Is there any imitation(not original) Pioneer HU in the market??

HSC

hi there everyone,i m new here
my question is:
do they have imitation(not original) Pioneer HU in the market?
has anyone came across an imitation Pioneer HU? any defects?? bad quality??
If theres is an original and a non original HU,how do we differentiate??
whos the distributor of pionner HU??

hope ppl in here can clear my doubts..n sorry for asking so many questions hehe
just have been wondering bout Pioneer HU,because I have seen very cheap units in ZTH compared to others.thanks in advance

regards,
HSC

Dun think there is fake but there are water set ie brought into malaysia without paying tax. Usually from singapore as ICE products there are much cheaper compared to us. So before u buy, make sure the HU is covered by Pioneer Malaysia and not some other country. Otherwise got cheap stuff but headache later on if repair needed.

hmm how can i noe tht a HU iS covered by Pioneer Malaysia?? even is theres some stickers..i m sure some dealers can make a copy of it? n yeah i also heard tht the HU is comin from thai...mayb somebody else can enlighten us in this

There are look alikes. I have seen in lelong.com.my. Be carefull when you buy stuffs there :D

Cacin r u sayin tht theres an exact unit like an original? which means the design interface n functions r exactly the same and with a Pioneer wordin on it???

there's HU tat hav the exact unit such as an original. sometimes, quite hard for us to differentiate it unless we open up the HU n' compare the HU wit an original one. i met wit this kind of cases b4 becoz most of my frends including me r using Pioneer HU. my frend bought a HU becoz its cheap n' 1 month using it, he met some probs wit his HU. an advice from me. if u wanna buy Pioneer HU, go for some model tat over RM500+ n' not those cheap ones becoz the quality is bad. though Pioneer HU can consider quite cheap d.

Hi jason...i have seen a DEH-5950mp goin for around rm650-rm700 usual price reaches almost 900 or more if i m not mistaken,and i found tht in ZTH by some guy nick named cola or larry...is this unit imitation?

omg....pioneer reali got imitation?din heard about tat b4~ juz heard about the AP pioneer b4~

jason....u called us go for higher price of pioneer? wat u means? u means higher price are not imitation pioneer or u means tat high price level of original pioneer will better quality?

did u ask tat fellow tat HU is distributed in malaysia or not?? i think most probably tat HU is not distributed in malaysia.. tat product is new in market. price i around 900 like tat. wats model name again?? if at the box is written DEH-5950MP, then its imitation or either, water set. but very few imitations lar.. since pioneer is budget brand. check the HU carefully.. becoz malaysia, just got few authorized distributor of pioneer. others, i dunno where they get their products from. n' tell u, water sets, if got any damages, hard 2 repair becoz the spares hard 2 find as some of the components inside r different from d original one. so the service center cant reli repair it. tats d probs.

i tink not imitation player gua.....is AP player without taxation~
however.....did u all heard about available replica pioneer player in the market?
pioneer speaker imitation.....available in the market i noe~

speaker, i ever heard of imitations. but HU, i seldom hear bout it... water sets got lar... n' the components inside it r different from d original one.. but if u wanna find original sets, better get it from authorized distributor. they got 1 sticker of dealer, wit the cert. tat just can b trusted.. becoz easy 2 find pioneer water sets in d market.. very cheap summore.. but i never try it b4 as i dun trust it... since pioneer HU quite cheap d, y wanna bother get water sets??

macha.... if the price is significantly lower than the 'normal' price in malaysia... almost 99% is water set la... imitation i neber hear before la... prob i am outdated...

can u pls list some authorised distributors for pioneer..n can u tell me how tO differenciate between original and a non original?

easy only.... go look at the warranty card if ur buying pioneer. If no warranty means water set lor... if not, got 1 year local warranty :D

differentiate between original n' non original, i dunno~ not tat pro yet. i m not japanese.. hahaha.. but i know u can compare the comp inside it wit the original one 2 make sure whether its original or not~ where's ur location now?? pioneer authorized distributor, they got the pioneer dealer's stickers in their shop. but sometimes, they make it just for fun.. tats wat i can say.. ask them 2 show u the distributor cert 2 make sure it.. always change de lar those distributors. cant reli make sure which are them.. see the cert for the yr 2007 de.. dun see outdated cert. hahaha~

maybe u can call pioneer malaysia to check with them if any shop youre going to is an authorised distributor or not.

however some shops are 2nd level dealers, where they buy the sets from the authorised dealers and then sell to u, so they dont have to keep stock, low margin but have to keep customer happy.

anyway there should be a warranty card from pioneer malaysia..

yeapz... wat zenn tai gor said was true.. make sure the warranty is reli from pioneer malaysia so tat if got any probs, u can go 2 authorized service centre in whole malaysia...