RIMS advise! JRD? light rim? alloy rim?

jes keep a lookout at ZTH's classifieds.. sometimes there are good ones at competitive pricing... key word is PATIENCE...

Yeah just lookout in d chasis n wheels marketplace....thers alot of good rims....i think its better in here coz u can browse@compare many rims than u go 2 any chop shop...limited item n space maah...here all at ur fingertip...oni d issue is MONEY...heheh

and 1 more issue that is delivery cozs i am from penang. most seller from KL,

yes............
this is wat i meant. JAWA.
my mechanic told me this thing last time.
luckily its no mee jawa.

JWL
"JWL" is the abbreviation for japan wheel light metal is the safety standard
for lightalloy wheel used in passenger vechile(excludes passenger vehicles that
exceed 11 passengers capacity and 2 wheel automobiles).this JWL mark is
reflected in all products tested by the manufacturer in compliance to the
above standard.

VIA
"VIA"is the abbreviation for vechile inspection association.thrid party
certification body to ascertain the tests done by manufacturer are in
compliance with JWL standard.only those products that pass these stringent
quality and strength tests will be permitted to use the "via" mark.

note:this is only guidance for ur understanding on the mark found on the
wheel nowadays.beware that this mark aslo can be found on a low grade/
quality wheel.

is that mean, all the rims with JWL are made in japan?

nope,but meet their standard.like TUV.not everything that is approve by them r made
in germany.

the thing is some manufacturer might just chop the word JWL or VIA on the rim without passing thru the test or meet the requirement.

u know i know larr.............. mana ada standard one nowadays........... some product is fake one............ no ISO also print ISO.

gen2 rims i got the weight feels like others local rims i hold b4, but not very surelah, cos 1kg difference if didnt weight side by side wont really know rite...

but i got those for rm220 only, gona spray it white hehe....

rims ori from car manufacturer should be ok right? wont be damage so easily?

k2 is good too.

rims ori from car manufacturer should be ok right? wont be damage so easily?

tis statement not suitable for proton's JRD rims

correct me if im wrong..

tis statement not suitable for proton's JRD rims

correct me if im wrong..

hehe................. from my experience with kenari sport aero rims.
i hold the steel spare tyre and i hold the alloy rim. both wif tyre.
the conclusion is the alloy rim is a bit lighter than the steel rim by less than 1kg. u can feel almost the same weight between those 2 rims+tyre.

i was once holding a made in taiwan 15inch rim with many spokes. damm light. u can hold it wif 1 finger without tyre. price is Rm1.2k for 4 pcs. so in comparison, the light rim is memang damm light than the steel or local car rims.

but i dun know how big difference does the rim weight affect the car performance.

the rim weight really affect the car perfomance,especially when low-end.

oic.......... now i understand...........
if the rim too light will the car suffer high end power?

i think at high speed u will feel ur car want to fly................ if using light weight rim. if use heavy rim, u wont feel car want to fly at high speed. correct me if i am wrong.
got gd and bad use light rim larr............. am i rite??

imo,there no downside in performance if using light weight wheel beside
expensive n a bit fragile compare to heavier wheel.

about ur car floating,that got nothing to do with the wheel.it ur car
aerodynamic.to much air going under ur car at high speed make ur car
feel like floating.

adding some other info from wat bro GT AUTO, besides ur car's aerodynamic & weight, ur car's suspension setting & tyre width are another factor for floating.

so wider tyre will reduce floating?
stiffer suspension will reduce floating rite?