OVF (optical view finder), which is the small little hole. So far, I think only olympus e-410 digital slr has a unique feature whereby you can view the lcd while composing a photo (Composing a photo means focusing to take a photo). The thing is that digital slr's will usually always capture more details as compared to non-dslr cameras. Furthermore, dslr camera has a good raw capture feature which captures even more details than compressed photos (.jpg format). erm... long story ler. I'm not a professional but I learn quite a lot from other photographers also. I used to hang out with some serious photographers so I pick up info from them over TT. hehehe

simplycomplex,
Actually, even with a simple camera phone, you can still learn stuff. Just that you would lack more manual control features to play with but one basic thing you could always learn with whatever camera device is the composition of a photo. meaning, the way a photo is taken, like the angle, the framing, etc. of a photo. Photography has lots of things to learn but if you keep it fun, it won't be all that technical. :)
The Panasonic Lumix DMC-L10 changes what u've just said about DSLR. :)

http://www.dpreview.com/previews/panasonicdmcl10/

hey guys, im back...it's been a long time didn't login here to check out what's going on lolx... guess nobody can really remember me? :biggrin:

btw, count me in the list, noob here:biggrin: :aetsch:

bought my DSLR last few months and just started using it.. =) not very familiar with DSLR.. hopefully sifu's can teach me.. =)

satria_95, thanks for the advise...its kanda hard using OVF coz im not use to it & im not use to manual focus..my friend got D80 advise me to get D40 for bginner. im still, in blur case..

anyone can please advise is D40 good value for beginner level or any other budget DSLR out there......

thanks in advance.