3S-FE,GE,GTE Discussion/Gathering

i hv a set of mr2 rear dics...any 1 need it??

brother GT4, if i install all the stuff from the halfcut into my 3s...then my current 3s ma become sampah dee...:banghead: kesian ni....my 3s rally spec ECU can sell ah ? n the water intercooler too :P

mr2 rear disc masuk my LE la...
now my braking power no so good la...

2o2r-
your set of MR2 rear disk brake set.

ToyoRism-
bro, as i mentioned. you can use it but just be alert and be in monitor. you never know what's the tuning has been set from japan's mines.
more save its to get a e-manage thingy to control fuel, beside that i dont find it trouble, as like boost cut, fuel cut, speed cut and stuff i'm sure you dont need it. so, you need to monitor your fuel setting, fuel supply, water circulation and even air cooling or water cooling issue.

i believed your's are the RC/carols sainz version with water-cold, good stuff though. install it and run it with more alert before you get thing like e-manage, better fuel pump supply, fuel regulator and those are like standard mod stuff. if you tend to have high boost and high performance though.

some people wont use after market ECU like mines, Rally art, blitz but some people likes it.
- They like it cause of no more speed cut, fuel cut, boost cut thingy and can go as high as they like.
- For those who dont like it, they are concerned on the actual setting from the after market tuner, as those guys eventually customize their ECU tuning from those after market like mines, blitz and stuff. you never know what have they done.

in our 3S-Generation, one of our member are using blitz ECU and boosting happily but had already blow few engine, fuel issue, over boost issue and donno why blow the engine also happened. normally its over boost even with a boost controller. but his heavy footer la, and his got himselve a e-manage to control fuel already, and most of the stuff are well equip from end to end.
his having fun now lo

i hv a set of mr2 rear dics...any 1 need it??

brother GT4, if i install all the stuff from the halfcut into my 3s...then my current 3s ma become sampah dee...:banghead: kesian ni....my 3s rally spec ECU can sell ah ? n the water intercooler too :P

The one thing you should note is aftermarket ecu from Japan is tuned to their 100 octane fuel. Some of here may go as low as 92 octane, wants high boost, a zillion or so horsepower, and 0-400m like a Top Secret Supra ... Mana Boleh ... Malaysia Tak Boleh, kali ni ...

Thx for those info Brother GT4, much much appreciated !!!

have to make a new plan now...aiming 4G63 that act pro pro on da road...lolzz...

I know ori but some are originally ventilated discs, I do not mean drilled or grooved. I will post up the picture of my friend's MR2 later.

hi bro, MR2 rear disc brake can fit our car? now i'm using AE92 rear disc.. the disc now in poor condition already...

waiting for your BEAMS ST150 oh......:driver:

hi bro, MR2 rear disc brake can fit our car? now i'm using AE92 rear disc.. the disc now in poor condition already...

waiting for your BEAMS ST150 oh......:driver:

I think it can be fitted, if not pulg & play then mod lor. Shouldn't be difficult coz my front's also using 4 pot; modded to fit. I'm also using AE92 rear disc now. They are hopeless, even the handbrake pun tak makan.

So if I can't find the MR2 discs, I want, I'll most probably mod my rear brakes to use hydraulic instead of cable handbrakes like what they use on rally cars or gymkhana and of course a bigger caliper & disc combo with a valve to adjust the front:rear bias.

Aiyar, my BEAMS is nothing near you guys' turbo lar :adore:... psst..& I can't even smell the smoke.:laugh:

Anyone knows what's the difference between a red top

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/Beamscelica2.jpg

and a black top BEAMS ?

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/bdf2_1.jpg

I know where the red top comes from but I've no knowledge on the black top, meaning the spec, which model of Toyota & soforth. :hmmmm: I heard that the BT comes from a RAV4 but no idea if it's true. On the contrary, some say that the BT is more powerful than the red.

So I'd appreciate if any light could be shed on this mysterious BT. This BT is definately not the Altezza model with Dual VVT-i.

I think it can be fitted, if not pulg & play then mod lor. Shouldn't be difficult coz my front's also using 4 pot; modded to fit. I'm also using AE92 rear disc now. They are hopeless, even the handbrake pun tak makan.

So if I can't find the MR2 discs, I want, I'll most probably mod my rear brakes to use hydraulic instead of cable handbrakes like what they use on rally cars or gymkhana and of course a bigger caliper & disc combo with a valve to adjust the front:rear bias.

Aiyar, my BEAMS is nothing near you guys' turbo lar :adore:... psst..& I can't even smell the smoke.:laugh:

ya lo... my handbrake also tak makan!!! thinking to change it when i got extra $$$:hmmmm:
u using celica 4pot at front?? me only single pot...:bawling:

aiyo...my car not a fast car la... usually smell smoke...
so your BEAMS is red top or black top??

ya lo... my handbrake also tak makan!!! thinking to change it when i got extra $$$:hmmmm:
u using celica 4pot at front?? me only single pot...:bawling:

aiyo...my car not a fast car la... usually smell smoke...
so your BEAMS is red top or black top??

Nope, I'm not using Celica's 4 pot, too expensive. I'm only using Skyline R32's. I think you should upgrade your brakes lar, bro. It's for safety sake. I think you'll feel a big difference when braking hard at higher speeds, it really slows down much faster than a single pot. I was also initially using a single pot from the Celica. Now I've tranfered the single pot to my wife's BT. I'm going to upgrade it again; to the twin pot from the ST202 coz the BT being auto trans, uses brake more.:biggrin: Safety first.

My BEAMS' red top.

Nope, I'm not using Celica's 4 pot, too expensive. I'm only using Skyline R32's. I think you should upgrade your brakes lar, bro. It's for safety sake. I think you'll feel a big difference when braking hard at higher speeds, it really slows down much faster than a single pot. I was also initially using a single pot from the Celica. Now I've tranfered the single pot to my wife's BT. I'm going to upgrade it again; to the twin pot from the ST202 coz the BT being auto trans, uses brake more.:biggrin: Safety first.

My BEAMS' red top.

Bro, ST202 twin port can PnP to Levin 111?

Haven't done it yet but looks possible coz I'm also using ST183's single pot to the AE92 knuckles (front). It's plug & play, that I confirm but as for the ST202, I've yet to physically fit it in. At a glance, it looks the same. Of course the disc rotors are also used but it's 5 holes. New holes are needed coz I'm only using 4. However, I can only confirm when it's done.

I'll keep you guys posted on this.

Bro 2O2R,
The mr2 rear dics is not ventilated, single pot.if u wan PM me for the price...thank you.

anyone hv twin port front PnP to Levin 111 please pm me,im looking for 1.